Samsung Note Edge

wiccawizzards

Recently I keep getting this "Camera Failed" error message whenever I open my camera app. This happens a few times and there's nothing I can do except to restart my phone. I don't know what causes it, it just happened out of sudden. I tried to open using whatsapp/instagram also no use. Anyone has solution?

I think there was a fellow asking about this earlier in this thread.

Clear your cache (for the camera) and you should be fine. No need for drama at the Samsung service center ;)

LoveHurtsDeeply

Don't know why but my edge is pretty Laggy.
Opening emails and files seems to have a longer response time than the previous note 3 that I had.
The battery cannot last me half a day. Need to use a battery bank.
Haiz...

seller4

Opening emails and files seems to have a longer response time than the previous note 3 that I had.
Haiz...
Some apps your installed might be draining your battery. Mine with normal usage can last 1 day.

wiccawizzards

Haiz...

Are you in the first week of use?

LoveHurtsDeeply

Some apps your installed might be draining your battery. Mine with normal usage can last 1 day.

Phone relatively new. No much apps installed and I don't play games. Basically use to view emails and reply emails. When opening emails it seems pretty lag about 2 to 3 seconds before it can be open from the notification of email received.

LoveHurtsDeeply

Got the rasta banana screen protector when I was in Tokyo, Yodobashi. Damage is 842yen. About 10 bucks. Installation at the same place about 300yen. But take note got 2 types one is the yellow one and the other purple. From what I know one is matt and the other is clear.

nightkids7089

No use for about close to a month already.
Not sure if 128gb sd card got anything to do with it. But nothing inside as well. Probably about 1gb of photos at most.

Maybe is the sd card.

I had been searching for cheap and good 128gb sd card, had ask opinion from salesman....wat i gather is that buy 64gb ok liao, not enough memory can but usb otg for extra space....hence i bought samsung 64gb....

Wat brand you using ?

And 1gb of photos IS A LOT OF PHOTOS !! :eek: :eek: :eek:

trd2970

Got the rasta banana screen protector when I was in Tokyo, Yodobashi. Damage is 842yen. About 10 bucks. Installation at the same place about 300yen. But take note got 2 types one is the yellow one and the other purple. From what I know one is matt and the other is clear.

I got the rasta banana last year in tokyo for my note 3. Matt one. Works well imho.

wiccawizzards

You should really get rid of some photos. 1GB of photos are a lot for the system to read especially if you not using those speedy SD cards, which means the basic ones.

And you should charge your phone once in 2 months if you are going to leave it. At least leave it with a charge...once it drops past 18%, charge it to 90% and then you can leave it - if you are going to do this again. Lol.

No use for about close to a month already.
Not sure if 128gb sd card got anything to do with it. But nothing inside as well. Probably about 1gb of photos at most.

Delsamor

Go to the camera app and clear the cache.. it should now work..

I think there was a fellow asking about this earlier in this thread.

Clear your cache (for the camera) and you should be fine. No need for drama at the Samsung service center ;)

I tried liao leh, clear cache and kill off every running app and still the same. That night i updated the samsung shooting mode (surround/food) and until now no such error liao. Hopefully is caused by the outdated shooting mode...

derrickgoh

Anyone using the edge app for book marks? It give the option to add book marks from Samsung account but that's useless for me as I use Firefox to browse the net, so ideally I should be able to add book marks from Firefox. Or at least allow me to manually enter the URL lah.

kchinbeng

Hi just wish to know whether currently there is any tempted glass which can cover the scrren including the edge side? If no then any screen protector which cover the edge side also for recommendation.
Thanks in advance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.