SCB SingPost/Spree Card

Kixon9

I have not received any official letter stating that my card is still having 7% until November. My statement is on the 12th. Should I do my online purchases now? Did everyone receive the letter?

pcmdan

I have not received any official letter stating that my card is still having 7% until November. My statement is on the 12th. Should I do my online purchases now? Did everyone receive the letter?

U don't need to receive ur statement to know. Just know when is ur billing cycle + 1 day. That will be the start. Alternatively u can call SCB to check to get assurance

pinpinpin

if i use this card to book hotel online in foreign currency, will it be eligible for the 7%?

What are the charges involve?

and also if i use this credit card pay through paypal, is there any different in charges?

i1magic

I am trying to find a replacement card with benefits that could replace the SCB SingPost.

So far I read from BOC and DBS.

For DBS Live Fresh CC ...

https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resourc...visa-paywave-platinum-card/LF_3X_5pc_TnCs.pdf

Quote :

The Promotion allows an Eligible Cardmember to earn the following cashback (“Cashback”) online and/or Visa payWave purchases during the Promotion Period if he/she charges a minimum of S$700 to his/her Card Account in retail purchases (including online and in-store purchases) in the same calendar month (“Qualifying Spend”):

3.1 5% cashback on Online purchases
3.2 5% cashback on Visa payWave purchases

“Online purchases” are retail transactions made via the internet and processed by the respective merchants/acquirers as an online transaction through Visa/MasterCard Worldwide networks and exclude the following:

a. payments made via telephone or mail order;
b. payments to government institutions;
c. payments to financial institutions (including banks and brokerages);
d. payments to insurance companies;
e. utility bill payments;
f. donations;
g. payment of funds to prepaid accounts and merchants who are categorized as “payment service providers”;
h. payments to schools, hospitals, professional service providers and payment for parking lots;
i. payments made via online banking;
j. payments made via AXS and SAM;
k. any other transactions determined by DBS from time to time

“Visa payWave purchases” refer to transactions made via Visa payWave through a contactless terminal in Singapore

The last point "k" win liao.

For part "b", LTA also consider as government institution liao right?

Trazora

I am trying to find a replacement card with benefits that could replace the SCB SingPost.

So far I read from BOC and DBS.

For DBS Live Fresh CC ...

https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resourc...visa-paywave-platinum-card/LF_3X_5pc_TnCs.pdf

Quote :

The Promotion allows an Eligible Cardmember to earn the following cashback (“Cashback”) online and/or Visa payWave purchases during the Promotion Period if he/she charges a minimum of S$700 to his/her Card Account in retail purchases (including online and in-store purchases) in the same calendar month (“Qualifying Spend”):

3.1 5% cashback on Online purchases
3.2 5% cashback on Visa payWave purchases

“Online purchases” are retail transactions made via the internet and processed by the respective merchants/acquirers as an online transaction through Visa/MasterCard Worldwide networks and exclude the following:

a. payments made via telephone or mail order;
b. payments to government institutions;
c. payments to financial institutions (including banks and brokerages);
d. payments to insurance companies;
e. utility bill payments;
f. donations;
g. payment of funds to prepaid accounts and merchants who are categorized as “payment service providers”;
h. payments to schools, hospitals, professional service providers and payment for parking lots;
i. payments made via online banking;
j. payments made via AXS and SAM;
k. any other transactions determined by DBS from time to time

“Visa payWave purchases” refer to transactions made via Visa payWave through a contactless terminal in Singapore

The last point "k" win liao.

For part "b", LTA also consider as government institution liao right?

Examples of payments to government institution: ACRA, CPF,HDB SEASON PARKING, ICA, LTA fines,
MOM

i1magic

Any credit card that has good cashback better than Citibank Dividend MasterCard?

AFAIK, for Citibank Dividend MasterCard, it is 0.5% for ALL amount charged?

Trazora

Any credit card that has good cashback better than Citibank Dividend MasterCard?

AFAIK, for Citibank Dividend MasterCard, it is 0.5% for ALL amount charged?

Depends what you spend on and how much how often.

0.25% base rebate for all spend on citibank cash back card (dividend card rebranded), get additional 7.75% for dining, grab, petrol, uber eats, groceries if can meet min $888 monthly spend.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.