Seoul - Jeju - Busan Itinerary

Ya loh, I think i will just travel to Busan the next day. Without kids, its manageable, with kids it's nightmare. Thanks for your input!

jennym

I recently went to Seoul and Jeju for 10D9N, 4 days in Seoul + 6 days in Jeju.

Here is my itinerary for a 10D9N trip to Seoul + Jeju for under $1,250 per pax:
theadultingmonkey.com/2022/12/03/my-itinerary-for-a-10d9n-trip-to-seoul-and-jeju-under-sgd1250-per-pax/

Here are the places we went to for Seoul and Jeju. I've also jotted down review for some of these places. Hope it helps!
CityPlacesCost (per pax)Notes
SeoulN Seoul Tower + Namsan Park10,000 won
SeoulGyeongbokgung Palace (+ Hanbok Rental)15,000 wonYou may pay 15,000 to 25,000 won for hanbok rental and get a free entry into the Palace.
SeoulBukchon Hanok VillageBukchon is made up of shophouses and traditional houses. It is free to enter, but be prepared to pay for the souvenirs and food.
SeoulNami Island + Alpaca World + Rail Bike TourSGD$73It is difficult to get to Alpaca World without a car, so we bought a tour for $73/pax on klook.
SeoulKorean Folk Village32,000 wonAdd on 3,000 won for locker rental, 2,000 won for audio guides in English, Chinese and Japanese.
SeoulHwadam Forest16,000 won10,000 entrance fee, 6,000 monorail tickets fee. It is difficult to get there without car, so be prepared to spend on Cab as well.
JejuHallasan: Hiking Hallasan to its peakIt is free to hike hallasan, however make sure to reserve beforehand.
JejuJeongBang Waterfall2,000 won
JejuJusangJoeilldae2,000 won
JejuCamilla Hill Garden7,000 won
JejuJeju Stone Park5,000 won5,000 won for entrance fee, another 5,000 won if you want to take a tour on a mini bus around the park (note that the tour is conducted in Korean though)
JejuManganggul Cave2,000 won
JejuJeju Maze Land7,000 won
JejuUdo Island10,000 won10,000 won for ferry to and from Udo Island. Add extra for renting a car to travel around the island.
JejuSeongsan llchulbong2,000 wonIf you want to hike to the top of Seongsan Ilchulbong, you will need to pay 2,000 won

Hisashiburi

I recently went to Seoul and Jeju for 10D9N, 4 days in Seoul + 6 days in Jeju.

Here is my itinerary for a 10D9N trip to Seoul + Jeju for under $1,250 per pax:
theadultingmonkey.com/2022/12/03/my-itinerary-for-a-10d9n-trip-to-seoul-and-jeju-under-sgd1250-per-pax/

Here are the places we went to for Seoul and Jeju. I've also jotted down review for some of these places. Hope it helps!
CityPlacesCost (per pax)Notes
SeoulN Seoul Tower + Namsan Park10,000 won
SeoulGyeongbokgung Palace (+ Hanbok Rental)15,000 wonYou may pay 15,000 to 25,000 won for hanbok rental and get a free entry into the Palace.
SeoulBukchon Hanok VillageBukchon is made up of shophouses and traditional houses. It is free to enter, but be prepared to pay for the souvenirs and food.
SeoulNami Island + Alpaca World + Rail Bike TourSGD$73It is difficult to get to Alpaca World without a car, so we bought a tour for $73/pax on klook.
SeoulKorean Folk Village32,000 wonAdd on 3,000 won for locker rental, 2,000 won for audio guides in English, Chinese and Japanese.
SeoulHwadam Forest16,000 won10,000 entrance fee, 6,000 monorail tickets fee. It is difficult to get there without car, so be prepared to spend on Cab as well.
JejuHallasan: Hiking Hallasan to its peakIt is free to hike hallasan, however make sure to reserve beforehand.
JejuJeongBang Waterfall2,000 won
JejuJusangJoeilldae2,000 won
JejuCamilla Hill Garden7,000 won
JejuJeju Stone Park5,000 won5,000 won for entrance fee, another 5,000 won if you want to take a tour on a mini bus around the park (note that the tour is conducted in Korean though)
JejuManganggul Cave2,000 won
JejuJeju Maze Land7,000 won
JejuUdo Island10,000 won10,000 won for ferry to and from Udo Island. Add extra for renting a car to travel around the island.
JejuSeongsan llchulbong2,000 wonIf you want to hike to the top of Seongsan Ilchulbong, you will need to pay 2,000 won
Wow u covered so much in Jeju!

wongkc

For Jeju…

I would like to recommend Father’s Garden if u are traveling with kids… Not only does it has a decent size tangerine orchard which u can go pick… u can also do animal feeding there with alpacas, goats, sheeps, dogs, rabbits etc… and they also have very instagramable decors like giant chair and “stairs to heaven” To take pictures with…

And for adult guys… there is a live shooting range as well… but only pistols… no rifles… I chose a glock… fired 12 rounds for abt $30+… missed the smell of gun powder!

