September 2013 BTO

wilfred

really? i tot 3room income ceiling only split by mature and non mature?

Extracted from http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu09p.nsf/0/13SEPBTO_page_6034/$file/steps.htm

If you are interested in the newly launched BTO projects, you will need to indicate your choice of town (Punggol or Yishun) and flat type2. Due to difference in income ceiling, if you are interested in 3-room flats in Punggol, you have to indicate your choice for Matilda Edge (income ceiling for 3-room Standard flats is $5,000 per month) or Waterway View (income ceiling for 3-room Premium flats is $10,000 per month).

https://www.facebook.com/waterwayview

devilcup

Extracted from http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu09p.nsf/0/13SEPBTO_page_6034/$file/steps.htm

If you are interested in the newly launched BTO projects, you will need to indicate your choice of town (Punggol or Yishun) and flat type2. Due to difference in income ceiling, if you are interested in 3-room flats in Punggol, you have to indicate your choice for Matilda Edge (income ceiling for 3-room Standard flats is $5,000 per month) or Waterway View (income ceiling for 3-room Premium flats is $10,000 per month).

oh dear... i dun see why they need to do that.... price is not alot dif...

then the question comes back again. what the big dif between premium and standard nowadays...

did they promise better material use? or more prestige? i wonder...

wilfred

oh dear... i dun see why they need to do that.... price is not alot dif...

then the question comes back again. what the big dif between premium and standard nowadays...

did they promise better material use? or more prestige? i wonder...

Window sizes different. More expensive material used but more expensive doesn't mean better material. More $ spend on thinking how to make the premium looked more premium. LOL

d3n

where did hdb said it using more expensive material? cos after take out all the ocs... it is still more ex...

i think last time premium comes with full length window... flooring and all sanitary fittings. price all in.

but now seems like they take out flooring and sanitary fittings become OCS even for premium...

only diff i see now is full length vs 3/4 length windows.

waterway BTO... got balcony... so guess its part of the premium package. but unit size still same :s22: but not all premium BTO got balcony.

:s22:

devilcup

i think last time premium comes with full length window... flooring and all sanitary fittings. price all in.

but now seems like they take out flooring and sanitary fittings become OCS even for premium...

only diff i see now is full length vs 3/4 length windows.

waterway BTO... got balcony... so guess its part of the premium package. but unit size still same :s22: but not all premium BTO got balcony.

:s22:
it still do not explain the cost dif...

so coming back to 3rm and 3rm premium. i dun understand why the income ceiling is dif... strange wahaha

d3n

it still do not explain the cost dif...

so coming back to 3rm and 3rm premium. i dun understand why the income ceiling is dif... strange wahaha

maybe oversight bah haha

anyway both of us apply and got our units liao.

boh chup! lol

gobbie

still deciding btw waterway and verandah..my only worry is waterway there abit ulu and not really fully developed yet while verandah is more accessible.

+ point is waterway got longkang to smell every morning lol.

Gixxerfied

still deciding btw waterway and verandah..my only worry is waterway there abit ulu and not really fully developed yet while verandah is more accessible.

Premium longkang water air :s13:

Buden again, you nv know how developed it would be by the time it's ready..

wilfred

Waterway not that ulu lah. There's a consideration to have an integrated community club, polyclinic and library in front of oasis lrt. :)

BEWARE

I thought u cant select either waterway or verandah during application? Please correct me as i havent apply and this is my first time applying...

kaysee

I thought u cant select either waterway or verandah during application? Please correct me as i havent apply and this is my first time applying...

yeah its either yishun or punggol. so if u want waterway u need to have good queue number to select there cause i think it'll be very hot

BEWARE

yeap... what i mean during online application, we are not able to choose between punggol verandah or punggol waterway right? Only upon getting q number, then see our luck see what is left... assuming im interested in verandah and it's full, i have to opt for waterway, right? of coz, i do have the rights to reject and waste one chance away.

Gixxerfied

yeap... what i mean during online application, we are not able to choose between punggol verandah or punggol waterway right? Only upon getting q number, then see our luck see what is left... assuming im interested in verandah and it's full, i have to opt for waterway, right? of coz, i do have the rights to reject and waste one chance away.

Yes to all above..

applicable for 4rm and 5rm only..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.