SAF fieldpack always need tea lights. but what for?

animeonegai

light liao enemy will drink tea with you lo. so simple. play game of mlbb to see who win the spot.

vangug

i watch some survival clips when doom scrolling... they always melt tealight candle wax to encase and water proof stuff.... like water proof string to act as fuse...

e.g.

Crooni

is just a fire source

fire source is always useful outdoors

but implementation is extremely outdated, like ww2 to vietnam war era

nowadays it's too small to be of use and can be dangerous due to thermal optics and drones, plus got power banks. if you're on watch it's strictly no lights no heat

i never understood why we have to procure our own stuff, when it should be the military that provides and push down logistics

Orphan

Candles are an important part of a survival kit.

Unlike matches or a lighter, candles can provide a source of light (useful when batteries in a flashlight are drained) and flame for extended periods (useful and reliable replacement for kindling).

Not.banned.yet

according to google tea light is primarily use to create nice ambience. army need tea light for what leh? cant be for romantic ambient tio bo?

standby fieldpack items need but until now dunno for what purpose
Let u melt the kiwi to have a shinier polish on ur boots

then u can look at urself as u brush ur teeth

jq75

according to google tea light is primarily use to create nice ambience. army need tea light for what leh? cant be for romantic ambient tio bo?

standby fieldpack items need but until now dunno for what purpose
Tot just those white candles?

michael_thm

is just a fire source

fire source is always useful outdoors

but implementation is extremely outdated, like ww2 to vietnam war era

nowadays it's too small to be of use and can be dangerous due to thermal optics and drones, plus got power banks. if you're on watch it's strictly no lights no heat

i never understood why we have to procure our own stuff, when it should be the military that provides and push down logistics

Everything you also want to wait for CQ to issue the day before and during ops? As it is, the combat train has to carry 40 jerry cans of water, 48 hrs of combat ration, all heavy items for defense (tripods, con wires, pickets etc), ammos. And oh yes all your full packs when you are on attack.

If you have your way, need to add another tonner for company convenience stores (to issue pens, candles, tissue paper, range cards, sticks, rope, snacks, soft drinks etc and all the conveniences for YOU).

And resupply usually is to be completed fast like 15-30mins. But with your smart idea, resupply will take 2hrs.

And unlike what you think, the CQ is the busiest person the day before moving out. Must prepare all the items for combat train, go for company meetings and S4 dept meetings. coordinate with cookhouse, coordinate with MT line, coordinate with Medical center for status of report sick everyday during exercise, confirm with all depts for rations of attached personnel, T loan equipments like signal sets, binos from HQ/Support coys and if necessary from other units, chase the platoon sergeants to load their platoon stores. Every faulty equipment issued to you last min say need to exchange also must source for you immediately you know? Ask you make sure you got your own candle very difficult ah?

Nuclear Boy

For drying the insides of wet boots. But no one ever taught me that while I was serving, nor did I see anyone doing that ever.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.