The submarine tour although quite expensive and short… was quite an unique experience which I will recommend if u are not claustrophobia…

gizmo_toh

Hi, me and my family will be going Jeju in this coming December. This is our first time to Jeju and I am wondering which hotel to stay? Also is it a problem if we are not driving? We intend to go for local day tour instead. Thanks.

Hisashiburi

Hi, me and my family will be going Jeju in this coming December. This is our first time to Jeju and I am wondering which hotel to stay? Also is it a problem if we are not driving? We intend to go for local day tour instead. Thanks.
Better to drive or hire a driver for the day.
Public transport not so good.
Day tours are fine too.

How long do u plan to be in Jeju?
Recommend to stay at north n south so u wont have tp travel so much.

If u drive, recommend to stay at seaside or in the mountains as we dont get those in sg.

Hisashiburi

Did you find enough time to cover what you wanted to do? I'm thinking to do 7 days Jeju 7 days Seoul for a more leisurely pace. Don't like to rush here rush there.
I personally feel 7 days in jeju is a bit long unless u want to do lots of hiking or maybe laze around in the resorts.

wongkc

I personally feel 7 days in jeju is a bit long unless u want to do lots of hiking or maybe laze around in the resorts.

Actually i think 7 days Jeju 7 days Seoul for first timer to Korea is good... Seoul 4-5 days is enough to go through all the major attractions liao (if not going to theme parks)... still got enough time for 1-2 days of shopping...

Jeju on the other hand... got lots of attractions... not to mention lots of scenic spots along the coast... just waterfalls alone got at least 3-4 big ones to choose... and also Udo island need at least half day to 1day to explore... My google map is full of pins that i wanted to visit... at least double of my map of Seoul... and when i am there... the Naver app also caught some places like the shooting range which never comes out when i search for attractions in Jeju in google... there are still many places that are not widely advertised...

If one likes slow paced and nature and non crowded attractions (except for night markets)... they will love Jeju... stay 1 month also no problem... My next Korea trip (unlikely to be soon) will probably do 8-10days Jeju + 3-4 days Seoul just for shopping...

gizmo_toh

Better to drive or hire a driver for the day.
Public transport not so good.
Day tours are fine too.

How long do u plan to be in Jeju?
Recommend to stay at north n south so u wont have tp travel so much.

If u drive, recommend to stay at seaside or in the mountains as we dont get those in sg.
Hi, thanks. Most likely i will engage a driver. So can check any hotel to recommend? Thanks.

Hisashiburi

We stayed at Hotel Nanta near Hallasan mountain.
Not too far from airport , on the mountainside.
It was nice n quiet.

Another location is at seaside on the south side, near Seogwipo.
No particular hotel to recommend though.

Maybe others here can chime in!

tweeety

Actually i think 7 days Jeju 7 days Seoul for first timer to Korea is good... Seoul 4-5 days is enough to go through all the major attractions liao (if not going to theme parks)... still got enough time for 1-2 days of shopping...

Jeju on the other hand... got lots of attractions... not to mention lots of scenic spots along the coast... just waterfalls alone got at least 3-4 big ones to choose... and also Udo island need at least half day to 1day to explore... My google map is full of pins that i wanted to visit... at least double of my map of Seoul... and when i am there... the Naver app also caught some places like the shooting range which never comes out when i search for attractions in Jeju in google... there are still many places that are not widely advertised...

If one likes slow paced and nature and non crowded attractions (except for night markets)... they will love Jeju... stay 1 month also no problem... My next Korea trip (unlikely to be soon) will probably do 8-10days Jeju + 3-4 days Seoul just for shopping...

Hi, im going to jeju and will be 4D3N. Staying at seogwipo for 2 nights and then last night at downtown jeju. renting a car to move around.

any recommendation where to go? thinking of should i cover the east or west of jeju?

whether there is hydrangeas ard, gg end of this month.

wongkc

Hi, im going to jeju and will be 4D3N. Staying at seogwipo for 2 nights and then last night at downtown jeju. renting a car to move around.

any recommendation where to go? thinking of should i cover the east or west of jeju?

whether there is hydrangeas ard, gg end of this month.

If u are staying 2 nights at Seogwipo... i think 1st 2 days u can explore the West... There are Glass Castle, Inisfree, Soingook Theme Park (miniature world), all those cliffs and waterfalls are around this area also etc... I highly recommend the Submarine Tour as this is the only tourist submarine in Asia that go down to 40-50meters... can see fish and corals... will have a diver outside feeding fish so definitely can see fish... we saw a tiny cuttlefish hunting a small fish on our tour... There is a night market at Seogwipo so evening can go walk walk...

then day 3 go East... got Manjanggul Cave, Seongsan and Udo Island... but i think going to Udo island is too rush... I suggest go Cave first then if got time can go another nearby attraction... evening before sunset go Seongsan... the sunset there very nice... on the way back can drop by the abalone restaurant before going back hotel... after check in hotel maybe still got time can go Dongmum night market for some snacks or dinner... or go Black Port street to eat black pork... For black pork... there are other recommended restaurants in other areas... but those probably need to call in advance to book... we arrived at one very popular one but by 7:30pm they dun accept walk in liao...

