run away from army

stressfulboy123

Hi guys. Im super not willing to serve army for 2 years. Totally useless. Waste of time. HDB 500k and my progress will be slowed down by NS. I was thinking to differ and differ till I get my certs and migrate out of this country. Main question is, will my family get into trouble because of me? And will I be caught overseas? I remember reading a law where if you are out of the country you wont be caught cause you are protected by a law of freedom. I forgot exactly what it is. And I do not wish to stay on this country where I have to work till im super old to pay for a roof over my head. So I plan to go overseas to live and work there. The grass on the other side may not be easy to digest but im sure its alot greener. But whatever. Please guide me on this Instead of lecturing me? Thanks alot for clearing my doubts guys

reddevil0728

Hi guys. Im super not willing to serve army for 2 years. Totally useless. Waste of time. HDB 500k and my progress will be slowed down by NS. I was thinking to differ and differ till I get my certs and migrate out of this country. Main question is, will my family get into trouble because of me? And will I be caught overseas? I remember reading a law where if you are out of the country you wont be caught cause you are protected by a law of freedom. I forgot exactly what it is. And I do not wish to stay on this country where I have to work till im super old to pay for a roof over my head. So I plan to go overseas to live and work there. The grass on the other side may not be easy to digest but im sure its alot greener. But whatever. Please guide me on this Instead of lecturing me? Thanks alot for clearing my doubts guys

You want to defer, doesn't mean you can defer. And please lor, you are not alone. You think you are the only one who face this prospect? What makes you special as compared to the rest?

Get into trouble, well depends on what kind of trouble.

I don't think they will catch you overseas. Cause I don't think its worth their time to put u on Interpol hit list.

But before you do any more stupid things (by posting your intentions openly is already stupid enuf) please think about the consequences.

If you were to run, you can go ahead. But u must know you can NEVER step foot on Singapore's soil again without the risk of getting arrested. If that's fine with you, you can go ahead. So unless your family and friends gonna go overseas with you or meet outside of Singapore, if not you will not get to see them again in Singapore without getting arrested.

In addition if you want to run better run to a country that allows dual citizenship. If not you will be stuck in that country forever. if you go to a country that doesn't allow dual citizenship, you will have to renounce ur sg citizenship before you can take up their citizenship, but sg will not allow you to renounce so u r pretty much stuck. Your sg passport might have been revoked by then and without a passport from another country, you can't go anywhere.

Also pleAse make sure u get a PR or something similar if not u later get deported back to sg and gg.

A lot more sh!t actually.

Have you spoken to your family about this?

sAVaGEmP5

Childish keyboard warrior. I bet u dun have the abilities to laeve this country and survive on ur own. Ur parents didnt help u lol ?

NWT1978

like what reddevil bro said...

You got confidence to defer successful each time?

Or do you think your parent setup the army themselves and become their director and CEO and you as their son can simply request defer each time will be successful?

Wake up pls...I from the previous batch that needed 2.5 yrs ones before they introduced the 2 yrs ones... I cant avoid it also...

still need to do the yearly related activities... do u think I got choice in this?

What do think about those they completed their NS - those pioneer batch? their training more siong as compared to now...

How will you able to survive overseas? able to bring your family along? if not, do you think you can still return here when you ran away?

You risk being arrested...then they extend your army life further... u like army so much? go signed on...

dmstar

my advice is to get it over n done with...
Can be fun also.. :D and make some good friends in the process.

ForsakenOne

But all of us here are facing the same problem. even right now i havent ORD yet, im worried abt life after army le. Yes, it's true that grass are greener on the other side. But are u able to adapt with ur life there? Leaving everything behind? U wont be able to go back Singapore anymore without the risk of getting caught.

If i'm not wrong, u have to serve army before u can migrate? :s11:

NWT1978

But all of us here are facing the same problem. even right now i havent ORD yet, im worried abt life after army le. Yes, it's true that grass are greener on the other side. But are u able to adapt with ur life there? Leaving everything behind? U wont be able to go back Singapore anymore without the risk of getting caught.

when u ord...prepare for the following activities :(

a) IPPT
b) RT
c) ICT
d) Mob standby

lots of sms and activities ending with "T" =:p

reddevil0728

Unless you leave the country when you are very young

MisterLim001

keng mental problem until you get PES F. PES F no need to serve. Then go overseas and study and work overseas.....

