SBF excercise-sep2012

naughty_joe18

There are some 1st timer are just plain NAIVE . Or simply say OVER confident.

Well 1st timer queue number can be OUT OF RANGE.:s8:

Or worst case,

there are also 1st timer who do not have any queue number when the results are out. :s13:

Chill bro! :) There will always be "needs" and "wants"
Lets stay positive and hope for the best results ;)

couch.potato

why in nov this time?? usually the result will be out in 1 month time...so should be end of oct right..?? i have applied 3 times b4..and the result was out in end of the next month..

Gah! Sad to hear that it'll be so late. Dying from the wait! :(
How come BTO results seem to release faster than SBF? >.<

nrsa.2010

Gah! Sad to hear that it'll be so late. Dying from the wait! :(
How come BTO results seem to release faster than SBF? >.<

sometime the hdb customer service info may not accurate.. they alwayz stay in safe zone..hope for end of the month..lets see..

as for the bto the no of applicants very small compare to sbf..so may be they need more time for the process..

couch.potato

sometime the hdb customer service info may not accurate.. they alwayz stay in safe zone..hope for end of the month..lets see..

as for the bto the no of applicants very small compare to sbf..so may be they need more time for the process..

thanks for the info!
End of the month also seems quite far away to me, first time applicant, very ganchiong spider ah. LOL.

This wait worse than O/A level results wait man... :s13:

taqiyuliy

Anyone rcvd HDB letter regarding they have received your application? Why is early Nov so far away....everyday counting down.

I applied for SBF Punggol. Anyone applied Punggol too? =)

skjh7`

Anyone rcvd HDB letter regarding they have received your application? Why is early Nov so far away....everyday counting down.

You login to the "My HDBpage" is able to see that HDB have received your application. Dont think need to wait for the letter.

Kevin10

:DAre you getting EC instead=:p=:p

:s12:Wait for bubble and get cheap private house condo:D

I dun think there will be any bubble soon.. as u can see, PAP are letting in more immigrants..thus flat prices will only go up.. :(:(

couch.potato

I applied for Punggol 3R because of all the 3R around my area, there got the most units... But still, only 25 for 1st timers... March had around 80+. :(

3G SAINT

I dun think there will be any bubble soon.. as u can see, PAP are letting in more immigrants..thus flat prices will only go up.. :(:(

:s8:If worldwide recession, do you think house not bubble:s8:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/will-singapore-first-asian-country-go-into-recession-2013-economic-slowdown-3939505.html

couch.potato

You login to the "My HDBpage" is able to see that HDB have received your application. Dont think need to wait for the letter.

Just FYI for other first-time noobs like me,
I just received the confirmation today in post stating where I applied for, whether I was placed in the first-timer group and how many chances I had in total.

They said results will be out by Early Nov in the letter... So I think will wait till first week of nov to find out, or 30/31 Oct to check then. :o

wwtan83

Quick question. I noticed 77% of the units on offer for SBF are not completed.

How long is the expected wait time (to get the keys) for these units?

ericmetta

I just received the confirmation today in post stating where I applied for, whether I was placed in the first-timer group and how many chances I had in total.

They said results will be out by Early Nov in the letter... So I think will wait till first week of nov to find out, or 30/31 Oct to check then. :o

funny, when i first apply. i nv recvd confirmation by post like you.:)

suzuka88

I applied for Punggol 3R because of all the 3R around my area, there got the most units... But still, only 25 for 1st timers... March had around 80+. :(

are you eyeing Punggol Arcadia 3rm premium ? there is one unit #12-829 blk 288C ...

wlcling

early Nov? that's when my appt for bto selection is....

btw how frequent are sbf? I need to get unit asap as renting now...

couch.potato

think latest is 4Q/2014? not too sure, based on 3R

funny, when i first apply. i nv recvd confirmation by post like you.:)

haha ya i heard not everyone got by post :(

are you eyeing Punggol Arcadia 3rm premium ? there is one unit #12-829 blk 288C ...

nope... standard. aiming whichever is ready-made, nearer to punggol mrt is bonus. :s13:

early Nov? that's when my appt for bto selection is....

btw how frequent are sbf? I need to get unit asap as renting now...

usually is only once a year i heard? now KBW increase to twice, March and Sept... don't know how true if got some more, because I also need house asap. :)

peggy76

The expected completion date is stated on the Flats & Availability page. Under normal circumstances, usually will get the keys earlier, prob 6mths before the date.

However, there are oso exception .... like my current flat, it was deferred for 6mths after completion date.

taqiyuliy

i've applied 4th time. ok great that you've rcvd it. i will rcv it soon then. good luck k. Fyi everyone, Sept BTO result are out! How nice! AMK area so hot topic!

taqiyuliy

I applied for 4rm Punggol. True lor, March SBF have more units. But for Sept left really the balance. I'm aiming for Regilia coz super near MRT. I check the units, there are lots whihc is super near the rubbish chute, u open the door is already the rubbish chute (can play basketball!) haha!

Now, hoping for good no., actually im more than happy if i rcvd no. within units. been getting ballot no. over the no. of units available!
:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.