SBF - May 2019

jericho75

actually, they should just advertise all the balance units for sale and then get ppl to ballot...everyone will be happy.

u see those units u know liao. they dump out same bto balance flat in nov 2018. then now dump out again from same project.

meaning they purposely keep to drive up the market. $10 donations from everyone but dun need to sing and dance no good meh?

but if they play the market timing wrongly then will be jia lak. these units cannot put empty 5 years nobody stay. u dare to buy meh? :eek::eek:

SylTSH

Isn't that the MCPS priority? Wow she's the first case I heard was successful haha.
Ya MCPS, but if i remember right, there wasn't a very fierce fight for Ubi at that time also, that's why it's "easier" to get i guess? I could have applied for Ubi too but I wanted somewhere different, since I grew up in Ubi area..

gettingmarriedsoon

how to weed out these people? if they dun get back prc citizenship until they retire u also cannot do anything right?

hmmm...maybe for those who are PR/new citizens and intending to sell HDB and withdraw CPF after 5 years, don't allow them to take their CPF back?

or must tax them if they insist to withdraw all the CPF and move back...

something to deter them..

I'm no policymaker la, just my 2 cents

Legend2127

they must weed out this ppl...i know some euro countries actually take back the citizenship if you don't stay there more than 5 years continuously...

so sad when we who have lived in Singapore since childhood and served NS fight for flats with those who did not serve NS (new citizens)

There are no way they can weed out these group of ppl...

If they tighten the immigration policy, they can't attract their so call "Foreign Talents" to become citizens here liao ma...

End of the day is the rich pawn the poor...

If one is rich, just go buy resale, condo or landed which is not at the mercy of the Govt.

The poor will have to go through a balloting system which like a show to say that their system is fair...

The poor and unlucky ones they offer u a flat in the outskirts then call you picky if u refuse to take them up...

jericho75

actually, they should just advertise all the balance units for sale and then get ppl to ballot...everyone will be happy.

humans are like that. if they see one shot 30k balance hdb flats then nobody will apply liao. the tactic is to make it rare. remember iphone queues? but recently exposed. bought at apple shop but go far east $30 cheaper on the same day. :s13:

whatisgoingon

if only someone has a friend in HDB who can share the inside scoop

Haha I don't think they will know also, only the ballot system knows... The wait is getting unbearable especially with the receiving of the acknowledgement letter. Suddenly reminded that I have a ballot to be anxious for hahahaha.:s13::s13::s13:

gettingmarriedsoon

u see those units u know liao. they dump out same bto balance flat in nov 2018. then now dump out again from same project.

meaning they purposely keep to drive up the market. $10 donations from everyone but dun need to sing and dance no good meh?

but if they play the market timing wrongly then will be jia lak. these units cannot put empty 5 years nobody stay. u dare to buy meh? :eek::eek:

by the time you move in, already got occupants in the house la!

gettingmarriedsoon

humans are like that. if they see one shot 30k balance hdb flats then nobody will apply liao. the tactic is to make it rare. remember iphone queues? but recently exposed. bought at apple shop but go far east $30 cheaper on the same day. :s13:

come on la, this are supposed to be public housing...not commodities...they should not treat it like commodities

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.