Samsung Beam?

goaheadbingostan

Dyles gave out some very good advice. Thanks. Just wait for the patch. No need to lose sleep over it. Cheers, guys.

Sorry, getting vulgar. Samseng ** beam. :s22:

Dyles

for me i'll envy the beam users ma.. coz i feel projector very cool..
somemore can use as visualiser to project notes/etc..

Samsung is indeed lacking in the field of software development..

Btw, if now beam running eclair you all call it Samsung Freezing Beam,
what happens if it gets Frozen Yogurt?
Its goona be sooo cooooooool~ (or cold?)

RipperJack

for me i'll envy the beam users ma.. coz i feel projector very cool..
somemore can use as visualiser to project notes/etc..

Samsung is indeed lacking in the field of software development..

Btw, if now beam running eclair you all call it Samsung Freezing Beam,
what happens if it gets Frozen Yogurt?
Its goona be sooo cooooooool~ (or cold?)

anyway, ripper might be getting an ipwn4 if Samsung refund ripper on the Beam :o
camera quality is very impt to ripper, dun ask ripper why :s34:

however, ripper compared the Beam with moi colleague's ipwn4 screen.
ipwn4 at minimum brightness is quite useless while Beam's minimum brightness can be used in all situations other than under direct sunlight :o

while retina wins in resolution, ripper think it loses in colors and brightness to S-AMOLED :o

Dyles

anyway, ripper might be getting an ipwn4 if Samsung refund ripper on the Beam :o
camera quality is very impt to ripper, dun ask ripper why :s34:

however, ripper compared the Beam with moi colleague's ipwn4 screen.
ipwn4 at minimum brightness is quite useless while Beam's minimum brightness can be used in all situations other than under direct sunlight :o

while retina wins in resolution, ripper think it loses in colors and brightness to S-AMOLED :o

i think quite subjective also..
sure got people like iphone4's retina more.. and i thought some reviews says retina wins in brightness?

care to explain why u say iphone4 brightness useless?

RipperJack

i think quite subjective also..
sure got people like iphone4's retina more.. and i thought some reviews says retina wins in brightness?

care to explain why u say iphone4 brightness useless?
ripper meant at minimum brightness setting.

ipwn4 at minimum brightness setting is almost totally unusable. can't see screen clearly in the office somemore. must adjust till medium brightness then can match Beam's minimum brightness setting.

Beam is very usable and bright enuff to be used in all situations except under bright sunlight.
when ripper adjust Beam to max brightness to view photos, ripper's ipwn4 colleague was :eek:

irrc, there was one review comparing screens before, they concluded s-amoled screen not as bright, then later retract becoz they self-pwn, didn't adjust the s-amoled screen to max brightness (they were not aware that browser has separate brightness settings) to compare to ipwn4@max brightness.

tnatna

this was my experience with omnia one, which i bought when first launched. the samsung confiscated my phone for over a month - while i complained everywhere - before i finally got my phone back. since then, i hardly ever bought their phones le.

Down to Plaza Singapura Samsung Centre this afternoon to DeFroze Samsung Galaxy Beam. Samsung confirmed its a glitch software issue, patch software still in development, hopefully within a week's time. Left the set there, so its almost two or three weeks I cant use the Set. Starhub & Samsung is avoiding this fault and keeping mouth shut. At least they shud interpret the matter properly ethically for our us as End User

Dyles

ripper meant at minimum brightness setting.

ipwn4 at minimum brightness setting is almost totally unusable. can't see screen clearly in the office somemore. must adjust till medium brightness then can match Beam's minimum brightness setting.

Beam is very usable and bright enuff to be used in all situations except under bright sunlight.
when ripper adjust Beam to max brightness to view photos, ripper's ipwn4 colleague was :eek:

irrc, there was one review comparing screens before, they concluded s-amoled screen not as bright, then later retract becoz they self-pwn, didn't adjust the s-amoled screen to max brightness (they were not aware that browser has separate brightness settings) to compare to ipwn4@max brightness.

