SBF Nov 2015

fitlies

Quick question: will I be considered a second-timer for Nov SBF if I got an appointment for May SBF but decided not to proceed with it (no deposit paid yet)?

platopus

Fitlies, depend on whether u missed an appointment before this one
If no, u r still a first timer

If yes and u miss again, u r a second timer

Gixxerfied

Thank you for the detailed explanation. :)

What if one of us resigned and unemployed for next few months till the date of grant application. are we still eligible for the grant? :s22:

Doesn't matter..as long as one is employed for that 12 months prior to application then would be eligible..

And it should be the same..12 months prior to bto application, not grant application..

SkyNinja

1) I submitted me and my girlfriend's status as Single but we are getting married next year. Do people actually put Married status in the Nov 2015 submission since they are going to ROM anyways next year?

2) AHG and SHG, i dun see any option to select in the online form. this is only done at the HDB office during selection of unit ah?

duckie_15

1) I submitted me and my girlfriend's status as Single but we are getting married next year. Do people actually put Married status in the Nov 2015 submission since they are going to ROM anyways next year?

2) AHG and SHG, i dun see any option to select in the online form. this is only done at the HDB office during selection of unit ah?

1. You can apply under fiance/fiancee scheme. If during flat selection and you happen to ROM already, just show the marriage cert to the CSO. If not, submit the cert latest during key collection. Upon receiving your marriage cert, HDB will update your marital status accordingly.

2.yes, only done when you are booking a unit. The CSO will on the spot go through all CPF slips and payslips to advice if you are eligible for any grant

fitlies

Fitlies, depend on whether u missed an appointment before this one
If no, u r still a first timer

If yes and u miss again, u r a second timer

Meaning to say, so long I have missed an appointment (maybe from the stage of putting the deposit onwards, and then dropped out) prior to this Nov SBF, I will be considered as a second-timer?

Gixxerfied

When will ballot results be out?

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu11p.nsf/0/15NOVSBF_page_1911/$FILE/procedure.html

We will let you know your balloted queue position by end-February 2016. Applicants who are invited to book a flat will be given an invitation package with a selection appointment date. The selection exercise will start from mid-March 2016. However, depending on your choice of town/ estate, flat application category and balloted queue position, your selection appointment may be later.

duckie_15

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu11p.nsf/0/15NOVSBF_page_1911/$FILE/procedure.html

We will let you know your balloted queue position by end-February 2016. Applicants who are invited to book a flat will be given an invitation package with a selection appointment date. The selection exercise will start from mid-March 2016. However, depending on your choice of town/ estate, flat application category and balloted queue position, your selection appointment may be later.

Sounds familiar... so longgggggggg 😨😨

duckie_15

For those who have not submit your application, good luck to you! Another 6.5hrs to go before the sales launch closes. 😁

Gixxerfied

You know for project like this, how many ppl would be making use of whatever scheme is available to them?

That's why popular project mcps also won't help much..

Garfi3ld

You know for project like this, how many ppl would be making use of whatever scheme is available to them?

That's why popular project mcps also won't help much..

I hope pps really bao jiak for jurong. :s22: if not, i can also apply on the next launch in case this nov Q number not good right?

SkyNinja

1. You can apply under fiance/fiancee scheme. If during flat selection and you happen to ROM already, just show the marriage cert to the CSO. If not, submit the cert latest during key collection. Upon receiving your marriage cert, HDB will update your marital status accordingly.

2.yes, only done when you are booking a unit. The CSO will on the spot go through all CPF slips and payslips to advice if you are eligible for any grant

I choose the relationship of co-applicant as fiance/fiancée but the scheme still show as "Public Scheme". How do I make my application as Fiancé/Fiancée Scheme?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.