SBF Nov 2015

bigeyesbabe

After they shortlist the 95% (1st timer) and 5% (2nd timer), they then conduct another ballot to see who get which queue number. It's not a case of 1st timer choose first, then followed by 2nd timer.

Btw, queue numbers are allocated to 300% of supply, not 100%, iirc.

OIC. So it's still down to balloting then. I thought 1st timer would be priority. Tks thesal!

catinthesky

After they shortlist the 95% (1st timer) and 5% (2nd timer), they then conduct another ballot to see who get which queue number. It's not a case of 1st timer choose first, then followed by 2nd timer.

Btw, queue numbers are allocated to 300% of supply, not 100%, iirc.

I think whether or not you get a queue number, it depends more on the application rate than the priority schemes. Priority scheme just give you a slightly better chance.

5% second timers, does this mean only 5% of the second timers who applied can be shortlisted? So if the flats are undersubscribed, will they accept all the second timer applicants?

catinthesky

Looks like things are looking good for sembawang applicants 😁 If the application rate remains low, the 2nd timer would benefit too as there will be more than enough units for all to select!

The numbers are growing quite fast leh. Hope what you said will come true though.

duckie_15

5% second timers, does this mean only 5% of the second timers who applied can be shortlisted? So if the flats are undersubscribed, will they accept all the second timer applicants?

5% of the flat supply allocated to second timer. If under subscribe, HDB should allow the 'extra' second timers to select a flat. I remember i read this somewhere

platopus

Definitely, if undersubscribe... means the applicants left than flats available. If ethnic quota don't get in the way... should b able to choose

existence

dear all, can I check where can I click to view the current queue number for my sobf selection? I logged to myhdb page but I cannot find any links to check.

tia.

duckie_15

dear all, can I check where can I click to view the current queue number for my sobf selection? I logged to myhdb page but I cannot find any links to check.

tia.

My HDB Page ~ My Flat ~ Application Status ~New Flat

You Should be able to see after you click on new flat. If not, click on the reference no of your application

thesal

5% of the flat supply allocated to second timer. If under subscribe, HDB should allow the 'extra' second timers to select a flat. I remember i read this somewhere

I reckon so, no point for HDB to hold on for these units that so many 2nd timers want.

Garfi3ld

For the qualification of AHG and SHG grants, is it divided by the the 2 working individuals? Or should i include my child if she is listed as occupier?

masshimo

Just applied the sobf for first timer.

I wonder are we eligible for the Special housing grant? :s22:
I am a Singaporean and my fiancée is a PR. our income ceiling is below 8.5k and we are employed for the past 12months.

When is the best time to apply for the grant if we are eligible for it? now? or when booking a flat with hdb?

Gixxerfied

I am a Singaporean and my fiancée is a PR. our income ceiling is below 8.5k and we are employed for the past 12months.

When is the best time to apply for the grant if we are eligible for it? now? or when booking a flat with hdb?

If mature location then no..

If non-matured and 4rm and below then yes..

There's no best time to apply..There's only 1 window to apply and that is when you get ur ballot results, head down to hdb to book ur flat..During that appt then can apply..

Application for grants is strictly when you've booked a unit.

And since you mention you're a SC/PR household then you have to add $10k on top of the unit selling price. This $10k can write in to HDB and get them to reimburse back in your or both your CPF acct when she has convert over o citizen or when you have a citizen child.

Garfi3ld

I think after ballot results and proceeding to book flat that time. Should be qualified, but during booking appt you need to show rom/banquet booking confirmation too.

masshimo

If mature location then no..

If non-matured and 4rm and below then yes..

There's no best time to apply..There's only 1 window to apply and that is when you get ur ballot results, head down to hdb to book ur flat..During that appt then can apply..

Application for grants is strictly when you've booked a unit.

And since you mention you're a SC/PR household then you have to add $10k on top of the unit selling price. This $10k can write in to HDB and get them to reimburse back in your or both your CPF acct when she has convert over o citizen or when you have a citizen child.

Thank you very much for the info.

Yes. is it a non mature 4rm flat at sembawang. So we are eligible for the SHG. One more question, the income ceiling of 8.5k is for each person or combine for both?

Gixxerfied

Thank you very much for the info.

Yes. is it a non mature 4rm flat at sembawang. So we are eligible for the SHG. One more question, the income ceiling of 8.5k is for each person or combine for both?

1) Yes, eligible since 4rm in non-matured estate
2) Average combined salary for the past 12 months.

Example,

You: $4k
She: $3.5k
If consistently the same salary thru out the 12 months then 7.5k combined.

2nd example,

You: $3.5k for 7 months, $4k for 5 months
She: $3k for 5 months, $3.5k for 7 months

Then $3500x7+$4000x5 = $44500(Yours)

then $3000x5+$3500x7=$39500(Hers)

So average combined income would be $44500(Yours) + $39500(Hers) / 12 = $7000

tingsters

then let say one person has not work for 12 month, but has has worked for 6mths, but the other has worked more than 12month so will be eligible for the grant.

Gixxerfied

then let say one person has not work for 12 month, but has has worked for 6mths, but the other has worked more than 12month so will be eligible for the grant.

In short, one of them must be in consecutive employment for the past 12 months prior to application...

masshimo

1) Yes, eligible since 4rm in non-matured estate
2) Average combined salary for the past 12 months.

Example,

You: $4k
She: $3.5k
If consistently the same salary thru out the 12 months then 7.5k combined.

2nd example,

You: $3.5k for 7 months, $4k for 5 months
She: $3k for 5 months, $3.5k for 7 months

Then $3500x7+$4000x5 = $44500(Yours)

then $3000x5+$3500x7=$39500(Hers)

So average combined income would be $44500(Yours) + $39500(Hers) / 12 = $7000

Thank you for the detailed explanation. :)

What if one of us resigned and unemployed for next few months till the date of grant application. are we still eligible for the grant? :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.