Haha ic..

I all along thought that iphone4 is brighter.. I did read that they realised they missed out the browser brightness settings, but i thought after that, they still say retina brighter than s-amoled..

but since u have compared it on the real sets, i believe i trust u that s-amoled is brighter :)

silencer22

Down to Plaza Singapura Samsung Centre this afternoon to DeFroze Samsung Galaxy Beam. Samsung confirmed its a glitch software issue, patch software still in development, hopefully within a week's time. Left the set there, so its almost two or three weeks I cant use the Set. Starhub & Samsung is avoiding this fault and keeping mouth shut. At least they shud interpret the matter properly ethically for our us as End User
u could ask them to flash ur fone to current firmware...
but the freeze at startup may occur
there r incompatible apps that cause the freeze
e suggestion frm the cso for me is not to switch off my set...

raoxii

u could ask them to flash ur fone to current firmware...
but the freeze at startup may occur
there r incompatible apps that cause the freeze
e suggestion frm the cso for me is not to switch off my set...
i think there is a fault batch instead of incompatible apps. coz i have 70 apps installed and have had no problems :)

JuXn5566

Damn! My beam just freeze on me....
I'm so stupid because I restarted the phone myself.I feel phone became laggy plus dunno why when my friend call me,got hear ringtone but nothing come up on screen so I restart loh then after It stuck on android logo screen.
Today is zhun zhun two weeks having the phone and it freezed.
Sian...my photo with friends all inside leh:(
Hopefully new firmware really come out tmr... So that I can flash to it and never freeze again.

silencer22

i think there is a fault batch instead of incompatible apps. coz i have 70 apps installed and have had no problems :)
u r lucky having not installed the incompatible one??
70 apps is just tip of the iceberg..

my beam is stuck at the android loading screen, it keep loading non-stop....
something could hav mess up with the android boot up sequence

raoxii

Dun happy so early...I believe is software .
I think you maybe right. I have been seeing the length 2 weeks popping up one after the other...

maybe the countdown to a freezing beam is 2 weeks! If so Im 1 week away....
Anyone have their beam last longer than 2 weeks with no freeze?

MislycA

For those who cant get enough Beam goodness. A quick Beam Projector demo, crap audio but sexy legs:

www dot youtube dot com/watch?v=l7COkQrwWwc

Sorry about the link, but this account doesn't have enough posts to link to you tube.

benlim

Wtf! Me too, zhun zhun 2 weeks!!!!!! ****! Took some really nice fireworks and pics at MBS last night and when reached home, batt out so charged and then alive came the Samsung Galaxy Freeze!

Tmr going down to PZ to reflash! Samsung got a customer email, let's all (even though those who are still working fine) bombard them with this problem and demand a quick fix with Froyo update ;-)!!!!

On? Let's fix a date and send out email at same time!

JuXn5566

I think you maybe right. I have been seeing the length 2 weeks popping up one after the other...

maybe the countdown to a freezing beam is 2 weeks! If so Im 1 week away....
Anyone have their beam last longer than 2 weeks with no freeze?

ya,more and more ppl having this freeze problem
http://www.gsmarena.com/swf/samsung_i8520_galaxy_beam-reviews-3150.php
very disappointed with samsung,they release a phone without proper testing.First to release in singapore is good but we seem like white mice or beta user.
what if the problem didn't solve by firmware? will they recall?

JuXn5566

Wtf! Me too, zhun zhun 2 weeks!!!!!! ****! Took some really nice fireworks and pics at MBS last night and when reached home, batt out so charged and then alive came the Samsung Galaxy Freeze!

Tmr going down to PZ to reflash! Samsung got a customer email, let's all (even though those who are still working fine) bombard them with this problem and demand a quick fix with Froyo update ;-)!!!!

On? Let's fix a date and send out email at same time!

wah...one more person join in liao
maybe we demand for refund even better,it's $1018 without contract.:D
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/product-guide/view/54377

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.