Samsung Beam?

goaheadbingostan

ronangan> Please update us if you can, thanks.

ppkiller> The link to website says version 2.1. Pardon me, is 2.1 the new update?

RipperJack

Mr Ripper dont give up!!! trust the users who till now have no problems at all :) :)

anyway, texting is laggish, anyway to improve on that?

and recently.. the lag is killing me...
how come your texting is lagging? :s11:
so far only time texting will lag is when multi-downloading at The Market.

other than that, texting is always chop chop, especially with Swype.

or maybe! the freeze is coming! :eek: TOUCH WOOD CHOY! :s13:

PPkiller

eh... not 2.1.. have to look at the firmware version... there's two on the website.. 1 is version 2, the other is version 8...

RipperJack

Errr... I hope it does. Maybe you type slower? :p
I really wanna get the Beam, but... it seems like the hang bug is really a deterrent.
ripper's 黄脸婆 these few days very 乖, never throw tantrums.
in times like this, ripper really loves 黄脸婆 dip dip :love:

Beam is really great if they can tame her tantrums :(
when it's stable, ripper won't even consider trading her for an ipwn4 or SGS.

RipperJack

Asked several questions and here's their reply:-

1. Hard reset button > Sorry nothing and they are working on firmware to be make available because on the spot there are several people having their screen freeze issues!

That's all for now :s22:

thanks for sharing, bro.

but ripper suspect they also dunno much one.
how can any phone model dun have a physical hard reset sequence :s22:

dunno why they so resistant to email Samsung HQ to ask for it :mad:

flashing firmware is a poor man's solution. imagine u r outside, it freezes, then how??? u r stuck with a dead phone :s22:

RipperJack

Damn... My phone freeze at the android page AGAIN! WTF... I'm gonna make sure it's my last visit 2 Samsung Service Center! Tis phone suck big time lor! 2 weeks of usage, 2 time reflash! Gonna find out if they allow me 2 change 2 other model! I'm gonna miss the projector for sure! It's a nice gadget if it doesn't failed on me twice!

think change to an entire different model is a stretch :s13:
but if it could be done for you, let ripper know.
then maybe a SGS for ripper if they can't solve the freeze problem.

as it is now, they keep delaying the 1-to-1 exchange for ripper, think they trying to resolve the problem with s/w then they dun need to exchange for ripper. ripper hopes they can pull it off coz truth be told, ripper is perfectly happy with the current Beam minus the freeze only.

but same as you, ripper will miss the projector dip dip :sad:

ripper proposes all the bros who kena freeze before to petition for an advance update to froyo to see if it can solve the problem! :mad:

wat say you bros? :D

Well.... I only installed some games... I'm now in Woodland, having burger while waitting 4 my phone to be reflashed... I have 2 news to share with you guys... 1st da bad news, I've been told by da costomer service officer tat even though they reflash my phone 2day, I'll will still need 2 come back again next week for my phone 2 b reflash AGAIN! Reason being, tis is da 2nd news (good one I hope if it does really work!), Samsung is aware of the loading problem at the android page and they r currently testing a new software which they will release next week (Sorry I forgot 2 ask them da exact date, I will add up da detail later!). Owning Omnia I, OmniaHD n SGB, tis would b my last gadget fr Samsung!

ripper is not going to defend Samsung coz ripper fully understand the feeling u get when it freezes. u really feel like divorcing the 黄脸婆 :s27:

and once u experienced it, u always have the phobia of it happening again at the least opportune time. :(

for those who has beam freezing at startup screen, can list the apps that u installed?

ripper really suspect is the "unlock pattern"
when ripper used it, it becomes increasingly laggy and unstable.
when ripper dun touch it at all, the 黄脸婆 behaves very well :s22:

ripper already ruled out the sdcard wallpaper thingy le. coz ripper tried that and that reboot w/o the sdcard, it still works.

RipperJack

Sorry to hear your freeze. Maybe Ripper can participate in the next Samsung workshop.
go liao got use meh?

not say ripper wanna say, so far, the technical staff at samsung locally doesn't seem to exhibit a good level of competency or knowledge when it comes to the Beam.

and ripper is :s22: as to why they are so resistant to getting info from Samsung HQ :s22:

goaheadbingostan

go liao got use meh?

not say ripper wanna say, so far, the technical staff at samsung locally doesn't seem to exhibit a good level of competency or knowledge when it comes to the Beam.

and ripper is :s22: as to why they are so resistant to getting info from Samsung HQ :s22:

In that case, can you email to Samsung HQ? Bombard them with your questions.

goaheadbingostan

think change to an entire different model is a stretch :s13:
but if it could be done for you, let ripper know.
then maybe a SGS for ripper if they can't solve the freeze problem.

as it is now, they keep delaying the 1-to-1 exchange for ripper, think they trying to resolve the problem with s/w then they dun need to exchange for ripper. ripper hopes they can pull it off coz truth be told, ripper is perfectly happy with the current Beam minus the freeze only.

but same as you, ripper will miss the projector dip dip :sad:

ripper proposes all the bros who kena freeze before to petition for an advance update to froyo to see if it can solve the problem! :mad:

wat say you bros? :
D

ripper is not going to defend Samsung coz ripper fully understand the feeling u get when it freezes. u really feel like divorcing the 黄脸婆 :s27:

and once u experienced it, u always have the phobia of it happening again at the least opportune time. :(

ripper really suspect is the "unlock pattern"
when ripper used it, it becomes increasingly laggy and unstable.
when ripper dun touch it at all, the 黄脸婆 behaves very well :s22:

ripper already ruled out the sdcard wallpaper thingy le. coz ripper tried that and that reboot w/o the sdcard, it still works.

Ripper, you mean one big group to crowd around the Samsung service ctr:s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.