SAF LTC around 12k per month huh

kaisin82

I never kena before. Really really. Maybe is just how it is in Calgary.

Ask @kaisin82 he also lives in Calgary. Bro you kena racism in Calgary before?
not really actually. I have been here for a pretty long time. Canadians are typically pretty nice people. But of course if I say this, some people will just post a random YouTube video of how a Chinese elderly got pushed over by a racist dude and challenge what I have noted from my own experience. I think in a country of 30 million people, there are bound to be good and bad eggs, just that it's way less common in Canada. Racism is also very taboo with kids themselves, they know it's very wrong.

I have seen racism in action several times in Singapore than in Calgary and how people have gotten used to it and take it as a norm.

that being said- I noticed that Singaporeans in general, like to ask/warn about racism and 2nd class citizens in another country, it is something that Singaporeans hold very closely to their hearts for some reason.

Stoway

I moved to Canada decades ago. At that time thought that Singapore future more uncertain. I stupid listened to PAP always say SG vulnerable can collapse right left centre so easy. So many threats. But now you see SG more richer than Canada. SGD$1=CAD$1.085 already.

I moved to live in Canada. Then looked for work to support my family.

I wouldn't recommend SGrean move out of SG now. It would be extremely foolish. I regret migrating from a financial perspective.
that is because you moved to Canada, which is the equivalent of a Singaporean moving to New Zealand. Not a top choice for migration.

cyke69sg

not really actually. I have been here for a pretty long time. Canadians are typically pretty nice people. But of course if I say this, some people will just post a random YouTube video of how a Chinese elderly got pushed over by a racist dude and challenge what I have noted from my own experience. I think in a country of 30 million people, there are bound to be good and bad eggs, just that it's way less common in Canada. Racism is also very taboo with kids themselves, they know it's very wrong.

I have seen racism in action several times in Singapore than in Calgary and how people have gotten used to it and take it as a norm.

that being said- I noticed that Singaporeans in general, like to ask/warn about racism and 2nd class citizens in another country, it is something that Singaporeans hold very closely to their hearts for some reason.
Because SGreans are some of the most racist people in the entire world.
I am very serious about this. I have SGrean friends who ar very very racist even in Canada. Hatred aimed at a particular race.

cyke69sg

that is because you moved to Canada, which is the equivalent of a Singaporean moving to New Zealand. Not a top choice for migration.
Yeah why would I want to move to a place that is filled with SGreans?
Might as well stay in SG.

beer4105

They take paycuts to extend their working lifespan and to serve the people. Generals take $2m - $5m depending on appointment.

Edmw…. Place where people fart and others tarik….

Wonder which universe you stay in and where you come out with all your “numbers”

beer4105

you just took a nice long tarik

Some people just like to pull figures from their……

I don’t need to tarik…. Just writing for the others…

Want a million paycheck from the govt? Become white or go to the top of the admin track…

And nowhere near your imaginary numbers

Stoway

Some people just like to pull figures from their……

I don’t need to tarik…. Just writing for the others…

Want a million paycheck from the govt? Become white or go to the top of the admin track…

And nowhere near your imaginary numbers
you sucked the figures so hard from my.... take it ALL IN ;)

eAtNeAt

Defence budget ish auto increase every year. No one dare to argue against that. So easy money lor.

wetdreamx

is much much more than $12k lah... sign on regular is rly gd money... esp the job economy is so cui.. this is short cut to a gd life....

juz dont be like those kumgong ginas think outside can earn better... the 'outside' is mean do insurance or ppty agent... other office job is earn less than regular...
True story, I could have been a LTC right now.

now I driving Grab …

Nuclear Boy

is much much more than $12k lah... sign on regular is rly gd money... esp the job economy is so cui.. this is short cut to a gd life....

juz dont be like those kumgong ginas think outside can earn better... the 'outside' is mean do insurance or ppty agent... other office job is earn less than regular...
Still have to see whether you got the stuff to even get to sign-on as an officer, let alone get promoted to such rank and get the respective pay...

Just look at the lifer buay-tak-che enciks nearing their 40s, still 2WO at most after more than 20 years in service.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.