Sep 2012 BTO

AL_boy

I did but couldnt submit the docs on time because was overseas. Bf has to get the letter from employer because his co doesnt issue pay slips... :o

Then you got to reapply for HLE. Cos the documents need to be submitted within 1 weeks of the application.

I'm guessing you're 24 based on 88? Your bf/fiance/hubby older than you 1-2 years? Just estimate based on 30 years first to get a rough gauge. Many here always advise taking longer loan and repay lump sum annually and longer loan terms can be shortened but shorter loan terms cannot be extended. Hope this helps.

Yes, thanks alot... Seems like just almost reach only for now, if not exceed by a little.. But definitely won't be getting highest floor - so no max 357k la... hahaha
Because my salary recently increased and bf will be getting a new job, new salary next yr feb...so quite uncertain :s11::s22:

AL_boy

Yes, thanks alot... Seems like just almost reach only for now, if not exceed by a little.. But definitely won't be getting highest floor - so no max 357k la... hahaha
Because my salary recently increased and bf will be getting a new job, new salary next yr feb...so quite uncertain :s11::s22:

The loan amt is based on your pay when you submit for HLE.

Kevin10

So I think the right time to apply for HLE is after you have gotten a queue number, am I right? Because if the queue number is bad, no point applying for HLE anymore or worse never even receive a queue number.

It really depends.. sometimes is good to have HLE beforehand so as to know how much loan HDB are willing to loan you before you commit to buy a flat..

For me, I just dun wan the hassle of doing it over again if it happens I got no chance to select flat as my wife & me, our payslips have to asked our management for it..thus quite troublesome.. :D:D

Silverboi

which unit you aiming for ? mine no is behind you +++++.
Hahahaha..potential neighbour!
Sure can get a unit one lah..just depends on whether we like it or not.
I'm aiming for CSC facing south and Teck Ghee Park View high floors..seems unlikely will have any left by my turn to select flat.

AL_boy

It really depends.. sometimes is good to have HLE beforehand so as to know how much loan HDB are willing to loan you before you commit to buy a flat..

For me, I just dun wan the hassle of doing it over again if it happens I got no chance to select flat as my wife & me, our payslips have to asked our management for it..thus quite troublesome.. :D:D

My payslip is anytime i just go online and print...:s13::s13::s13:

joshuatan1984

When u are asked to go down select a flat assuming there is a few left, and u reject it, some people said you can appeal to be considered no reject and keep the chance. However for ur number think highly will be called down for selection.. Dropout more than 50% then u got chance to select . so dont worry!

Hmm, judging by my ballot number, 504, it is like double the amount of supplied flat. Dont really think got chance.

Anyway, my main concern is if I go for Nov BTO, will that be ok? will i still get my 2 chances as first timer? or i need to let the selection process finish up, confirm that there is no unit for me, then I proceed to apply for next round of BTO?

starbuckss

Any fb group for ang mo kio bto?! Not those create by designers or contractors one

Yes. go facebook search Teck Ghee Vista.
There are lots of reno design people did, HLE issue, Housing design for reference.......All u need to know wcan be found in there...

misspotato

Hmm, judging by my ballot number, 504, it is like double the amount of supplied flat. Dont really think got chance.

Anyway, my main concern is if I go for Nov BTO, will that be ok? will i still get my 2 chances as first timer? or i need to let the selection process finish up, confirm that there is no unit for me, then I proceed to apply for next round of BTO?

Dun worry , u can just apply dun have to wait, still first timer with 2 chances. If really super sway like **** then left 1 unit ask u go select, by then can just appeal i guess :) anyway nov ballot results will out before u have any chance of selection for sept bto!

KopRulez

Note: AHG can only be use for the downpayment of the flat. Stamp fee and legal fees are to be paid by own CPF.

Based on the Enhanced Additional CPF Housing Grant
(from 6 Feb 09) *, I am eligible to up to $20,000 of AHG, and I'm not complaining..... just nice to cover my 1st downpayment together with my 10k+ CPF OA now. :s13::s13::s13:

joshuatan1984

Dun worry , u can just apply, still first timer with 2 chances. if really super sway like **** then left 1 unit ask u go select, by then can just appeal i guess :)

Hehehe,,,,thanks alot for the advice, wonder how the ballot system work actually, no body knows what happends behind the system...haha

gonna go for NOV BTO...;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.