Samsung Beam?

silencer22

we are all holding SGB already =(

late one step haha. they promised a new update tml, gonna get my beam down to flash, heng today den breakdown.
juz like to highlight
Samsung Service center at tampines and causeway point no longer service mobile phones... its a collection/deposit point for service centers now..

proceed to jurong point or plaza sing if u wan faster servicing

Dyles

i hope you all de new firmware solve those issues sia..
then can enjoy the beam beam haha

RipperJack

wow~ seems like more and more kena the FREEZE~! :eek:
should rename Samsung Beam to Samsung Freeze :mad:

RipperJack

yesterday ripper's battery life really epic siah :eek:

12am+ hit the bed, still got 75%! :eek:

then play game for half an hr. come out wanna plug in charger, check still got 72% :eek:

Bimb0s

juz like to highlight
Samsung Service center at tampines and causeway point no longer service mobile phones... its a collection/deposit point for service centers now..

proceed to jurong point or plaza sing if u wan faster servicing

you tell me too late... T.T

i wonder if sunday go down PS will be too crowded anot.

ronangan

Guys... Da CP branch manager just called me... He asked me how much I bought da phone and where I bought it wor... He needs da details to appeal for full refund... But he cannot confirm yet whether I will be able to get a full refund n I might just get a 1 to 1 replacement! Hahaha... At least he will try! By da way, he oso told me tat the new software still cannot b released 2day... The confirmed the release date is next Tuesday! So.. Bimb0s... if ya go do reflash 2day ya'll get da same old same old stupid firmware...

RipperJack

Guys... Da CP branch manager just called me... He asked me how much I bought da phone and where I bought it wor... He needs da details to appeal for full refund... But he cannot confirm yet whether I will be able to get a full refund n I might just get a 1 to 1 replacement! Hahaha... At least he will try! By da way, he oso told me tat the new software still cannot b released 2day... The confirmed the release date is next Tuesday! So.. Bimb0s... if ya go do reflash 2day ya'll get da same old same old stupid firmware...
you should tell him to refund u retail price mah.....

especially those sign contract one, how to know what price to refund for the phone :(

benlim

Google Maps 4.4, yes apps still alive. Anyway to set the phone not to screen out when JUST using navigation??

Oh yes, forgot the "safely remove' step within the WinOS environment. However, dun know whu cannot see the data in Win OS Explorer even when it detected 2 removable disk i.e. my 16 and 1 GB memory always displayed" please insert disk into Drive F and G respectively.

RipperJack

Google Maps 4.4, yes apps still alive. Anyway to set the phone not to screen out when JUST using navigation??

Oh yes, forgot the "safely remove' step within the WinOS environment. However, dun know whu cannot see the data in Win OS Explorer even when it detected 2 removable disk i.e. my 16 and 1 GB memory always displayed" please insert disk into Drive F and G respectively.
coz u haven't mount the SD cards.
after you mount the SD cards, u can use it like a thumb drive le.

ripper never use Google maps, so can't help u here :(

Dyles

Google map can navigate meh?
You using "Get directions" is it?
Navigation still not available in SG Leh..

Did you remember to mount your USB? if nv mount, both cant access de

ronangan

Well... I got Beam thru high end plan so it cost me $0! I did request for SGD1198! Tat's Starhub official retail price if ya get it without contract! Kikiki...

dennis8899sg

How about Samsung freeze beam?
Down to Plaza Singapura Samsung Centre this afternoon to DeFroze Samsung Galaxy Beam. Samsung confirmed its a glitch software issue, patch software still in development, hopefully within a week's time. Left the set there, so its almost two or three weeks I cant use the Set. Starhub & Samsung is avoiding this fault and keeping mouth shut. At least they shud interpret the matter properly ethically for our us as End User

Bimb0s

den how?
wait till tue to bring down to PS? omfgbbqwtf?

raoxii

my beam hanged today and i had to reset it, when i tried to shut it down it was stuck at the starhub screen! i thought i got the "Freeze" but when i took out battery and rebooted it was fine... lucky!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.