Sep 2012 BTO

starbuckss

;)How can no cpf grant for new flat...if not pple will make noise..:s12:

If graduate work more than a year sure over 5k household income......so only give below 5k income:s8:

The Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) Scheme is meant to help citizen families with a steady household income to buy their first subsidised HDB flat. The AHG can be used for the purchase of new flats, resale flats or DBSS flats. It is an additional subsidy over and above the regular market subsidy and CPF Housing Grant that new and resale flat buyers enjoy respectively.

Eligible first-timers can use the AHG amount (up to $40,000) to offset the purchase price of a new HDB flat which are sold at subsidised prices.

DBSS flat buyers can apply for AHG as an additional subsidy over and above the prevailing CPF Housing Grant for Family.

HDB InfoWEB: Additional CPF Housing Grant : Buying A New Flat

the 30k (1st timer) +10k (near parents) grant is only applicable for resale and DBSS NOT for BTO. BTO price as mentioned from HDB is already a 'discounted' price. You can call HDB to verify. (I am not refering to AHG grant)

3G SAINT

Your calculation is totally wrong.
5k x 20% is 1k and + 16% employee... yes u r right.
BUT... not all goes to Ordinary account. ur cpf is split into 3 section, ordinary, special and medisave.
Only 66% of that 1600 goes to ordinary account.
you can only use ordinary account to pay ur housing loan...
so you wont be able to achieve 100k in 3 years for both
couples earning 5k a month. You must be a new babie.... I am earning more than 5k a month and knows the rules...sorry for the offence...

:s8:I knw not all go to ordinary account:)
They was also increase salary during 3 yrs time...I mean combine income not alone...who know household income might more than 10k....hahaha...Are you telling you are very rich:)No offense...hahaha..,

starbuckss

:s8:I knw not all go to ordinary account:)
They was also increase salary during 3 yrs time...I mean combine income not alone...who know household income might more than 10k....hahaha...Are you telling you are very rich:)No offense...hahaha..,

Ya there will be increase in salary over the years but even u earn 10k a month, the cpf cut off contribution is only at 5k...so if you earn 10k a month, you get home 9k and that 1k + employee contribution is standard. Not you earn 10k a month and u contribute 2k for cpf.

3G SAINT

the 30k (1st timer) +10k (near parents) grant is only applicable for resale and DBSS NOT for BTO. BTO price as mentioned from HDB is already a 'discounted' price. You can call HDB to verify. (I am not refering to AHG grant)

:s8:What grant you are referring:)
I was referring to AHG:)

3G SAINT

This CPF grant that u mentioned is the AHG which is the same. :s13:

:)You can say is the same:)

The CPF Housing Grant is a housing subsidy provided by the government to eligible buyers of HDB flats. The CPF Housing Grant (in the form of CPF Monies and not cash)
can be used for the initial payment or to reduce the mortgage loan for the flat purchase.

The various CPF Housing Grants available are:
-Additional housing grant
-Special housing grant

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatCPFHousingGrant?OpenDocument

starbuckss

:s8:What grant you are referring:)
I was referring to AHG:)

i am referring to the 1st timer and living near parents grant which is only applicable to 1st timer buying resale and DBSS but not BTO. for those buying resale and DBSS as 1st timer have additional 30k + 10k grant.
Sorry I got wrong in your direction.

n3my666

Your calculation is totally wrong.
5k x 20% is 1k and + 16% employee... yes u r right.
BUT... not all goes to Ordinary account. ur cpf is split into 3 section, ordinary, special and medisave.
Only 66% of that 1600 goes to ordinary account.
you can only use ordinary account to pay ur housing loan...
so you wont be able to achieve 100k in 3 years for both couples earning 5k a month. You must be a new babie.... ...sorry for the offence...

Hahah.. the 4.5 cap was revised to 5k cap. Yes that is true. But you forgot to include the additional CPF wage ceiling. total CPF cap (normal+additional) used to be 76,500 per year. Now it is 85,000 per year which works out to be about 17 months salary. Normal wage plus 5 months bonus. So technically, it is possible to say that max contribution is 85,000 multiply by 2 which works out to be alot higher than 100,000 per year.

