Sep 2012 BTO

kippei

Seems like a lot of ppl going to skip the Sep and go for the Nov BTO le...

doesn't seem so when i see the number of applicants as of today. The ang mo kio one definitely is appealing to 2nd timers.

souler87

doesn't seem so when i see the number of applicants as of today. The ang mo kio one definitely is appealing to 2nd timers.
But 2nd timer de quota is capped at 31units unless 1st timer de quota nv reach right?

kingkong007

Hi guys, I don't know of any of you noticed this sep BTO optional component scheme includes sanitary fittings bundled with doors now. Last time I am sure it does comes with basic things in bathroom like basin, taps and simple shower head included in the selling price, not under OCS.

You can compare it with the previous BTOs and see.... Knn this HDB really is wtf....

slothbal

Hi guys, I don't know of any of you noticed this sep BTO optional component scheme includes sanitary fittings bundled with doors now. Last time I am sure it does comes with basic things in bathroom like basin, taps and simple shower head included in the selling price, not under OCS.

You can compare it with the previous BTOs and see.... Knn this HDB really is wtf....

What to do? Gahmen wants to drain us dry.

Silverboi

1st timer and am planning to apply for AMK 3 room.
Small and expensive..Seems like not many 1st timer applying for it, probably because for the price of a 3 room at AMK, can get 4 or even 5 room at other places.

Anyone else doing the same?

acetylcholine

1st timer and am planning to apply for AMK 3 room.
Small and expensive..Seems like not many 1st timer applying for it, probably because for the price of a 3 room at AMK, can get 4 or even 5 room at other places.

Anyone else doing the same?

I think at this price range, most will go for 4 room. If you take the KW BTO in May (where prices were somewhat similar) as an example, the application rate for first-timers were 1.0 and 3.1 for 3-room and 4-room respectively. So most, if not all, first-time applicants for 3-room flats were given the opportunity to select a flat. If this trend continues into the AMK BTO, you would probably stand a good chance too. Just hazarding a guess though...the trend might be different? :s11:

Silverboi

I think at this price range, most will go for 4 room. If you take the KW BTO in May (where prices were somewhat similar) as an example, the application rate for first-timers were 1.0 and 3.1 for 3-room and 4-room respectively. So most, if not all, first-time applicants for 3-room flats were given the opportunity to select a flat. If this trend continues into the AMK BTO, you would probably stand a good chance too. Just hazarding a guess though...the trend might be different? :s11:
Yeah, that's what I think as well.
And I am also eligible for the "Married Child Priority Scheme", so chances to get the 3 room flat is quite high, I suppose.

Sigh, was really hoping for it to be cheaper..end up the starting price for 4 room is 393K, which is my budget for a flat.

Thank goodness my other half doesn't mind getting a 3 room flat for now.

UpperCut

I'm surprised nobody commented how LAME Sep's launch theme is.
Does HDB think buying a flat is equivalent to "La Kopi" ?

starlinux

Kallang/Whampoa is near the whampoa food centre and market. Got 24hrs NTUC and at least 4 coffeeshops there. Abt 5-10 minutes walk.

No MRT but got bus 139 to Toa Payoh MRT, bus ride close to 10 minutes if no traffic jam along balestier road.

Downside to this BTO is the proximity to PIE, sibeh noisy all day and night. Otherwise, it's very convenient. Not near MRT, doesn't mean inconvenient.

Expect to pay at least 340k for 4 room.

Want to add on to, there are buses 8, 26, 31, 90, 142 to go Toa payoh from the pie bus stop which is just two bus stops away to Toa payoh. Super convenient.

Think09

Y

Sigh, was really hoping for it to be cheaper..end up the starting price for 4 room is 393K, which is my budget for a flat.

Where u get the price 393K.I read from hdb website is 398K & 435K.that is without including the fitting. if u add all the fitting include around 10K.is 408K or 445K.:D

Silverboi

Where u get the price 393K.I read from hdb website is 398K & 435K.that is without including the fitting. if u add all the fitting include around 10K.is 408K or 445K.:D
Ah yes, my mistake. It is indeed 398K for Teck Ghee Parkview.
I feel that the fittings are terribly overpriced..weren't sanitary wares given as part of the Standard flats before?

Think09

Ah yes, my mistake. It is indeed 398K for Teck Ghee Parkview.
I feel that the fittings are terribly overpriced..weren't sanitary wares given as part of the Standard flats before?

Yes.previous bto.last time optional is door and flooring for bedroom and living room.:)

ras

I registered for heron bay. Can I still apply for BTO? Havent decided yet. Thinking of amk or punggol bto or heron bay. What would you choose? I currently stay in Toa payoh and driving but prefer to take mrt to work.

UpperCut

I think implementing optional sanitary and kitchen wall is a brilliant idea! Previously it's priced in to the flat (you should know there's no free lunch in SG) and owners are forced to pay for it even if they don't need

jareon81

I registered for heron bay. Can I still apply for BTO? Havent decided yet. Thinking of amk or punggol bto or heron bay. What would you choose? I currently stay in Toa payoh and driving but prefer to take mrt to work.

Would choose the Toa Payoh one in November. No more Punggol BTO this year. The Sengkang BTO in November also good spot leh if you are considering Punggol. I select already then see so many good spots appear.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.