SBF excercise-sep2012

couch.potato

i've applied 4th time. ok great that you've rcvd it. i will rcv it soon then. good luck k. Fyi everyone, Sept BTO result are out! How nice! AMK area so hot topic!

haha good luck too!! ya... so ganchiong man

I applied for 4rm Punggol. True lor, March SBF have more units. But for Sept left really the balance. I'm aiming for Regilia coz super near MRT. I check the units, there are lots whihc is super near the rubbish chute, u open the door is already the rubbish chute (can play basketball!) haha!

Now, hoping for good no., actually im more than happy if i rcvd no. within units. been getting ballot no. over the no. of units available!
:D

ya me too same thinking... we did drive to see all the units, of course fell in love the the 12th floor premium... but they group with 4R so no choice. I'm aiming for block 207/8, quite near to MRT la, reasonable distance... we drove to see, but nvr go up see the unit facing where... >.< hope it's not rubbish chute one. cus not rubbish chute one 2nd floor i also dont mind... now also staying 2nd floor w parents...

ya got number good already... really praying hard

I also didnt receive any letters from hdb, first timer, first application.

also dk how they work, some have some dont have:s22:

suryach78

I applied for 4rm Punggol. True lor, March SBF have more units. But for Sept left really the balance. I'm aiming for Regilia coz super near MRT. I check the units, there are lots whihc is super near the rubbish chute, u open the door is already the rubbish chute (can play basketball!) haha!

Now, hoping for good no., actually im more than happy if i rcvd no. within units. been getting ballot no. over the no. of units available!

anyone else noticed regalia 1st sty lift lobby access quite small and quite difficult to access the surrounding (like maze if not get used to it i think lol). small especially when i bring baby pram.
compare to arcadia much wider access and very straightforward.
at first aimed for regalia coz of very near to mrt, at the end took arcadia :D

sbf2012

:DAre you getting EC instead=:p=:p

:s12:Wait for bubble and get cheap private house condo:D

Not getting EC. Not cheap.
If buy EC at high now, dont want to sell HDB at low in 2015/2016.
So will have to sell existing HDB now and rent a place to house my In Law.
In Law may get angry.

Waiting & saving up $$$.

If can get ready SBF HDB, good.
Then buy private in 2018.

If cannot get HDB, buy private in 2016/2017.
Hopefully by then price drop 40%, can get 3 bedroom for $600k.

taqiyuliy

anyone else noticed regalia 1st sty lift lobby access quite small and quite difficult to access the surrounding (like maze if not get used to it i think lol). small especially when i bring baby pram.
compare to arcadia much wider access and very straightforward.

at first aimed for regalia coz of very near to mrt, at the end took arcadia :D

Yes! Very small, cramp & dark. I wonder how to go home @ night alone, must ask hubby to fetch frm downstairs hee! Im thinking of Arcadia oso but u realised wen u go up the along the corridor all covered with metal (like living in jail). Actually i dont mind anywhere, as long near MRT within walking distance im happy. Afterall its balance flats hahaha just take lah cannot be too fussy oso! Gd luck to u k. Btw u opt fr 4rm? :)

taqiyuliy

haha good luck too!! ya... so ganchiong man

ya me too same thinking... we did drive to see all the units, of course fell in love the the 12th floor premium... but they group with 4R so no choice. I'm aiming for block 207/8, quite near to MRT la, reasonable distance... we drove to see, but nvr go up see the unit facing where... >.< hope it's not rubbish chute one. cus not rubbish chute one 2nd floor i also dont mind... now also staying 2nd floor w parents...

ya got number good already... really praying hard

also dk how they work, some have some dont have:s22:

Thanks! :) good luck to u too! Haha. I oso dun mind near rubbish chute la, afterall balance flats, cannot be too fussy. Got house/shelter gd already haha! Let's pray hard we get gd no. Update one another ok, who knws we might be neyburs haha

couch.potato

Thanks! :) good luck to u too! Haha. I oso dun mind near rubbish chute la, afterall balance flats, cannot be too fussy. Got house/shelter gd already haha! Let's pray hard we get gd no. Update one another ok, who knws we might be neyburs haha

haha of course...
but 30th not getting here fast enough leh
hubby and i browse reno blogs till super gian already... :s13:

taqiyuliy

haha of course...
but 30th not getting here fast enough leh
hubby and i browse reno blogs till super gian already... :s13:

LOL! Me & bfyen more in 'la la land' not even the result planning to to diz & dat for our rm, kitchen & etc2! Scared liao skali no no. given surely we will feel disappointed.

suryach78

Yes! Very small, cramp & dark. I wonder how to go home @ night alone, must ask hubby to fetch frm downstairs hee! Im thinking of Arcadia oso but u realised wen u go up the along the corridor all covered with metal (like living in jail). Actually i dont mind anywhere, as long near MRT within walking distance im happy. Afterall its balance flats hahaha just take lah cannot be too fussy oso! Gd luck to u k. Btw u opt fr 4rm? :)

hmm dunno which metal u mentioned, will check again next time i visit there lol.
i opted for 4 rm too, but earlier in SBF march, managed to choose arcadia. 3rd sty but still ok, as long can get unit near MRT walking distance like u mentioned. walking distance very important for me, bring baby pram can easily access mrt directly :s13: only need to fold if need to take bus like 34 to airport

so yah i got my unit already, good luck to u :D

taqiyuliy

hmm dunno which metal u mentioned, will check again next time i visit there lol.
i opted for 4 rm too, but earlier in SBF march, managed to choose arcadia. 3rd sty but still ok, as long can get unit near MRT walking distance like u mentioned. walking distance very important for me, bring baby pram can easily access mrt directly :s13: only need to fold if need to take bus like 34 to airport

so yah i got my unit already, good luck to u :D

Thanks! Hee... I think i went to so many areas till i get confused which 1 looks like jail haha! Will let u knw if i choose Arcadia :) when will you be getting keys? Im sure ure excited & now busy looking fr reno contractors :) all the best to u

couch.potato

LOL! Me & bfyen more in 'la la land' not even the result planning to to diz & dat for our rm, kitchen & etc2! Scared liao skali no no. given surely we will feel disappointed.

same as us! I know exactly what I want to do and sourced out quotes already... if never get cfm cry... :s13:

suryach78

Thanks! Hee... I think i went to so many areas till i get confused which 1 looks like jail haha! Will let u knw if i choose Arcadia :) when will you be getting keys? Im sure ure excited & now busy looking fr reno contractors :) all the best to u

still waiting. today the status of my AHG application just changed to "approved", not sure how long till i can get the golden key :D
excited and also worried at same time about renovation lol. hope can get good reno contractor and all go smoothly till i can occupy it :s12:

taqiyuliy

still waiting. today the status of my AHG application just changed to "approved", not sure how long till i can get the golden key :D
excited and also worried at same time about renovation lol. hope can get good reno contractor and all go smoothly till i can occupy it :s12:

I have yet to apply my AHG. Shld i apply now or shld i do it during my selection day? Any suggestions? I hope everything will run smoothly too..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.