Salary Increment got backdate ?

Optrex

got lah. I always kena from previous jobs. but is company chao kuan. supposed to give increments for eg in mar, but drag until may then announce. so they "back pay" u. I don't t know why companies just can't stick to the declared dates since these dates are fixed every year. they just want to hold ppls money back. same fot the bonus.... really is 干你老母

Lchlch

Time is indeed very bad.
Inflation is higher than increment.
Rec mine... ..

PeanutButterJellyfish

Usually early recontract or increment is just a way for them to pile you more work early since you will be getting paid more.
Actual increment is when recontract is in effect, no backdate

carey

My friend told me his company will backdate his salary increment .

For Example,Salary for Jan to March is $1000.

Announce u have Increment of $100 in April.

Apparently, they will pay u $300 more in April to compensate you for the months from the Jan to March.

Really got such practice ? All the while I thought effective from the 4th announced only
Yes, some companies will backdate increment if their performance reviews are late

AcquiT

Very common if a company want adjust financial year etc

My wife get bonus 2x 1 full yr 1 prorated 2 increment in 1 yr due to such changes
So usually is push backward by a few months

I kana once before

standarture

This just means their financial year is end in Dec and their HR/FD is behkan. So you kenna makan of cashflow for 3 months.

plmokn

If value you then give u. Else act blur. Seen both before

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.