SBF - May 2018

Leebe-

@pristinelle hows the ratio like?

@blueygirls oh no! Wait for the next SBF in nov than!

@zidmosby yeah and time is running out on my side. Sian-ness increase with every ballot time

zidmosby

@pristinelle hows the ratio like?

@blueygirls oh no! Wait for the next SBF in nov than!

@zidmosby yeah and time is running out on my side. Sian-ness increase with every ballot time

Nov 2017 SBF you did not get number right? Did you apply for Feb ROBF? Hope your luck turns around soon! :)

My strategy right now would be to apply for every launch hahah. But will be looking into resale later on by next year if I did not manage to secure a unit.

Leebe-

Nov 2017 SBF you did not get number right? Did you apply for Feb ROBF? Hope your luck turns around soon! :)

My strategy right now would be to apply for every launch hahah. But will be looking into resale later on by next year if I did not manage to secure a unit.

I didnt apply ROF. Cause dont have the ones I want. No no numbers at all! Been years. Even went to MP also no use!!

Try to start earlier for resale. Its a pain too. We offered after viewing 20 over flats than. .. owner decided not to sell. So im concurrently viewing resale and also waiting sbf 😥😢😭

Dream catcher

Don’t waste time going see MP. Standard reply from them, either ask you go buy resale or join the ballot queue. As good as never help.

Same here, every quarter we donate $10 to HDB fund and hope for the best.

I didnt apply ROF. Cause dont have the ones I want. No no numbers at all! Been years. Even went to MP also no use!!

Try to start earlier for resale. Its a pain too. We offered after viewing 20 over flats than. .. owner decided not to sell. So im concurrently viewing resale and also waiting sbf 😥😢😭

blueygirls

OMG! for years and u didn't get queue number??! :( Do you find that resale is much more ex compared to similar flats in the same area?

zidmosby

OMG! for years and u didn't get queue number??! :( Do you find that resale is much more ex compared to similar flats in the same area?

Resale is significantly more expensive. The thing is homeowners want cash profit to recover the amount they spent on reno/top up for their new house (typically they upgrade either bigger room or move to mature estate).

That's one of my main issue with resale. It also does use more cash than BTO/SBF.

zidmosby

I still dono how to see 😅😅😅 cus 2.6 is inclusive second timer? Anyone can enlighten us? TIA.

If it is overall application rate 2.6, means both first timer and second timer included. 2.1 applicants to 1 unit. The application status should show both first timer, second timer, and overall. You can figure it out from there :)

blueygirls

Resale is significantly more expensive. The thing is homeowners want cash profit to recover the amount they spent on reno/top up for their new house (typically they upgrade either bigger room or move to mature estate).

That's one of my main issue with resale. It also does use more cash than BTO/SBF.

how come it uses more cash than BTO/SBF? I thought can pay all with CPF if we want?

zidmosby

how come it uses more cash than BTO/SBF? I thought can pay all with CPF if we want?

You might want to read up here or attend HDB seminar on resale process. Option to Purchase ($1-$1000), deposit to seller ($1-$5000), valuation report and resale fee all in cash.

COV may or may not be needed although many reports say it is rare with house depreciation and seller grossly overcharging buyer nowadays.

jerichoo

Try to start earlier for resale. Its a pain too. We offered after viewing 20 over flats than. .. owner decided not to sell. So im concurrently viewing resale and also waiting sbf ���

Always remember 70% loves and endorse this system.

Moi got a colleague same case as you. Got 1 kid liao another otw. Tried few years nothing.

GE can still vote MIW while everyday quarrel with MIL.

This kind is one of a kind typical epitome of kumgong.

I hope you are not 70%.

Pristinelle

Hmm how do you get 2.1 applicants to 1 unit? Sorry being noob here haha. Thank you!

If it is overall application rate 2.6, means both first timer and second timer included. 2.1 applicants to 1 unit. The application status should show both first timer, second timer, and overall. You can figure it out from there :)

zidmosby

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.