He can say that he makes voluntary contribution to CPF in order to get tax relief. Or whatsoever. So it depends on which ground you are standing on to see this.

There is no right or wrong even though you get the fundamental facts right.

Think he was just making a casual comment so take it easy yo.

Think09

i am referring to the 1st timer and living near parents grant which is only applicable to 1st timer buying resale and DBSS but not BTO. for those buying resale and DBSS as 1st timer have additional 30k + 10k grant.
Sorry I got wrong in your direction.

DBSS and Resale not only got 40K grant for living near parent..AHG also apply to it.:s13:

Think09

;)How can no cpf grant for new flat...if not pple will make noise..:s12:

If graduate work more than a year sure over 5k household income......so only give below 5k income:s8:

The Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) Scheme is meant to help citizen families with a steady household income to buy their first subsidised HDB flat. The AHG can be used for the purchase of new flats, resale flats or DBSS flats. It is an additional subsidy over and above the regular market subsidy and CPF Housing Grant that new and resale flat buyers enjoy respectively.

Eligible first-timers can use the AHG amount (up to $40,000) to offset the purchase price of a new HDB flat which are sold at subsidised prices.

DBSS flat buyers can apply for AHG as an additional subsidy over and above the prevailing CPF Housing Grant for Family.

HDB InfoWEB: Additional CPF Housing Grant : Buying A New Flat

AHG up to 40k if only ur combine salary less or 1.5k.:o

BTO
- AHG
- SHG.

DBSS / resale
- AHG
- Living near parent. ( 40k)

KopRulez

:s8:Did you get 40k grant:)
Assume you got 40k grant, 353k-40k=313k....if your cpf got 80k and after wait flat complete 3 yrs later...another 100k cpf..
So you still owe 133k....can clear very fast:D:D

I hope to get this AHG leh, as of now my OA only 15k. Total OA for my housing loan repayment is $99,135.04 OA + 13,965.46k accrued interest.

Hopefully can clear the next BTO loan asap.... :(:(

suzuka88

I hope to get this AHG leh, as of now my OA only 15k. Total OA for my housing loan repayment is $99,135.04 OA + 13,965.46k accrued interest.

Hopefully can clear the next BTO loan asap.... :(:(

koprulez

only way to clear debt is to move ulu ulu place....btw rite now when u stay ?

me at amk if i move punggol sure get $$$ and fully paid flat of 3rm :D

KopRulez

koprulez

only way to clear debt is to move ulu ulu place....btw rite now when u stay ?

me at amk if i move punggol sure get $$$ and fully paid flat of 3rm :D

Dear suzuka88, I think I am unable to clear the next AMK 3rm BTO no matter how hard I tried as the expected price will hover around 300-320k.

I am staying near Amk 453A market, which is opposite the Teck Ghee Park site. Resale 3rm NG completed with MUP upgrade. Bought @ 150k, waiting to sell within 2yrs.

ahzai66

Dear suzuka88, I think I am unable to clear the next AMK 3rm BTO no matter how hard I tried as the expected price will hover around 300-320k.

I am staying near Amk 453A market, which is opposite the Teck Ghee Park site. Resale 3rm NG completed with MUP upgrade. Bought @ 150k, waiting to sell within 2yrs.

wow... bought at 150K... u tua tua tan tan liao... shiok

Kevin10

:s8:Did you get 40k grant:)
Assume you got 40k grant, 353k-40k=313k....if your cpf got 80k and after wait flat complete 3 yrs later...another 100k cpf..
So you still owe 133k....can clear very fast:D:D

40K Grant ??? :s13::s13: Not even a single cent grant I have... :s13::s13:

KopRulez

wow... bought at 150K... u tua tua tan tan liao... shiok

Willing buyer willing seller mah.

Eldery couple eager to sell cos want to avoid MUP and move to married son's new hse.

Willing buyer who dun mind endure the MUP and foresee the ripe of the fruit later.... :D:D:D

But seriously the MUP really... :s22::s22::s22:

My parents lagi shiok, opposite my blk, 4-rm A bought @ 60k, now dun know how much liao.... :s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.