SBF - May 2019

jericho75

i thought the economy is bad as it is already...what more are they waiting for?

Give me a show flat, i'll be happy to pay for it.

they are civil servants mah. they are not private developers who have sales quota to meet. even if they create false scarcity and economy goes bad until they have units stuck. those civil servants still get their bonuses and big boss dun call them into meeting room asking why they never sell off more units.

but when they play this game they have to time the market correctly. until they kenna one bad market and nobody apply, will kenna stuck units for many years.

i suspect got maybe 10 of K of empty units left.

market is bad now but nothing compared to 2003 time.

whatisgoingon

Please don't be!!! It's just our **** luck, there are plenty of people who get it on their first try or less than 3 times de. My childhood friend is one example, getting Ubi Grove on her second try i think hahaha

Same, I was feeling like there's no light at the end of the tunnel now seeing that I applied for MCPS and from everyone here, it seems like MCPS brings your application down haha.

SylTSH

how old was the unit? old flats no value these days...
Very old, 30 years old, exactly same age as my bf.

But the flat's age isn't as important to me as the location. As long my bf or me can live there till 99 years old, and the price is right. I'm not one of those crazy rich people who can afford to pay 1m for old flats la..

To me, the HDB is a home, not a commodity. I don't see HDB as something I wanna make money out of. So we intend to stay till we die one la haha.

We even brought our parents over to view and they liked the area too. But it was not meant to be Sad

Gixxerfied

was it because your friend had a priority scheme?

He did use mcps but as u know mcps can get a number is steal laugh..Not get number 1..And he forgot to check with HDB if his balloted no is riding on mcps ticket cos if it's not then the parents wont have to be tied to the 5 years mop..

But those area, he wont be the only one using mcps..tons of ppl who will stack scheme like voucher.. :s13:

Legend2127

indian and prc can always return to their countries and take back their citizenships. spoke to a few of these guys and they said able to.

Seeing is believing... They are invading our HDBs, alot of them rent out for revenue or sell for profit after MOP...

jericho75

the worst is when they rent out their flats to Singaporeans who don't have a flat and can't stay with family or friends.

i got ex prc colleague. bought a hdb after getting citizenship and rent out. then straight away go back shanghai take up those emerging tech companies positions. never even see him liao.

whatisgoingon

Very old, 30 years old, exactly same age as my bf.

But the flat's age isn't as important to me as the location. As long my bf or me can live there till 99 years old, and the price is right. I'm not one of those crazy rich people who can afford to pay 1m for old flats la..

To me, the HDB is a home, not a commodity. I don't see HDB as something I wanna make money out of.

We even brought our parents over to view and they liked the area too. But it was not meant to be Sad

Same here, for me it's a home lah. So I won't be making money out of it. Hopefully all of us will get lucky with the balloting this time round!

gettingmarriedsoon

they are civil servants mah. they are not private developers who have sales quota to meet. even if they create false scarcity and economy goes bad until they have units stuck. those civil servants still get their bonuses and big boss dun call them into meeting room asking why they never sell off more units.

but when they play this game they have to time the market correctly. until they kenna one bad market and nobody apply, will kenna stuck units for many years.

i suspect got maybe 10 of K of empty units left.

market is bad now but nothing compared to 2003 time.

You seem to know certain things that most don't:D

True, there seems to be an oversupply.
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...tments-in-singapore-show-extent-of-oversupply

Maybe election time they will roll out more balance flats?

Gixxerfied

jericho75

Seeing is believing... They are invading our HDBs, alot of them rent out for revenue or sell for profit after MOP...

got one ex colleague from myanmar. migrated to australia, rent out hdb and use the rental income to subsidize her initial living cost in australia until her family settles down.

then never stay in singapore for a number of years pr must give up liao. came back sold the hdb and withdraw cpf one lump sum all exported to australia liao. :D

gettingmarriedsoon

i got ex prc colleague. bought a hdb after getting citizenship and rent out. then straight away go back shanghai take up those emerging tech companies positions. never even see him liao.

they must weed out this ppl...i know some euro countries actually take back the citizenship if you don't stay there more than 5 years continuously...

so sad when we who have lived in Singapore since childhood and served NS fight for flats with those who did not serve NS (new citizens)

jericho75

gettingmarriedsoon

Actually they are holding on so that they can push ppl to apply for those ulu balance unit..

They can wait but can you?? :s13:

Election just throw some freebies, shed a few tears and say sorry will get them the votes..

actually, they should just advertise all the balance units for sale and then get ppl to ballot...everyone will be happy.

SylTSH

True..Really is luck..

My 1st and only bto ballot got me no.26 but of cos for a low demand area like cck.

My friend first attempt sobf got him no.1..4rm redhill/bukit merah area...
Omg #1! Is he involved in politics or grassroots or something?? Jealous leh ahahah

jericho75

they must weed out this ppl...i know some euro countries actually take back the citizenship if you don't stay there more than 5 years continuously...

so sad when we who have lived in Singapore since childhood and served NS fight for flats with those who did not serve NS (new citizens)

how to weed out these people? if they dun get back prc citizenship until they retire u also cannot do anything right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.