Self-drive to Khao Yai

kediraksith

Im going to selfdrive to khaoyai, on my own... this coming wed. renting from thai rent a car from phechaburi branch lol... keep u guys updated see what happens

stjoe1

Just be careful on toll roads.. cars trucks etc can do u-turn on the centres of toll roads where the traffic usually quite fast..

You will know and see what I mean when driving there

kediraksith

So far so good. Arrived safely. I booked from Thai Rent A car. Delivered car close to my stay. I did email them my Thai phone number so its more efficient in meeting.

Passed in total of 2 tools, 30 baht each... Tired Liao lol.

Be careful of trucks and vans as they like to change lane without warning...

So... What to do in KhaoYai? Lol

BlackCube

Previously, I went to Khao Yai Floating Market, think see some animal shows (small elephant, crocodile and all.

Then drive around, can see place like

9xkvbqx.jpg

Go a cup of love, to see and feed meh meh.

2u6Goy7.jpg

if you google, u can find quite a number of places to go, like the wine valley or something, hobbit house, khao yai national park, and so on

kediraksith

Well well, i survived the trip to and fro khaoyai, fly 140kmh on highway ... and also in bkk itself...

And yes driving in bkk is nightmare but somehow i managed it... maybe im lucky nothing happened.

I think driving in Penang is worst though

BlackCube

Well well, i survived the trip to and fro khaoyai, fly 140kmh on highway ... and also in bkk itself...

And yes driving in bkk is nightmare but somehow i managed it... maybe im lucky nothing happened.

So fast come back liao?

I think Thailand is quite easy leh especially out of bkk.
Why nightmare leh.

Posted with Nexus 5X via PCWX

BuGGi3

How's the highway compared to Msia's NS highway? :s13:

Able to share some of the nice places you went or any that I should give it a miss? Thanks!

VacheronLim

Able to share some of the nice places you went or any that I should give it a miss? Thanks!

on the express way most of the local cars/pick-ups are flying btwn 120-140km/h easily, it should be a 2hr+ ride from airport provided the traffic is smooth

kediraksith

I think driving in thailand is still better compared to malaysia. Even the jams...

Places wise, i didnt go many. I would say, just go all, u dun want to miss out someplace u may like just because someone say so... and u are driving, u are in control... if the place not nice? U can leave immediately :)

kediraksith

on the express way most of the local cars/pick-ups are flying btwn 120-140km/h easily, it should be a 2hr+ ride from airport provided the traffic is smooth

Thats about right if drive nonstop and smooth traffic... i took about 5 hours odd coz i took my own sweet time and frequent rest stops... its a holiday, no fun if i streas myself lol.

The joy of travelling alone

James512

Can I ask for hertz and thairentacar, I can get the car at the airport and return at bangkok city? Where in bangkok city? Any drop off near Siam Square?

VacheronLim

Can I ask for hertz and thairentacar, I can get the car at the airport and return at bangkok city? Where in bangkok city? Any drop off near Siam Square?

Yes for Hertz, check out their website for the location details (https://www.hertzthailand.com/branch.php)

There are a few petrol kiosk near the Sukon Court outlet.

If you rent for 3 days or above, and your BKK hotel is within a certain distance from the outlet, they have free pick-up service as well - so your drive to BKK hotel do your check-in (while waiting for Hertz staff to come and collect the car from your hotel, save you the hassle). Check with Hertz for more details

stjoe1

any places to recommend to stay and visit in khao yai?

Stay at least one nigth at Thames Valley Khao Yai.. It is beautiful hotel.. England theme.. Once you go in you will be greeted by english oldies songs.. Though the rate is more expensive than other hotel,it is worth it..

Dun miss to visit Toscana Valley.. Tuscan theme hotel.. Stay there one night if possible.. Splendid scenery.. Got italian town and replica of leaning tower..

miyaku

Stay at least one nigth at Thames Valley Khao Yai.. It is beautiful hotel.. England theme.. Once you go in you will be greeted by english oldies songs.. Though the rate is more expensive than other hotel,it is worth it..

Dun miss to visit Toscana Valley.. Tuscan theme hotel.. Stay there one night if possible.. Splendid scenery.. Got italian town and replica of leaning tower..
Unfortunately Thames Valley no more rooms during my stay there. I wanted to stay there.

vaxvms

Unfortunately Thames Valley no more rooms during my stay there. I wanted to stay there.

there are so many splendid stay in khao yai....theme valley is waypastprime i think
but can go there do instagram shoot /LIVE
tuscany valley is nice ...stay at town sq side for convenience

bigass

Damn cooling weather now. It’s like aircon in the outdoor. Clean weather
tUZNWmC.jpg

0Rflm22.jpg

l3pd2Zf.jpg

t9upYKf.jpg

taKnhMW.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.