SBF - May 2019

r-federer

Unfortunately, as your balloted queue position has far exceeded the flat supply, we regret to inform you that your application is not successful

SylTSH

Basically i knew only when i checked again when i reached the carpark.

Probably telok blangah. But i didnt recce the units yet as i did not want to put my hopes high as previous 2 times i actually went down to see before application
Omg! That's so upsetting. You didn't have "back up" units?

chuchuu

OYa should feel happy unless within the number.... hi.. tampines 4-rm kaki here :) 27x/441

Legend2127

Basically i knew only when i checked again when i reached the carpark.

Probably telok blangah. But i didnt recce the units yet as i did not want to put my hopes high as previous 2 times i actually went down to see before application

Your queue number is well within your racial quota, finally can settle down with a unit... feel happy for you....

I'm curious to know when will they start selection for bukit merah...

Dream catcher

Yes bro, bought resale HDB with grant as our first flat , that makes us 2nd timers for any bto/sbf. But somehow always no luck lo.
And still have to pay resale levy even if we do get lucky. Wish you better luck on your next attempt bro! Cheers!

no la... I dun built joy over other ppl's sorrows...

you bought a resale as your matrimonial home?

Legend2127

Yes bro, bought resale HDB with grant as our first flat , that makes us 2nd timers for any bto/sbf. But somehow always no luck lo.
And still have to pay resale levy even if we do get lucky. Wish you better luck on your next attempt bro! Cheers!

resale at least can enjoy the grants.... but i do hope everyone here get a flat which they desire eventually. :D

jericho75

pap dun wanna sell me then they have to pay me 10k interest for my cpf this year end. :vijayadmin:

Integra.TypeR

We regret to inform you that your application for a 4-room flat in XXX is not successful.

No queue or what?

Dora2204

Me too.. 😭

Unfortunately, as your balloted queue position has far exceeded the flat supply, we regret to inform you that your application is not successful.

Legend2127

Basically there are 3 group of ppl today.

1) Successful applicants with a queue number within the flat supply. (Happiest lot waiting to choose their dream unit)

2) Successful applicants with a queue number far exceed the flat supply. (Left hanging till the end of the sales appointment phase)

3) Unsuccessful applicants with no queue number. (This group got an immediate closure and can move on to the next sales)

Personally I'm trapped in the left hanging group...

whatisgoingon

Basically there are 3 group of ppl today.

1) Successful applicants with a queue number within the flat supply. (Happiest lot waiting to choose their dream unit)

2) Successful applicants with a queue number far exceed the flat supply. (Left hanging till the end of the sales appointment phase)

3) Unsuccessful applicants with no queue number. (This group got an immediate closure and can move on to the next sales)

Personally I'm trapped in the left hanging group...

In the left hanging group too! Will we still get an appointment date in August or do we have to wait?

Legend2127

In the left hanging group too! Will we still get an appointment date in August or do we have to wait?

We are already given a queue number, we will most likely receive an appointment date by end of this month through email.

Selection will commence in August... This is when you start to login to HDB shortlisted units at the end of everyday to see if your shortlisted unit have been taken up...

Fingers crossed till you actually made it to HDB office for your appointment.

maodinipie

Your queue number is well within your racial quota, finally can settle down with a unit... feel happy for you....

I'm curious to know when will they start selection for bukit merah...

Thanks man. Both of us 30 plus so wish to quickly settle down. Was already thinking of resale next yr if sail again.

I will keep u updating when selection start 👍

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.