S23 accessories discussion

fallraen

Ringke SP for s23 ultra sucks. It was so hard to apply and once you apply it's all bubbly and can get wrinkled so easily. Removed immediately. It also had a rubbery feel. Looking for new SP now lol

TimberOak

Ringke SP for s23 ultra sucks. It was so hard to apply and once you apply it's all bubbly and can get wrinkled so easily. Removed immediately. It also had a rubbery feel. Looking for new SP now lol
I'm using Samsung Original one. Had spare S22U. See my post yesterday.

trenzterra

Basically it's at the edge of the small camera. Not very visible unless in bright light. But hor, after getting another set of s23 ultra black today, I noticed it also has a similar "tarnish", but on the ring of the 10x zoom module. So now I also not sure if it's the lens protector that damaged it or it's just lousy Samsung QC
Ok to be honest I think the camera angle makes things look worst.

Took some with my mirrorless camera, hopefully it paints a "truer" picture (pardon the dust haha). Seems like the 'scratch' or 'coating peel' is right at the edge and very very small so I cannot 100% say it's due to the lens protector. Still, a bit heart pain ah but I think I will get over it. This is actually my 3rd S22U (other 2 had minor screen issues).

KeYoKe

Took some with my mirrorless camera, hopefully it paints a "truer" picture (pardon the dust haha). Seems like the 'scratch' or 'coating peel' is right at the edge and very very small so I cannot 100% say it's due to the lens protector. Still, a bit heart pain ah but I think I will get over it. This is actually my 3rd S22U (other 2 had minor screen issues).

Think have to look past it bro... Else u will end up selling the device again

But tbh i doubt the lens protector caused that though

trenzterra

Think have to look past it bro... Else u will end up selling the device again

But tbh i doubt the lens protector caused that though
Yup. Now that I think bout it maybe it was like that out of the box. Sorry for alarming you all for nothing haha.

hyperfuse

i nv even put any lens protector, dont see a need to use it all. camera rims look totally fine. my casing is higher than the camera lens so putting phone down flat on table wont cause the lens to be touched.

in fact i have used samsung phones for more than 10 years and never once put any lens protection. dont see a need for it. no issues at all.

Seems like you are so concern with putting lens protector and end up more issues haha...

trenzterra

i nv even put any lens protector, dont see a need to use it all. camera rims look totally fine. my casing is higher than the camera lens so putting phone down flat on table wont cause the lens to be touched.

in fact i have used samsung phones for more than 10 years and never once put any lens protection. dont see a need for it. no issues at all.

Seems like you are so concern with putting lens protector and end up more issues haha...
Thanks. I decided to go naked for now.

Anyway I have confirmed the lens protector causes the scratch. Since it's already scratched I did the put on and removal a few more times. Yep more and more of the coating came off. Wonder if I should pre-order the phone again

hyperfuse

Anyway I have confirmed the lens protector causes the scratch. Since it's already scratched I did the put on and removal a few more times. Yep more and more of the coating came off. Wonder if I should pre-order the phone again
wah u so much money to burn ah.

preorder phone again and sell your current one?

Actually u can try luck contact samsung say lens scratched ahhaha

After i put on my screen tempered glass and phone is in the casing, i never baby the phone already. Using it as my daily driver. I sometimes just throw the phone on my bed, when i heading to use the toilet. About 2 metres away, i will just throw phone on the bed where i am standing haha.. but my bed is soft with comforter and memory foam, so no issues. Always do that with my note10+

KeYoKe

If u wan preorder have to do it fast le

TimberOak

Probably because the lens protector is metal. I think I'll skip putting one on. If really lens scratched, I'll just go and replace back cover with Samsung. Easier that way.

trenzterra

Probably because the lens protector is metal. I think I'll skip putting one on. If really lens scratched, I'll just go and replace back cover with Samsung. Easier that way.
Yup anyway it affects image quality also especially when there are reflections.

Wish I didn't do this stupid thing.

Anyway seems hard to get a promo code now so I will just live with it. My s22 ultra ring also scratched anyway (from wear and tear).

Any idea how to touch up the paint?

TimberOak

Yup anyway it affects image quality also especially when there are reflections.

Wish I didn't do this stupid thing.

Anyway seems hard to get a promo code now so I will just live with it. My s22 ultra ring also scratched anyway (from wear and tear).

Any idea how to touch up the paint?

Check your inbox for code.

Anyway, as long as no defects brand new can liao. I was lucky S22U had defects brand new and I sold it. Waited for S23U, which turned out to be so much of a better phone.

So yeah. Just enjoy the phone. Dun think so much.

birdnest

Hi guys,

After checking again, I think the lens protector did not scratch the coating... I think the phone already came like this. Cos my other S23 Ultra came today, even without putting the lens protector, got some minor marks on the camera lens ring....
I took out the lens protector (ESR) for my S22U recently (using the small plastic lever tool provided) for trade-in. Don't see scratches, more residual adhesive that can be removed with alcohol and some cleaning with a soft cloth.

trenzterra

Check your inbox for code.

Anyway, as long as no defects brand new can liao. I was lucky S22U had defects brand new and I sold it. Waited for S23U, which turned out to be so much of a better phone.

So yeah. Just enjoy the phone. Dun think so much.
What defects did your S22U have? Just wondering.

amazingone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.