Shion

Senior Mentor
nowadays army so relax liao, not as xiong as in the past, u stil dun want serve ah? humji. serve 2 yrs + 10 cycles compare to running forever in overseas or watever, which one more worth it u tell mi~!

mlmooy

Just serve lah. Everyone goes through NS what.
My time food like sai. Now got auntie cook nice dishes and nice lodging like tekong.

Most importantly, you will make friends that will be with you for a long long time. The friendship is worth it.

WinMe

1. Not willing to serve = since when we ALL willing to serve?

2. Waste of time = agreed, but some vocation is good, learn some skills esp. technicians, driver

3. HDB $500K = all HDB owners paid their flats via Housing Loans.

4. Slow Down Progress = Agreed, but can always catch up if there's a will.

5. Differ & differ and get certs = This kind of mentality, when in worklife, ppl also dun want to employ u, cos not happy always change company. MINDEF is not stupid to approve your deferment.

To sum it up, your post is kinda retarded. Talk so much c0ck, sissy boy. Are you some sort of A Level kid, who are nerdy and no life?

mgx-alander

1. u cannot keep defering, u can only defer once, after that ur deferment will fail.

2. u can run away b4 u enlist, then u will be considered deserter.. and will be on wanted list of sg.. not sure those country with extradiction laws to sg.. will help sg anot, but if yes once u cross custom gxgx to u :s13:

3. u cannot come back into sg, come back into sg = gxgx to u

4. ur parents or whoever sure kena call up to help with investigation, u are wanted chiu know? :s13:
DB ahead

ah_cheng1882

Many of us here have done our fair share to protect and defend this land. Now that it's your turn to take over, u wanna run away and not get a scolding.

If you wanna run, go and never return. Don't call yourself a Singaporean. You chose to ignore your duties of defending your homeland.

a&w_rootbeerz

I know one guy who die-die don't wanna serve NS. Complain about NS every single day. Complaining its a waste of time and have no meaning in his life. But after going through the 2year NS cycle, he appreciate Singapore NS system and go on to pursue a career by signing on. Things change in a blink of an eye.

I salute those lao jiaos who previously serve NS for 2.5 years. Those olden days generation were the ones who MUST be respected. Their NS lives were much tougher than the young generations and they were able to survive the torture and manage through the hardship. Well done to our father and uncle generation!

Nowadays the younger generation got free ipad in camp, got 5-star hotel foods, healthy bunks to sleep, camera phone, and many luxuries provided but still not happy and complain. I think the boy who start this thread is a young boy who wanna defer studies and is either waiting for psle result or O-level result. Give him a chance as he don't really know how real life will be because he is too young to think properly.

Anyway, just to advice stressfulboy that girls and ladies here will prefer guys who already serve NS. These guys are old and matured. You wouldn't wanna tell your girlfriend that you didn't serve NS because you escape. If your girlfriend hears this, i think she will be the first one to escape from you. Lol

derrickgoh

You want us to guide you? I'll guide you.

GROW A PAIR OF TESTICLES!!!

There's your guide.

Levante95

1. Not willing to serve = since when we ALL willing to serve?

2. Waste of time = agreed, but some vocation is good, learn some skills esp. technicians, driver
I
3. HDB $500K = all HDB owners paid theirflats via Housing Loans.

4. Slow Down Progress = Agreed, but can always catch up if there's a will.

5. Differ & differ and get certs = This kind of mentality, when in worklife, ppl also dun want to employ u, cos not happy always change company. MINDEF is not stupid to approve your deferment.

To sum it up, your post is kinda retarded. Talk so much c0ck, sissy boy. Are you some sort of A Level kid, who are nerdy and no life?

LOL I'm an A level kid and I know many who are willing to go to NS any day for my country, me included. Confirm is the guy cannot do napfa scared paiseh don't want go NS to run

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.