Salary Increment got backdate ?

DragonFire

My friend told me his company will backdate his salary increment .

For Example,Salary for Jan to March is $1000.

Announce u have Increment of $100 in April.

Apparently, they will pay u $300 more in April to compensate you for the months from the Jan to March.

Really got such practice ? All the while I thought effective from the 4th announced only
Yes mine does. On increment approval we get back pay for the first few months of the financial year.

fly1111

Somemore i was working under the coy belong to certain Goh..tat how pathetic
That 1 SME la.
A lot of state board and SME worker think they are the same level as jiak liao bee civil servant :(
You are really missing out :(

mickey88

That 1 SME la.
A lot of state board and SME worker think they are the same level as jiak liao bee civil servant :(
You are really missing out :(
Career wise..u work in 1 SME is enough..still wan to work how many SME or how many yrs u wan to waste?

Rootbeer28

My friend told me his company will backdate his salary increment .

For Example,Salary for Jan to March is $1000.

Announce u have Increment of $100 in April.

Apparently, they will pay u $300 more in April to compensate you for the months from the Jan to March.

Really got such practice ? All the while I thought effective from the 4th announced only
Got increment gd liao

fly1111

Career wise..u work in 1 SME is enough..still wan to work how many SME or how many yrs u wan to waste?
I’ve nv work in SME before my whole life. Either was a jiak liao bee civil servant or in MNC :(
A lot of buay hiao bai ppl kpkb that civil servant increment not much but end up is those state board or gov funded org :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.