spinning_quirK
"pay more to prevent corruption"

https://www.defencepioneer.sg/pioneer-articles/RIDING-AGAINST-THE-ODDSLtc not any ah dog ah cat can get one. These are slated for Parliament or high flying scholar marked for success before they grad
If they go non uniform probably work in govt sector or glc high flyer post.
400+. 350 is just baseA bit on the low side salary wise. 300-350k a year with bonus?
Still low. Above 500k would be respectable.400+. 350 is just base
How come from A levels can jitao go for Masters degree already?https://www.defencepioneer.sg/pioneer-articles/RIDING-AGAINST-THE-ODDS
That’s definitely not true. BG Lam was a full colonel with only A-levels, pursued a master’s degree in 2007, and was later promoted to Brigadier-General.
Before pursuing his master’s degree in 2007, he only had A-levels, and at that time, he was already the Chief Commando and a full Colonel.
They are the LTCs with diploma only, Degree LTCs are 500k-650k.Still low. Above 500k would be respectable.
Then why didn't you just say so at the start? Why would you talk about LTC salary and quote the diploma holder lower range? Want to purposely suppress the numbers?They are the LTCs with diploma only, Degree LTCs are 500k-650k.
Many ppl sure regret last time nv join or sign on
Even if you signed on or join CS or go jail or get tattoo find wife worshipped by a lot validated by gahmen and constantly promoted by media ....you still have to endure the hot humid weather in SG.My 1st biggest regret in life is never sign on or join CS. Can earn high celery and shake legs, more easier life than working outside in private sector
2nd biggest regret in life is never get a lot of tattoos and go jail when young. Once released, can easily find a wife, worshiped by a lot of people, validated by gahment and constantly promoted by the media as some kind of brave role model
Being an average joe with honest life is the hardest kind of life![]()
Even if you signed on or join CS or go jail or get tattoo find wife worshipped by a lot validated by gahmen and constantly promoted by media ....you still have to endure the hot humid weather in SG.![]()
No need lah.If I had signed on (or go jail) from a young age, the salary which I earned & accumulate will have allowed me to build a bigger fund and maybe now I will be living overseas in a country with nice 4 seasons![]()
Now u know why GST increase? Shortly after 9% GST increase ST article publish that all civic servant salary will increase by 15%so much??????
then may I ask, why are u in Canada? work or? how long have u been there?And I believe that SGreans have a better quality of life than me.
1. Cheap hawker sedap food. Chicken Rice. CKT. Cai png. BCM. Laksa. Hokkien Mee. Nasi Lemak. Roti Prata. Orh luak. so many!
2. HIGH SALARIES!!!!!
3. Low tax. No investment income tax. No capital gains tax.
4. World class public transport.
5. Most powerful passport in the world
6. Easy travel all over the world with strong SGD
7. Safe almost no crime
8. Best healthcare system in the world
9. Best education system in the world.
10. Best government in the world
11. Predictable stable weather with no natural disasters
SG is the best. You don't believe you try living in other countries see how. Especially if you need to work. SG is the easiest place in the world to work and make a lot of money.
I moved to Canada decades ago. At that time thought that Singapore future more uncertain. I stupid listened to PAP always say SG vulnerable can collapse right left centre so easy. So many threats. But now you see SG more richer than Canada. SGD$1=CAD$1.085 already.then may I ask, why are u in Canada? work or? how long have u been there?
It takes great courage to emigrate, especially for us Asian, in this case I believe you are Chinese. Sure kena racism left right centre every now and then. Emigration is for people who has some money, most of us sinkies are poor, unlike how the news typically portrays us.I moved to Canada decades ago. At that time thought that Singapore future more uncertain. I stupid listened to PAP always say SG vulnerable can collapse right left centre so easy. So many threats. But now you see SG more richer than Canada. SGD$1=CAD$1.085 already.
I moved to live in Canada. Then looked for work to support my family.
I wouldn't recommend SGrean move out of SG now. It would be extremely foolish. I regret migrating from a financial perspective.
Actually quite lowso much??????
The only racism I have encountered is from PRC chinese say that I am not Chinese.It takes great courage to emigrate, especially for us Asian, in this case I believe you are Chinese. Sure kena racism left right centre every now and then. Emigration is for people who has some money, most of us sinkies are poor, unlike how the news typically portrays us.
Alot of tis ppl who sign on last time now living in condo Liao.old liao regret... bt young tt time all think they v eh sai... can make it outside... all gt a place in SIM liaooo juz waiting for ord... mentally thinking they are grads liaoo... manager liaoo...
i had 1 bmt mate sign on armor occifer then his own bunk mate c.b kia act alpha type insult him... say he stupid to sign on.. nv filter juz directly say he v stupid... knn so yaya...
biggest joke is he poly batch so dont knw where he gt his confidence from... many yrs later i go cbp area to fk a vendor then bump into him at lobby... from his dressing and his kakis can tell he still junior analyst this kind... he recognise me bt nv say hi... too cocky last time nw eat humble pie paiseh to say hi...![]()