Salary Increment got backdate ?

radioshack

My friend told me his company will backdate his salary increment .

For Example,Salary for Jan to March is $1000.

Announce u have Increment of $100 in April.

Apparently, they will pay u $300 more in April to compensate you for the months from the Jan to March.

Really got such practice ? All the while I thought effective from the 4th announced only

win_man

Yes pro-rated to start of the year. i work 19 years and is like this. Except that got one time i had a special pay increment in the year and its just a one time off.

herzberg

Yes, i see before. But that's because the amdk manyzer ish influential enough to convince hr tao + total rewards hr auntie to make sexception

BusyBeeWorker

Yes, assuming the financial year ends 31 Dec, it will only be possible to give your bonus + increment a couple of months later. But the increment is supposed to be for the start of the new financial year, so it will be backdated to Jan. At least that's how it worked for the companies I've been in.

Of course if your company wishes they can also state that your increment is effective 2 Apr, then no backdate lor

Mephist0pheLes

Apparently, they will pay u $300 more in April to compensate you for the months from the Jan to March.

Really got such practice ? All the while I thought effective from the 4th announced only
Got, 10 char.

jtec14

Yes... The increment for the work year, so they will back pay for those months if it wasn't announced in the previous year end.

fly1111

Ur fren jiak Liao bee civil servant? 100 increment is too low :(

vangug

yes.. my current company used to do this.. now they just complete all reviews and adjustments by end of the year...

Kiwi8

It depends, some places have some places dun have.

Mountainnodew

The term is called backpay. Backpay is salary which the company owes the staff. Hope this company can survive until then. 🙏

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.