Samsung Pay

elnewbie

U paid $700 for your S7 ?!?!

I paid $0 for my S7 with StarHub loyalty voucher.

yeah. i am getting miles 1 way or another haha. hey i paid $700 for the S7 leh...must maximise mah :s13:

whatsmore HSBC benefits pales to Citi. Support Citi all the way

fone

next time i doing the hard way liao.

park first, dont pump yet. walk into cashier and do mst. if ok, then pump. no ok, i drive off. lol

Lol, MST goes through does not mean the transaction will go through. Though not at petrol kiosk, I do experience before MST went into the machine, but the machine did not ask for CCV and simply says Do Not Honor. Unless you tell me you go buy something first, then you get 100% confirmation, otherwise, getting card details into system is not 100% that the transaction will go through.

shengliang1981

Yes! finally received the sms from SCB..

"Thank you for taking part in the Standard Chartered Samsung Pay Cashback Promotion. The cashback has been credited into your card account ending XXX. This will be reflected in your next statement."

denial86

Yes! finally received the sms from SCB..

"Thank you for taking part in the Standard Chartered Samsung Pay Cashback Promotion. The cashback has been credited into your card account ending XXX. This will be reflected in your next statement."

Yesss me too! :s12::s12::s12:

Savage1

Got the sms from SCB today too, and the money's already in:

24/08/2016 52SAMSUNGPAYCB 50.00 CR

chopra

Enjoy up to 33.3% off your purchases
From 1 September to 31 October 2016, be rewarded instantly when you charge to Maybank Cards on Samsung Pay!

Receive S$10 rebate when you spend a minimum of S$30 with Maybank Cards on Samsung Pay. Limited to the first 10,000 customers only.

Charge Period: 1 September to 31 October 2016
Valid for all Singapore-issued Maybank Credit and Debit Cards

Sent from hoping for a slower paced singapore using GAGT

chopra

For citibank accelerated samsung pay. i'm going to swipe around $40k for car downpayment using max $3k MST per transaction. I'm only interested in cash rebate.

need to ask u all...

citibank cashback: 2.75%. got cap of $25 per month, before citibank cashback own rebate
citibank m1: 3%. got cap of $25 per month, before m1 own rebate
citibank rewards: $10 per 360, i.e. 2.77%
citibank premiermiles: 0.8miles + 1.2miles = 1.8%

Seems like rewards is the best hor?

vince123123

Which car dealer let you swipe so much for car downpayment?

For citibank accelerated samsung pay. i'm going to swipe around $40k for car downpayment using max $3k MST per transaction. I'm only interested in cash rebate.

need to ask u all...

citibank cashback: 2.75%. got cap of $25 per month, before citibank cashback own rebate
citibank premiermiles: 0.8miles + 1.2miles = 2%

timothybo

Hi guys im new to this game.

For bank promos like citibank can i add both mine and wife's card on my samsung pay and get rebates for both? Both of us are principal card holder.

Does these promo recognise your device as "one eligible device only" and should I log out mine and log on with her samsung account? Thanks

fone

Hi guys im new to this game.

For bank promos like citibank can i add both mine and wife's card on my samsung pay and get rebates for both? Both of us are principal card holder.

Does these promo recognise your device as "one eligible device only" and should I log out mine and log on with her samsung account? Thanks

I can't confirm for Citibank, but for SCB Samsung Pay and Android pay, all using my phone only but cards from wife and I, and both got the rebates.

chopra

need to ask u all...

citibank premiermiles: 0.8miles + 1.2miles = 1.8%

Think just whack citibank rewards liao.

Swipe 10k get 40k miles. No cap no frill.
Hope cashier dun dulan with MST.
Sent from hoping for a slower paced singapore using GAGT

fone

What cap are you referring to ? If it's the citi rewards, it's 120k points per membership year.

Don't think the Samsung Pay promotion gets the 120k cap. The rewards wording is different from the standard 120k promotion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.