[SAGA] Property Agent only charge flat fee of $1999

4ever1

Unscrupulous agents are one of the reasons why prop here shoot to the moon.

LoaGong12

either way 1888 1999 is fine, alot better than the 2% leeches

the excess 10k 20k can use to buy white goods for new house
it’s not fair to call the 2 percent leeches la. viewings take up a lot of time n it could be many before house gets sold

LoaGong12

business ideas.

use AI disrupt the property agencies market

actually easily doable, now with insta360 + AI

maybe soon, just like how grab/uber disrupt taxi market..

u willing to buy without physical viewing? i won’t leh

paperplane1943

i think we should raise to 3% minimum commissions

if not how agents can afford their big car and big house to show chiu on instagram?

nujiln

Good to have more options but I wonder if Homeseller can sustain its business model and gain market share fast enough to stay afloat and turn a profit though. Founder said in the video he’s bootstrapping still.

CCCustom

Basically this guy took the QB salon concept to the real estate market - flat fee, low cost, earn by mass volume.
More like Qiren. Homeseller itself is not an agency, these guys are tagged under another agency, that’s why haters have been going after the KEO of the real agency to complain that these guys $#!t talk other agents.

Braun8

I'm selling one of my property soon, so I asked my current agent whether he accept 1% commission and he said yes immediately.

If my agent had said no to 1% commission, I would switch to homeseller to sell my property which is much cheaper than the 1% commission.

Kunkka

it’s not fair to call the 2 percent leeches la. viewings take up a lot of time n it could be many before house gets sold
All calling agents leeches when landlord are the actual leech

I_am_unbelievable

This is very good publicity for him, sinkies can all choose to go to him if want a flat fee.
Nothing wrong.
Those earn by commissions can be sneaky rats one, purposely hold off on deal until get better pricing.
In the flat fee structure, there will be no such conflict.

focus1974

I engaged 2% agent and when cobroke came, agent also ask me to top up. So what’s the e difference?

huh??
co-broke.. i tot means .. the seller agent will take a % out from the 2% to give to buyer agent?

hammerhammer

When I bought my HDB recently I thinking of getting an agent that charge me only 1K for doing paperwork. Then I realised now everything is do online via HDB portal which is very straight forward. Even the seller agent scare I cock up his deal render his assistance for free. 😂

airman88

I'm selling one of my property soon, so I asked my current agent whether he accept 1% commission and he said yes immediately.

If my agent had said no to 1% commission, I would switch to homeseller to sell my property which is much cheaper than the 1% commission.
I thought it is a no brainer to go for Homeseller for $1999.
why pay 1% commission when the cheaper alternative is readily available?

airman88

When I bought my HDB recently I thinking of getting an agent that charge me only 1K for doing paperwork. Then I realised now everything is do online via HDB portal which is very straight forward. Even the seller agent scare I cock up his deal render his assistance for free. 😂
You are lucky to get the service for free as scum agents normally charge a minimum of $500 just to do the paperwork

Tabula Rasa

This is very good publicity for him, sinkies can all choose to go to him if want a flat fee.
Nothing wrong.
Those earn by commissions can be sneaky rats one, purposely hold off on deal until get better pricing.
In the flat fee structure, there will be no such conflict.

He is very straightforward and transparent. He straightaway tell you the pros and cons of his service and let the potential client decide.

Tabula Rasa

You are lucky to get the service for free as scum agents normally charge a minimum of $500 just to do the paperwork

It is in the interest of the seller's agent to ensure that the transaction goes through as smoothly as possible. Take it as additional pay for not having to cobroke with a buyer's agent.

Akky85

And the shitty thing is that 500 is for their BMW, Rolex, Condo, holidays rather then actual value in their service.

Oh ya and their expensive suits for their fancy DnDs.

wongminmin

400 flats sold x 2k = 800k :eek:

most likely end up like simba, every1 cut price until the min. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.