Samsung Galaxy Fold

SEI1987

Update.. i got the screen replaced. They replaced the lcd, the screen, the hinge, new batts and charging port. I think the housing also new (cant tell). Lol...

Phone now like new. But i think another week or month, the scratches will come back. Hinge feels tighter but then also w only last a while. Haha

Congrats!!! Mine lasted 3 weeks before it started to be loose again lol

Hinge expected one...

I think the screen replacement after the one time off 200 will cost 810... to replace inner screen, u need change the lcd, charging port and batteries coz all linked. Wtf sia...

Btw bros. Those on UAG case, how u remove it? I dunno to remove it closed or open... Coz quite tight. Not much leverage and worry break the centre

Glariel

How you know the hinge is loose?
Mine don’t seem lose leh
Maybe loose but I didn’t realise it or how the loose looks like

Hinge expected one...

I think the screen replacement after the one time off 200 will cost 810... to replace inner screen, u need change the lcd, charging port and batteries coz all linked. Wtf sia...

ccmheoa

I wisb my one will wear off now lol as it looks like get a new set haha

I have no idea how the coating wore off. Like it didn't happen when I was doing something. Just one day I was cleaning the screen noticed 3 spots where the coating came off.

Till today I can't figure out why it happened. This new screen has been perfect though although I have never ever wiped it down since I got the screen replaced so I have no idea if I have any scratches or coating issue all I see is fingerprints hahaha

I wisb my one will wear off now lol as it looks like get a new set haha

Bro. Mine wore off i suspect due to gaming.. i mostly use right thumb to swipe up/down when surfing web or reading. That same area is my left thumbstick when i play games. Haha ..

I use the Fold as my daily driver and i do not believe in babying it. Hence scratches, loose hinges, coating coming off is guaranteed one lar. This shows its really a 1st gen product. Maybe the next fold in Aug will have a tempered glass inner screen and better build quality.

I did consider to trade this off (since the inner screen, housing, batteries, charging port are new!) back to a Note10+ and get the gen-2 one in Aug. Lol.

808ster

Hi bro. When u sent it in. How long do they take to change everyday. Can it be done in a day

Bro. Mine wore off i suspect due to gaming.. i mostly use right thumb to swipe up/down when surfing web or reading. That same area is my left thumbstick when i play games. Haha ..

I use the Fold as my daily driver and i do not believe in babying it. Hence scratches, loose hinges, coating coming off is guaranteed one lar. This shows its really a 1st gen product. Maybe the next fold in Aug will have a tempered glass inner screen and better build quality.

I did consider to trade this off (since the inner screen, housing, batteries, charging port are new!) back to a Note10+ and get the gen-2 one in Aug. Lol.

Hi bro. When u sent it in. How long do they take to change everyday. Can it be done in a day

Within 2-4Hrs. Got courier service but not within the day.Take into consideration if u need to backup on the spot .. itll take time. If u have spare phone, backup before u go down.

I was Netflix'g there while waiting

Glariel

Just now scare me
Use my Fold at bed while holding, my thumb bua until the screen

Luckily cut my nails, if not the screen sure have marks

alan_shearer

Bros here who have had the creaking hinge problem and got it tightened at the service centers, may I know how long did you have to wait?

Any experience to share please?

Bros here who have had the creaking hinge problem and got it tightened at the service centers, may I know how long did you have to wait?

Any experience to share please?

One bro said they no longer do this and claimed its normal. Best if ur inner sceeen got peeling issue and replace all. U can see my comments further up., and another bro who earlier than me who wanted to change hinge and ss said they dun do it.. but he had the screen peel issue and changed all.

The hinge is related to inner screen, batts, charging port so change one need change all. Unless ur hinge really coming off and not only creaking.

Coz mine also abit loose after a while and creaking. I gather u also use the Fold as daily driver? Sure to happen plus scratches.

alan_shearer

thanks bro for the information.yes I am using it as a daily driver. rather disappointed that hear that they don't service the hinge. I am afraid the creaking will only get worst with time.

tkl23786

thanks bro for the information.yes I am using it as a daily driver. rather disappointed that hear that they don't service the hinge. I am afraid the creaking will only get worst with time.

U call the svc centre. Galaxy Fold i think have a special conceirge number. U try call and ask the cso about ur hinge issue. Who knows they can do it? Just try la. Mine the screen issue I also go try after that bro said he was able to.

If can svc the hinge, u post back here so the other Fold users can know what can be serviced.

808ster

cvDyU1r.jpg
ng0JFRQ.jpg
6OH01ZK.jpg

In my opinion the best overall protection. Thick n solid.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.