SCB SingPost/Spree Card

sharang

ok, I just dig out my letter. Under the fine print at bottom of page, tnc, it is stated as follows:

"The cashback earned is based on the posting date of your transactions. Please note that the above revisions will only apply to your transactions posted to your account from 1 July 2015."

So u shld have a case to claim back the max 6% rebate for groceries posted in June provided it hits min spend of $500 in June or $600 for statement cycle, eh this min spend thing is tricky, where are u in this?

I dun have problem as I hold back until July 1, hahaha

For me, I spent above $800 in June. There was 1 posted transaction in July, but even with that deducted my spending is still above $600 (over the minimum $500 or $600 needed to kick in the 6% rebate for grocery spending).

oceanicmanta

still waiting for my Jul stmt
hope SCB dont cock it up for me too bcos CSO told me Jun groceries will still be 6% rebate

today uncle bear on angry mode,must stomp every thread worth a hit. :mad:
SCB also,blur!
keep changing T&C mess up own maths. let's all call in to bug now jam their lines.

gravityz3r0

i already expected this cock up to happen, luckily i decided not to charge my supermarket transaction to this so called final month.

myhyip4me

How much rebate did you got? Seem exactly like mine, spend $715 got $50 rebate so $665, already max out rebate already

$36++ my spending not all are online (Most are online only) and i use the card at other place to make up the min spend required.... i did have an excel to calculate my spendings :D

Trazora

$36++ my spending not all are online (Most are online only) and i use the card at other place to make up the min spend required.... i did have an excel to calculate my spendings :D

Did you meet $500 spending in Jun (before 1 Jul)? Maybe it is the online spendings in Jun that are not awarded 7%

oceanicmanta

Anyone ever received 6% rebate on online airfare booking on KLM SG or Air France SG website ?
think this is the discrepancy

Also, if I bought from Redmart $30, but Redmart credited back $10 due for 1 item returned. Would the remaining $20 get 6% rebate in Jun ? or not at all ?

Trazora

Anyone ever received 6% rebate on online airfare booking on KLM SG or Air France SG website ?
think this is the discrepancy

Also, if I bought from Redmart $30, but Redmart credited back $10 due for 1 item returned. Would the remaining $20 get 6% rebate in Jun ? or not at all ?

How much u charged for the airfare? rebate capped at $60. It is 7% for online.

oceanicmanta

How much u charged for the airfare? rebate capped at $60. It is 7% for online.

My spend :
Online Airfare $320
Groceries $150 (all in Jun)
Dentist $330

SCB only calculated $13 cashback from above spend.

CSO called back said it seems something wrong. Need to escalate to investigation team to investigate ... hahaha

Crab hotpot !

wts2013

hahaha looks like the system gone haywire liao

anybody got more than $50 rebate for spend in July? seems the cap is still $50 and not $60 for this cycle leh, hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.