SCB SingPost/Spree Card

IcYFl4mEz

for scb cc, which one will i get the card faster?

my current credit limit is 5k, i intend to get 7k instead (in case i need to spend on manhattan max out the rebate).

in the internet banking cc application option
- let bank decide new limit
- i dictate new limit (7k)

which one is faster? income no change. priority is to get the card quick quick so that i can start using it for sep. the new 7k limit is not that impt, sort of by the way but i dun wan that to delay my cc approval.

i think scb is quite generous with cc limit de, u shld be able to get 5 digit easily?

zoossh

i think scb is quite generous with cc limit de, u shld be able to get 5 digit easily?

my amex tcb gimme credit limit of 32k which should be sufficient for any unexpected spending at the moment. the rest of the cards i maintain credit limit of 5-7k to keep tdsr low.

in actual life i had to struggle to spend those 300-500 per month min spend (two cards = 800-1k spend liao). since manhattan cap the rebate, if i have to spend beyond 6k+, i will not use scb cards, so gimme 5 digit also no use.

hyperbole

my amex tcb gimme credit limit of 32k which should be sufficient for any unexpected spending at the moment. the rest of the cards i maintain credit limit of 5-7k to keep tdsr low.

in actual life i had to struggle to spend those 300-500 per month min spend (two cards = 800-1k spend liao). since manhattan cap the rebate, if i have to spend beyond 6k+, i will not use scb cards, so gimme 5 digit also no use.

I thought tdsr only factors in the balance you USE not your available credit limit?

IcYFl4mEz

Amex tcb easy to waive annual? Some times certain card entitled to certain promo ma. If u want buy exp things n certain card got free this or that, which is worth money de. Then 1.5% ** is bohua liao. This type of example lo

hogrider88

Amex tcb easy to waive annual? Some times certain card entitled to certain promo ma. If u want buy exp things n certain card got free this or that, which is worth money de. Then 1.5% ** is bohua liao. This type of example lo

Its out less dan a yr so i think nobody kenna annual fee yet leh

zoossh

Dunno. Haben reach 1 yr.

I not a big spender and find that most of my buys no promo from specific cards

oceanicmanta

sianz ... another month cashback got shortfall.
this time by $16.
called CSO, they will escalate. hope no surprises.

Allen_C_Sharp

wtf is SCB doing, I noticed a duplicated charge for $300 transaction, I was charged $300 twice by SCB, posted on the same date, I emailed them, they sent me a long winded template saying that unable to provide transaction details for the 2 transactions, can only submit for unauthorized fraud usage(wtf the relevance between duplicated charge n fraud?)
The funniest part is, 2 days after their stupid template reply, I saw a new transaction with CR $300 that looks like a reversal but without any description.
I replied that stupid email asking them why there is $300 cr come later, they never reply again.
This SCB better make my rebates right, I dun want to email them again:(

hwmook

Last month rebate got capped at $50 only for mine so I send them a msg through IB and they credit $10 to me. Better check your rebate, seem like they haven't update their system.

hogrider88

Last mth rebate same merchant (this merchant i got 7% since april) half got 0.2% half got 7%.

Scb give me replies thrice same template ans without explaining why. I ask again the fourth time this time tell me check with merchant they hv no idea.

Bloody world class customer service.

Allen_C_Sharp

Last mth rebate same merchant (this merchant i got 7% since april) half got 0.2% half got 7%.

Scb give me replies thrice same template ans without explaining why. I ask again the fourth time this time tell me check with merchant they hv no idea.

Haha, agree the bloody world class customer service that make the customer do not want to be serviced any more:)

ORELLE

recently received a mailer from SCB that they will charge fall below fee for most of their saving acct N oso their debit card. :s22:

jentang

Agree with u. Their customer service is really lousy. I asked about the rebate and they kept copying and pasting standard answers even though for my second reply, I asked my question again. For my third reply, I typed "YOU ARE NOT ANSWERING MY QUESTION" and sent before they are finally willing to sit down, read my question and give me my answer.

hyperbole

Agree with u. Their customer service is really lousy. I asked about the rebate and they kept copying and pasting standard answers even though for my second reply, I asked my question again. For my third reply, I typed "YOU ARE NOT ANSWERING MY QUESTION" and sent before they are finally willing to sit down, read my question and give me my answer.

I did that before. After telling them they are not answering my questions and listing my questions in point form, they still copied and pasted. Worse, they kept addressing me with variations of my full name, like deliberately trying to piss me off.

wts2013

hahaha, communication 101 lesson, it is better to talk than to write as what is written can be misinterpreted, especially if england not powderful lor, then hor chiu know the other side england also not powderful cos hmm chai simi lang, hahaha

eg, moi called yesterday morning, by late afternoon returned call said ok will credit difference within 5 days, this morning login in money in liao, hahaha

dork32

hahaha, communication 101 lesson, it is better to talk than to write as what is written can be misinterpreted, especially if england not powderful lor, then hor chiu know the other side england also not powderful cos hmm chai simi lang, hahaha

eg, moi called yesterday morning, by late afternoon returned call said ok will credit difference within 5 days, this morning login in money in liao, hahaha

last time i tok to citibank over the phone. the foreigner answering totally dont understand my question as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.