4D3N a bit short... but i think if self drive still can squeeze in those main attractions if u dun spend too much time in 1 location...

Get a hang of the island with this trip... maybe next trip can plan a longer one to cover more places...

tweeety

If u are staying 2 nights at Seogwipo... i think 1st 2 days u can explore the West... There are Glass Castle, Inisfree, Soingook Theme Park (miniature world), all those cliffs and waterfalls are around this area also etc... I highly recommend the Submarine Tour as this is the only tourist submarine in Asia that go down to 40-50meters... can see fish and corals... will have a diver outside feeding fish so definitely can see fish... we saw a tiny cuttlefish hunting a small fish on our tour... There is a night market at Seogwipo so evening can go walk walk...

then day 3 go East... got Manjanggul Cave, Seongsan and Udo Island... but i think going to Udo island is too rush... I suggest go Cave first then if got time can go another nearby attraction... evening before sunset go Seongsan... the sunset there very nice... on the way back can drop by the abalone restaurant before going back hotel... after check in hotel maybe still got time can go Dongmum night market for some snacks or dinner... or go Black Port street to eat black pork... For black pork... there are other recommended restaurants in other areas... but those probably need to call in advance to book... we arrived at one very popular one but by 7:30pm they dun accept walk in liao...

4D3N a bit short... but i think if self drive still can squeeze in those main attractions if u dun spend too much time in 1 location...

Get a hang of the island with this trip... maybe next trip can plan a longer one to cover more places...
Thanks for the reply.

Day 1 will reach jeju at 1pm then collect rental car and go to seogwipo to drop off luggage then want to hang around the area. the cliffs there are beautiful.
will probably eat nearby seogwipo for the night market...
Day 2 no plan, but it is a full day for us. probable can go west. not thinking or hallasan coz it will take away alot of time.
Day 3 checkout alr go to the east? then go back downtwn jeju.

Submarine Tour < i just google it is permanently closed. omg.

Can you give me the pork resturants name that is popular? i would to research n make booking in advance.

Do you think it is wiser to stay seogwipo for 3 nights then go to airport for the flight at 11.30am. i figured out the drive and dropping off the car will take 3 hours.

wongkc

Thanks for the reply.

Day 1 will reach jeju at 1pm then collect rental car and go to seogwipo to drop off luggage then want to hang around the area. the cliffs there are beautiful.
will probably eat nearby seogwipo for the night market...
Day 2 no plan, but it is a full day for us. probable can go west. not thinking or hallasan coz it will take away alot of time.
Day 3 checkout alr go to the east? then go back downtwn jeju.

Submarine Tour < i just google it is permanently closed. omg.

Can you give me the pork resturants name that is popular? i would to research n make booking in advance.

Do you think it is wiser to stay seogwipo for 3 nights then go to airport for the flight at 11.30am. i figured out the drive and dropping off the car will take 3 hours.

There are 2 submarine tour in Jeju... one is closed... check out this one that i went last Dec... www.submarine.co.kr... it is pricy but personally i felt it is worth it... my kids quite enjoy the excitement of going into a real submarine... Take note if claustrophobic cannot take this hor...

Day 1 you can do a 1 or 2 attractions on the way before checking into hotel at Seogwipo... do those that are on the way south...

I dun think you got time to do hiking... so on your Day 2 you should cover the East as much as you could...

I think it is best that the last night you stay in Jeju City for the ease of returning car in the morning assuming you are renting from Lotte... so Day 3 you will need to check out early if you want to cover the West side... covering the attractions on route to Jeju City for the last night...

The black pork restaurant that we missed out is Sukseongdo... you might need a local number to make booking...

tweeety

U have any specific locations and site which I can follow along the way?
Any hydrangeas to see ? Haha

wongkc

U have any specific locations and site which I can follow along the way?
Any hydrangeas to see ? Haha

My itinerary mostly for kids... dun think u will want to follow...

I think i saw hydrangeas garden in Father's Garden... it should be along the way from Jeju Airport to Seopwipo if u take the 1135 road...

http://fathersgarden.co.kr/
Further down there is also a popular restaurant for cutlass fish... Choonshim House... take note their last order is 7pm... they close quite early ard 8pm... If you are up for some live shooting... along the way to Seopwipo also got Jeju Shooting Range... if no queue 30-40mins enough for them to give briefing and firing off 12 rounds... they will give you the target paper and score after finishing... but this is only pistol only and the gun is restrained with a chain... so u can only fire forward...

tazzycorner

I have been to Seoul and Busan but not Jeju.
I have an upcoming trip to Korea and have 3D2N free time,
Would you guys recommend doing 3D2N in Jeju?
Departing from ICN at 730pm on last day

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.