SBF - May 2019

jericho75

Haha I don't think they will know also, only the ballot system knows... The wait is getting unbearable especially with the receiving of the acknowledgement letter. Suddenly reminded that I have a ballot to be anxious for hahahaha.:s13::s13::s13:

this type of thing very simple one mah. why need so long? unless they go each profile and screen out one by one.

just load in the balls with your name like 4 d then the balls will float. only need few hours nia.

jericho75

come on la, this are supposed to be public housing...not commodities...they should not treat it like commodities

they would not want the prices to crash right? so is to create false scarcity.

i predict those bto that will top in the next few years will likely see more giving up. economy getting worst so some might not be able to get the 2nd hle approved.

whatisgoingon

Wait and wait, apply and wait.. Wait liao result come out. Bo tio, wait again... should be tmr lol:s12:

Tomorrow would be exactly 6 weeks from the application date though. Then Friday would be 6.5 weeks. Just not sure is it work like that. I think we work better in terms of timeline than HDB lor.

Meowmi123

indian and prc can always return to their countries and take back their citizenships. spoke to a few of these guys and they said able to.

Well yes some do. Same same la. Some Singaporeans go western countries work and come back too. But generally, people just flow to wherever is better.
Storytime: my partner's family was from a very poor countryside, only can eat plain rice everyday. His father came to Sg alone to work as labourer. Managed to save up a bit and bring his children here. Now the children grew up here, gotten Sg education and basically Singaporeanized. Many "new citizens" are here just to make a humble living. Well of course there are still black sheeps no matter where u go.

jericho75

Well yes some do. Same same la. Some Singaporeans go western countries work and come back too. But generally, people just flow to wherever is better.
Storytime: my partner's family was from a very poor countryside, only can eat plain rice everyday. His father came to Sg alone to work as labourer. Managed to save up a bit and bring his children here. Now the children grew up here, gotten Sg education and basically Singaporeanized. Many "new citizens" are here just to make a humble living. Well of course there are still black sheeps no matter where u go.

but i see alot just wanna benefit from the system. still got study NTU on scholarship then bought hdb, rent out then go shanghai work.

best of all, her wife staying in china can drop by and get a pr without staying here. :s22:

Legend2127

this type of thing very simple one mah. why need so long? unless they go each profile and screen out one by one.

just load in the balls with your name like 4 d then the balls will float. only need few hours nia.

Actually i wonder too... system ballot dun need alot of time when it is fully automated, even screening for eligibility can also be done automatically.

Something very fishy and not transparent here...

jianhui1982

Tomorrow would be exactly 6 weeks from the application date though. Then Friday would be 6.5 weeks. Just not sure is it work like that. I think we work better in terms of timeline than HDB lor.

True True.. we monitor closely then them sia.. Hope is tmr la.. very sian lei!:s22: Back to work

jericho75

Actually i wonder too... system ballot dun need alot of time when it is fully automated, even screening for eligibility can also be done automatically.

i suspect so lor. maybe those take grants chop behind first? can save money save right?

gettingmarriedsoon

but i see alot just wanna benefit from the system. still got study NTU on scholarship then bought hdb, rent out then go shanghai work.

best of all, her wife staying in china can drop by and get a pr without staying here. :s22:

yup, nowadays alot get PR easily...my colleague from KL...only here 1 year, get PR liao

SylTSH

Exactly.. But I'm thankful that it's much faster compared to the past liao. Wait 3 months to get rejected, faint.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.