Scam call: xxx, 你知道我是谁吗?

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Eost002

There are already cases of scammers using AI to replicate your voice and call your family and friends to scam them already.

Those who want to play with them and let them record, good luck. :o

Use samsung phone build in voice changer

Emperor_Hippo

Moi signed on fwend mata say recently two ukers in their 70s fell prey to the scammers with this MO and transferred their lifelong savings amounting to tens over thousands to these scammers

:s12:
Dun wan to tok, greet each other clearly on the phone, play this kind of "its me lah." nonsense, then can only say they deserve it.

eggie011

Don't answer any unknown calls unless you are expecting some. So never kena this before.

Hypernova

Recently I kajiao testing the recording call function on my Android phone. It will say the phone call is being recorded. Think it should scared off potential scammers.

Roundtreex

Hubby just received that call not long ago. Sounded like local....I told him to change his paynow or paylah name to nickname to avoid such call in future.
Wo preist ni la. So old trick still kanna?

jerichoo

I replied before

yup just met u at your mum's funeral

how r u coping?

scammer jitao hang up

Mebeater

I shouted loudly into the phone, "你到底是谁?". He chua tio then hung up.

No need to be merciful with them. They have probably conned many people.
You're just talking to a bot

robolee

i alway have a practice is ppl call, wait for them to speak first.

and mostly it work because the majority of the caller alway expect ppl to say hello to them first.

Lchlch

Don't answer any unknown calls unless you are expecting some. So never kena this before.
Agreed.
When I pick up unknown number, 1 to 2 second, the other party fail to respond, I hang up n immediately block the number.

grevq80o

my iphone set to auto reject call from unknown number one.

if no follow up message from recognized and legit numbers that are already in contact with me over pressing matters, either it means unimportant or scam.

simple and effective filter.
rite that will private number be rejected? Cuz Gov agencies can call you from landlines and private numbers

Emperor_Hippo

rite that will private number be rejected? Cuz Gov agencies can call you from landlines and private numbers
can.

iPhone got setting for silencing unknown callers one. not sure abt android. i dun use that shiet OS.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.