Sep 2012 BTO

Silverboi

One more week to go to select my AMK BTO (Teck Ghee Parkview). :s12:

My desired flr still available...

Please 高抬贵手 hor.... :s13:
Bro, still got a lot of high floors man!
Don't worry!

On a separate note, I remember got one brother here whose appointment was on X'mas eve...wonder if he managed to get his desired flat.

the.airpork

I can only wish you the best and you should be prepare for the worst..

Things are surely not looking ideal for you..

I know right?! Thanks. Sian... But oh well if cant get CSC I'll go for TGPV. Nice vicinity and layout, just that its about 1km away from MRT. What do you guys think about TGPV in terms of area and resale value?

Silverboi

I know right?! Thanks. Sian... But oh well if cant get CSC I'll go for TGPV. Nice vicinity and layout, just that its about 1km away from MRT. What do you guys think about TGPV in terms of area and resale value?
Have already taken a 3 room unit at Teckghee.
My views are, it's a great location.

Just downstairs you got several buses to AMK and beyond, a market/food centre. Mcdonald's is round the corner, lots of "mama shops" for your simple needs. Unblocked views from 13th floor upwards and it's a great view.

the.airpork

Just downstairs you got several buses to AMK and beyond, a market/food centre. Mcdonald's is round the corner, lots of "mama shops" for your simple needs. Unblocked views from 13th floor upwards and it's a great view.

Yeah I love it for the view too! Intending to get a nice TGPV 15 floor if cant get CSC. Thanks for your input hehe.. I'm not so familliar with AMK area but I like mature estates and these two estates looks good! Is Resale value ok IF, IF la, we sell say, 5-10 years down the road right? Coz the prices for this bto is high, man..

TGPV units seems to be taken up pretty slowly though.. What if HDB don't tender this eatate ah?! I siao one. Think alot. Hahaha.

Silverboi

Yeah I love it for the view too! Intending to get a nice TGPV 15 floor if cant get CSC. Thanks for your input hehe.. I'm not so familliar with AMK area but I like mature estates and these two estates looks good! Is Resale value ok IF, IF la, we sell say, 5-10 years down the road right? Coz the prices for this bto is high, man..

TGPV units seems to be taken up pretty slowly though.. What if HDB don't tender this eatate ah?! I siao one. Think alot. Hahaha.
Ang Mo Kio resale value will always be there; I think it's hardly possible to not make a profit.
I wouldn't know to be honest, not buying the property to sell.

And, if they don't tender, then well..better luck next time I guess.
But honestly, I think when they open the selections up for the 2nd timers the take up rate will be much higher.

the.airpork

Ang Mo Kio resale value will always be there; I think it's hardly possible to not make a profit.
I wouldn't know to be honest, not buying the property to sell.

And, if they don't tender, then well..better luck next time I guess.
But honestly, I think when they open the selections up for the 2nd timers the take up rate will be much higher.

That's very true. It's my first home and I am not buying with with intention to sell too.. Just wanna know in case I ever do.. Oh well. Right before the date of selection anything can happen, so there's nothing we can do also, huh?

Good luck to all "aim-ing" their dream flats! ;)

Snap11

Bro, still got a lot of high floors man!
Don't worry!

On a separate note, I remember got one brother here whose appointment was on X'mas eve...wonder if he managed to get his desired flat.

Yeah. I selected my unit on Xmas eve ! First piority blk 591A don't haf high floor left so went with second choice Blk 590A.

Myst90

saw ur post on the fb page too.. haha.. thats great! mind sharing how much?
hdb returned letter to inform us that they need more details on my bf's breakdown of salary... really troublesome! they even gave us such short notice and a very early deadline. had to extend it somemore. :s8:

Just got 25k grant.. icic.. they just sent u the notice?

Wah that's alot!!! :eek: 5% downpayment gao tim already.. :s13: just have to pay the stamp fees n legal fees... :s22:
Yup, they sent me letter informing of the insufficient details for the ahg grant... really troublesome.. :(:s8:

I applied for it during my selection. If im not wrong it would be on the 11th december..

wow i applied on nov 4th but til now still no news abt my ahg.

I applied mine during my selection too on 4th Nov... And only last week they sent me a letter informing me of the insufficient details.. Proves that they are really taking their own sweet time! :s13:

KopRulez

Have not get already think so far arh? :s13:

Anyway think far ahead is good.... :D

Btw the distance Amk MRT and TGPV is actually less than 1km, at most is 800m. There is abt 7 to 8 buses from TPGV bustop to MRT and its 3 bustop away. I always walk from my current unit, from Blk 453 markey to AMK MRT takes me less than 5 mins.

CTE to city or Yishun/Woodlands is just round the corner.

I will predict it will rise about 20% in value after 5 yrs.

The only con I can only think of is the miserable kitchen. :s22: :o

KopRulez

You took which flr? 455A or 455B?

Myst90

Wah that's alot!!! :eek: 5% downpayment gao tim already.. :s13: just have to pay the stamp fees n legal fees... :s22:
Yup, they sent me letter informing of the insufficient details for the ahg grant... really troublesome.. :(:s8:

Yeah.. I have friends who are also eligible for 40k.. damn lucky.. planning to keep this 25k for 2nd downpayment.. using my fiancee oa to settle off the first payment to avoid any hassle, with the stamp and legal fee.. mind sharing who is your person in charge?

Mine's Ms Chee Oi Peng.. Posted this before.. hee. I know she usually don't pick up calls LOL, I checked on other forums before. But she do reply emails.. Wah 40k..
AHG grant is one thing la.. But it also means that the current financial status is not that encouraging.. including the cpf savings..

How about yours? Who's your officer-in-charge?

Myst90

Mine's Ms Chee Oi Peng.. Posted this before.. hee. I know she usually don't pick up calls LOL, I checked on other forums before. But she do reply emails.. Wah 40k..
AHG grant is one thing la.. But it also means that the current financial status is not that encouraging.. including the cpf savings..

How about yours? Who's your officer-in-charge?

Mine was Mrs Yeo-Soh Lay Mui, she did pick ip my call but doesnt sound happy and kinda speak in a kinda rush voice.. haha. Yeah.. hes lucky as only his fiancee is working at the point of selection, and now he has just finished his school and will be going out to work.. very lucky man.. haha..

the.airpork

Have not get already think so far arh? :s13:

Anyway think far ahead is good.... :D

Btw the distance Amk MRT and TGPV is actually less than 1km, at most is 800m. There is abt 7 to 8 buses from TPGV bustop to MRT and its 3 bustop away. I always walk from my current unit, from Blk 453 markey to AMK MRT takes me less than 5 mins.

CTE to city or Yishun/Woodlands is just round the corner.

I will predict it will rise about 20% in value after 5 yrs.

The only con I can only think of is the miserable kitchen. :s22: :o

Hahaha zho lang must plan one mah.....

I mapped it before and it is about 900m to be exact. lol!

I heard from friends living near there that it's really convenient and not that far so I really wouldn't mind choosing a nice unit at TGPV now.. hehe. (Also, as of now, CSC ethnic quota for chinese left about 40 nia. I still got 100+ more no. to go leh!).

So more or less I am okay with both. HLE also settled liao. Now only wait to select. HUAT AH! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.