Samsung Beam?

goaheadbingostan

yah, can you make the placards for us? :s34:

of coz send email or snailmail first la! :s13:

Ripper, email a bit slow, if go down cow peh, gostan can oblige. Gostan can even video the whole process.

wat's the email address? :s34:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsung_Group

http://kr.samsungmobile.com/index.do :s22:

180px-Ssbld002.jpg

ronangan

I think Pattern Lock might be the reason for freeze issue oso... As it's the only in common thing between Ripper's set and mine... I'm not using it rite now... See if if will not hang again till end of this week! I went 2 St. James on Friday night and manage to get a few shot in the dark! The quality is better than what I can get then my OmniaHD... All my fren were quite astonished by it! Then I beamed the shot I took on the wall for them... They were like... Wat the hell is tat? But wat make me very very very very very unhappy is I forgot 2 save all da photos I took in my SD card... N they couldn't save it for me b4 reflashing! I dun care if da Beam is spoilt or wat bcos I can get another phone, but those photos... those memories! Worse, my fren r goin 2 kill me when they know I lost all da pics! Grrr grrrr.... Damn Samsung!

goaheadbingostan

ronangan, no point pulling your hair over it. Importantly, they're itched in you & your friend's memories. :)

RipperJack

I think Pattern Lock might be the reason for freeze issue oso... As it's the only in common thing between Ripper's set and mine... I'm not using it rite now... See if if will not hang again till end of this week! I went 2 St. James on Friday night and manage to get a few shot in the dark! The quality is better than what I can get then my OmniaHD... All my fren were quite astonished by it! Then I beamed the shot I took on the wall for them... They were like... Wat the hell is tat? But wat make me very very very very very unhappy is I forgot 2 save all da photos I took in my SD card... N they couldn't save it for me b4 reflashing! I dun care if da Beam is spoilt or wat bcos I can get another phone, but those photos... those memories! Worse, my fren r goin 2 kill me when they know I lost all da pics! Grrr grrrr.... Damn Samsung!
ripper suspect 90% is the Pattern Unlock.

when it's not in use, Beam is quite stable.
however so far, it had hung on me once, but luckily it's not a freeze.

sorry to hear abt the photos though :(

goaheadbingostan

think this is the Beam prototype :o

Yes, there is a sliding cover for the projector lens.

u berry ons siah! :o

buttie, u read korean?

Basket, how come Ripper ish not on? Gostan no read Korean, only read sexy Korean girls. :s34:

Btw, gostan found a samsung contact, not CSO. It's difficult to find the direct email add. to Samsung Korea being Korean illiterate. Just try lah.

Bimb0s

how come your texting is lagging?
so far only time texting will lag is when multi-downloading at The Market.

other than that, texting is always chop chop, especially with Swype.

nv flash or what lehz.. maybe i should reset to factory settings.. den flash from
http://samsung-firmware.webs.com/samsungandroidi8520.htm
the ver 8 1.

eh... not 2.1.. have to look at the firmware version... there's two on the website.. 1 is version 2, the other is version 8...

should i do that?

if the flash dosen work, all i have to do is reset fact settings right !?

this is extremely retarded. i tried to cre8 a samsung acct from my phone, and it keeps saying, Birthdate invalid. wtf!??!?!?!?!

benlim

Sorry to hear your freeze. Maybe Ripper can participate in the next Samsung workshop.

Thanks for the info. Don't be exasperated, after the installation of the new software, you'd able to play your video game again. :)

Thanks for updating us. I set my ATK to auto kill at every half an hour. Is this over kill?

No problem lah, I had set mine to off screen at 1 min, so ATK would be running more harder and so far no problem. So, your setting would be just fine :s7::s7:.

PPkiller

hmm... the website never put the program to flash le... later when i receive my beam i'll update the firmware version of the new batch..

ronangan

w3.engadget.com/2010/04/14/samsung-amoled-beam-sph-w9600-projector-phone-is-not-what-weve/

The Samsung phone above is only for Korean market... W9600... I don't like tha shape eh! Too boxy! Hahaha... Da screen is not SuperAMOLED... It's like my OmniaHD... Not really much different laa... Unless under the sun!

By da way, da CSO in Woodland told me that I can call up Samsung Hotline to request for an arrangement 2 hv ppl 2 come n pick up my phone from me at my place for the update and return it back to me... Kikiki... I won't hv 2 go 2 their service center... Maybe ya guys can call and request oso! Let them busy! I plan 2 call n ask 4 a replacement set straight away... I dun 1 2 b seperated from my Beam Beam 4 2 long! Hahaha... But I doubt they would allow me 2...

Bimb0s

fact reset my SGB :) smooth like hell... dunno y sia.. lol.. even interface kan smooth.

Bimb0s

dont have, was thinking if still lag, den i flash. but end up quite smooth.
occasional lag, but its alright. texting is back to the usual smoothness. :)

RipperJack

w3.engadget.com/2010/04/14/samsung-amoled-beam-sph-w9600-projector-phone-is-not-what-weve/

The Samsung phone above is only for Korean market... W9600... I don't like tha shape eh! Too boxy! Hahaha... Da screen is not SuperAMOLED... It's like my OmniaHD... Not really much different laa... Unless under the sun!

By da way, da CSO in Woodland told me that I can call up Samsung Hotline to request for an arrangement 2 hv ppl 2 come n pick up my phone from me at my place for the update and return it back to me... Kikiki... I won't hv 2 go 2 their service center... Maybe ya guys can call and request oso! Let them busy! I plan 2 call n ask 4 a replacement set straight away... I dun 1 2 b seperated from my Beam Beam 4 2 long! Hahaha... But I doubt they would allow me 2...
for other devices, ripper loves it when they come pick up and drop off.
i.e. laptops, pens, etc

but for hamfone, ripper needs it all the time, would rather go down service centre, reflash it and get it back in the spot :D

RipperJack

dont have, was thinking if still lag, den i flash. but end up quite smooth.
occasional lag, but its alright. texting is back to the usual smoothness. :)
is it the version 8 firmware? :s11:

is it smoother than out of the box? :D

RipperJack

is it the version 8 firmware? :s11:

is it smoother than out of the box? :D
think ripper can't do w/o S-AMOLED screens from now on liao :D

yesterday, was going thru some peektures on the phones with a friend.
damn! all the peektures look super nice, sharp and vibrant on the Beam! :eek:
while ripper's pal photos all looked damn washed out on his normal lcd screen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.