May i ask, with grants aside, are SBF flats are generally more expensive than BTO? If so, by how much?
20-30k?
Think have chance, provided you dun mind low floor
Anyway, just wondering if HDB will sell all SBF units or bring forward to the next exercise?
Wont be able to sell all... sure got leftover which will bring forward to next excercise

Anyway, just wondering if HDB will sell all SBF units or bring forward to the next exercise?
A qns for bro gixx...., i apply for sbw and my q no 11x/337. Been doing lots of research on the 3rm. Me and wife reasearch 3 rm flats because we can pretty much get whatever 3rm unit available as i can pay them full w/o any grants with my cpf, eventho the ethnic quota is lesser for my group which is 77. But my wife is caucasian, so im hoping because of that we also can be in the "Other" group which is additional 65. After getting the Q no, then we start thinking that we should have gone for 4rm instead. You think HDB can let us upgrade during the selection? Just wondering....![]()
bro, No, Sorry to tell you this, HDB officer will base on the that 1st application which you selected rooms, you selected and area that you want live in and any of the scheme that you want to apply etc, as your ballot que was base on the 3room one.
if HDB allow you to jump like this, the whole singapore will make a noise one..
and i do not know if you were in paper for this lor..
i remember there is one case on the mcps issue that make a noise to HDB on this.
and slowly all ppl will follow your suite, last min ask upgrade then upgrade.
bro please think of the others that has book a que in 4rooms or other rooms ones.
bro, No, Sorry to tell you this, HDB officer will base on the that 1st application which you selected rooms, you selected and area that you want live in and any of the scheme that you want to apply etc, as your ballot que was base on the 3room one.
if HDB allow you to jump like this, the whole singapore will make a noise one..
and i do not know if you were in paper for this lor..
i remember there is one case on the mcps issue that make a noise to HDB on this.
and slowly all ppl will follow your suite, last min ask upgrade then upgrade.
bro please think of the others that has book a que in 4rooms or other rooms ones.
It should state the period of the selection month of whichever project that you applied for when you got your queue no
I got this message from My HDBPage "The selection exercise has been tentatively scheduled to start from Jun 2016, subject to change". Just worried if they bring the selection date forward..