Self-drive to Khao Yai

marzsomeone

It actually depends on if its a private bus/minivan, you guys can discuss on where's to take a break, but if its not private, the break is not confirm. And btw the route down to Khao Yai probably takes about max 3hrs plus plus.

Yup will be private. Ya due to the long trip, i am thinking of finding a place for my granny to take a break.

I asked the private transport but they did not answer me on that. so planning to ask see any bro/sis has any place to share between airport and Khao Yai

Beno777

Yup will be private. Ya due to the long trip, i am thinking of finding a place for my granny to take a break.

I asked the private transport but they did not answer me on that. so planning to ask see any bro/sis has any place to share between airport and Khao Yai

For private trip, it is up to you to discuss with the driver on where and how often to stop. Even half way thru wan use toilet also can ask the driver to drive to nearer petrol kiosks. :)

For half way between airport and khao yai, you may wan to consider stopping at Khonyok sheep farm, which is also one of the attraction with café for a proper meal. That how I planned for my self driven trip next month. :D

Another possible place which is easy for meeting the group from BKK would be Farm Chok Chai.

Just my 2 bahts

marzsomeone

For private trip, it is up to you to discuss with the driver on where and how often to stop. Even half way thru wan use toilet also can ask the driver to drive to nearer petrol kiosks. :)

For half way between airport and khao yai, you may wan to consider stopping at Khonyok sheep farm, which is also one of the attraction with café for a proper meal. That how I planned for my self driven trip next month. :D

Another possible place which is easy for meeting the group from BKK would be Farm Chok Chai.

Just my 2 bahts

Oh maybe can consider Khonyok sheep farm, Farm Chok Chai we also planning to go. haha, but Khao Yai really ulu ya. we planning to stay at U khao Yai. but like have nothing around it within walking distance

No.1AHOLE

Oh maybe can consider Khonyok sheep farm, Farm Chok Chai we also planning to go. haha, but Khao Yai really ulu ya. we planning to stay at U khao Yai. but like have nothing around it within walking distance

Yeah. literally nothing to do, but I still go there often. Always met up with thai friends over there and chill and relax at bar. Khao yai is not as busy/crowded like Bangkok. Best is go online and check for places of attraction that you guys wanna go then plan the trip with your driver.

Beno777

If wan something at night then u gotta stay in pak chong, still got pasar malam :s13:

marzsomeone

If wan something at night then u gotta stay in pak chong, still got pasar malam :s13:

Lol i will check it out

Yeah. literally nothing to do, but I still go there often. Always met up with thai friends over there and chill and relax at bar. Khao yai is not as busy/crowded like Bangkok. Best is go online and check for places of attraction that you guys wanna go then plan the trip with your driver.

Oh which bar did you usually go

No.1AHOLE

Lol i will check it out

Oh which bar did you usually go

I don't know how to say to you ehhh. cause I always ride bike pass Palio, if you check the google map, I always go to the few bar on the left hand side of palio. Bo lang one. Some more one tower about 20sgd only.

No.1AHOLE

Bring granny go pasar malam lah, she sure praise you for being the BEST organiser :s13:

Khao yai got pasar malam meh haha. The nearest I went to was at pak chong or there is one sibei mini one near to the policestation at khao yai which close at probably 7pm. And btw if possible check out midwinter green also. Nice place though.

Beno777

Khao yai got pasar malam meh haha. The nearest I went to was at pak chong or there is one sibei mini one near to the policestation at khao yai which close at probably 7pm. And btw if possible check out midwinter green also. Nice place though.

Am talking about Pak Chong. Need stay there if wan some night jalan jalan.

BlackCube

Bro. For the hertz rental. Do we hv to buy SCDW? beside zero excess at 200 THB

what do you mean? lol

SCDW is the add-on insurance ma. CDW is the basic.
to get SCDW which i think is the full coverage, per day is like few hundred baht.

the 200 mean u mentioned is the upgrade of CDW to the SCDW for zero excess.
of course you have to buy.. or rather i highly recommend to buy loh.

BlackCube

Due to the size and schedule of our family, we travelling to BKK in 2 diff group. some group earlier(Stay BKK first) and one group later. The earlier group is planning to meet up with the later group when OTW from airport to Khao Yai. Any place in the middle of Airport-Khao Yai route we can meet up? Like mall or place which can have food and toilet break?

u all not booking the same coy for the van? if same why cannot have them arrange? if not the same, then u ownself find a central place, and then tell the driver to go there before KY.

marzsomeone

u all not booking the same coy for the van? if same why cannot have them arrange? if not the same, then u ownself find a central place, and then tell the driver to go there before KY.

tried to ask but they did not answer my question. lol will try again

snowieee

what do you mean? lol

SCDW is the add-on insurance ma. CDW is the basic.
to get SCDW which i think is the full coverage, per day is like few hundred baht.

the 200 mean u mentioned is the upgrade of CDW to the SCDW for zero excess.
of course you have to buy.. or rather i highly recommend to buy loh.
Yeah. I plan to buy zero excess 200 THB. wah. I checked w hertz their deposit 10000 THB :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.