Scold ex gf will work?

glarerder

My wife's lady friend is very upset. Her son ghost NS. Then his gf break off with him when he went overseas exercise.

Her precious son is heartbroken. She suspect the girl like another guy in uni. She wants to go scold her.

My wife advised her not to do it. But she is adamant and very angry. Scold will work?
It'd build the bond between mom and son. Son become more emotionally reliant on mom. Without mom, he'd most likely break upon touch.

Emperor_Hippo

My wife's lady friend is very upset. Her son ghost NS. Then his gf break off with him when he went overseas exercise.

Her precious son is heartbroken. She suspect the girl like another guy in uni. She wants to go scold her.

My wife advised her not to do it. But she is adamant and very angry. Scold will work?
if ur wife's friend intention is to humiliate her son thoroughly and earn him the forever label of a Mummy's Boy, she can go right ahead.

really, its her choice, her family and all consequences are onto her and hers alone to bear. none of which have any bearing on your life regardless what path she chooses.

hachi

Bro, it is almost a certainty that when you have a girlfriend during national service,you would face a mutiny.
You have daughters and sons as well , imagine if your daughter has a boyfriend and that she thinks that her future does not align with his boyfriend, so she decided to discontinued the relationship and she got a huge scolding from the guy's mother
How would you react ?
So if it is your son who face such a scenario ?
You scold the gal ?
All these are young man and woman's puppy Love ,they need to outgrow it to be able to handle bigger things in Life.
I will tell my son don't give up the whole le forest because of a tree... When you go uni, got younger xmm... All first love are like that... You wanna marry her...

Monstruo^

It'd build the bond between mom and son. Son become more emotionally reliant on mom. Without mom, he'd most likely break upon touch.
Nonsense leh. By scolding the ex gf, it will just tear up their mother and son relationship more. It is a super low EQ IQ thing to do!

ramlee

I will tell my son don't give up the whole le forest because of a tree... When you go uni, got younger xmm... All first love are like that... You wanna marry her...
"but all ll i want ish her, just rike all you want ish pap" :(

Monstruo^

It ish like when young, the son’s toys being taken away by another kid, and he cried and getting upset, then the mom go and scold the kid who took away his toys.

What’s the difference? No difference, just different scenario.

But when applies to relationships in adulthood, ahhh. Chibabom.

You cannot keep someone by your side then you cry to your mom (I think ish ok to tell your mom about the breakup and cry)

But if your mom go and “do sth for you” like scold the ex gf, then prease ro, it ish a big joke. Save the son some dignity lah.

1982-1994

so TS, what advice do you have for your son during NS?
你一认真就输了?

Medicated Oil

iu

hachi

"but all ll i want ish her, just rike all you want ish pap" :(
Trust me the first milk bottles are nice... When you tried other nicer and bigger ones suddenly you forgot the first one... Been there done that... 😂😂😂

Orphan

You also expert in relationships what, so are you asking to get opinions to show the mother?

First, having parents step into a couples' affairs will likely leave a bad taste in the targetted person.

The mother is also the wife of someone. She can imagine how she would feel if her mother in-law come and scold her on the behalf of her husband.

First feeling would be her husband so humji cannot man up, so mother has to speak up for him. Impression of husband will become worse. Someone else already me tioned mommy's boy.

Same will happen to the ex-gf. Instead of reuniting with bf, the scolding will only make the ex-gf look down on the ex-bf.

Plus, she has already committed to the decision to break up leow. Even if she agree to re-unite under scolding, it won't last. She'll break up for other reasons later. This incident will be forever be a thorn in the ex-gf.

While parents always want to protect their children, there are things they need to let the youngsters settle by themselves. Too much meddling will stunt the child's ability to overcome future setbacks.

Emperor_Hippo

Nonsense leh. By scolding the ex gf, it will just tear up their mother and son relationship more. It is a super low EQ IQ thing to do!
Depends on the guy.

break already break up liao. Mother go scold the girl only will prove that she made the right decision to break up with him instead of rearing him this Mummy's Boy and Giant Infant with his bollocks sized like a 1yr old unable to lead his family properly without referring to/deferring every decision to his wife/his mother.

The best thing the girl can do is to invite him to her wedding, and make sure the guy is a high flying AMDK. Plus also spread among all her gfs and the entire girl community on how this guy's mother scolded her upside down for breaking up with her son. Make some youtube or tiktok video. 让他打一辈子光棍吧!

CanIsayNo

is the mother those fierce independent strong woman, feminist, men hating type? the son gf also learn from her own mother(probably same kind) and become the same type of woman that your wife lady friend is. lol. woman treat men badly and dont realise that one day this behaviour/culture will carry to next gen and come back to bite them when their future daughter in law does the same to their precious son.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.