Serious | HR/Recruitment Agency say I am overpaid for a Diploma Holder. Ask for payslip to verify.

coyote

Good advice👍

Then you are born in the year of 1984-1986. it is a waste you didn't continue to pursue your degree after your Diploma.

I ORD in 1996. with only Diploma and family too poor to pay for my degree course.

I worked in construction from 1996 to 1998. That time Construction pays very well. 3k for construction supervisor.

Save up $$$ and started my part time IT degree.
Started my IT career in Teledata, HP, SCS, NCS, Cisco System and now in a Bank.

And its never too late for you to obtain a private degree. Take the cheapest and fastest private degree if possible.

Wish you all the best in your IT career!

wooooot

Why jobless when your pay is so high?

Were you doing some server maintenance for some tech companies? I know these do get paid quite well.

Long story short .. company restructure i volunteered to be let go because wife going overseas to work

not server maintenance work, more on product management

86technie

You can study just study. I stopped absorbing from books. Internet videos and news sites prolly the only two revenue for me at the moment. Of course, havda exercise discretion here.

If i push for adv dip modules, will fail, drastically, tried. The missing physics, a maths, chemistry etc does has a deep impact.

I learn things in other manners, just no longer academically.

Once left school, it's really hard to absorb.
Won't forget when I took my part time Diploma, I was struggling
with Maths since it's been many years I did not do maths.

Went to NS, everything seems erase from my mind.

KnightDroid

Once left school, it's really hard to absorb.
Won't forget when I took my part time Diploma, I was struggling
with Maths since it's been many years I did not do maths.

Went to NS, everything seems erase from my mind.

人在江湖只求五十分, think we not very demanding here.

C_boliao

I once got called by a recruitment agency. They asked me my current. I refused to give. I told them what matters is my expectation and if the employer is willing to pay this amount. I stick to what gov teach me.

Ended up they didn't call me back. Lol

Redcapiscum

I once got called by a recruitment agency. They asked me my current. I refused to give. I told them what matters is my expectation and if the employer is willing to pay this amount. I stick to what gov teach me.

Plus one
Employers should give a range. If people ok with the range then go apply

KnightDroid

Tell you all what,

We actually get fed up when pple asking our salary in the first place, dio bo?

unintended

I tried this and they also ask need an expectation range and then ask my last drawn.
Err then expectations vs last drawn is different? Later they say employer will always still reference last drawn.

OK then end of convo.

howru2d

Those who are offended by the questions of proving their last drawn are usually those who lied about their salary package

KnightDroid

Those who are offended by the questions of proving their last drawn are usually those who lied about their salary package

Just very 讨厌 thingy ba, not until that stage. Ft lied more. Its their culture and way of life. 当说谎是理所当然的事儿。

I_am_unbelievable

Agreed.

You want the pay and job, show your pay slip, if not, there are hundreds lining up for the job.

K thnx bye

KnightDroid

You have a choice, play by the rules....OR not.

A good resume dictating experience is another way. As long as you can represent urself until pple dun question ur pay.

条条大路通罗马。

mahjong74

I tried this and they also ask need an expectation range and then ask my last drawn.
Err then expectations vs last drawn is different? Later they say employer will always still reference last drawn.

OK then end of convo.

Whenever headhunter or recruitment agency called me, I will just ask what is the budget for this position?

If the budget can meet my expectation, then I proceed further.

Back in 2018, this recruitment agency called me and offer me an IT Program manager role in Bank.

They asked my last drawn and I didn't answer. I asked them their client budget for this position. Bank budget is 10-14k.

Told the agency to arrange interview for me and let me nego with the client directly.

I told them this is a win-win situation. As Client won't feel overpaid and I don't feel underpaid.

After the interview, I just asked for 12k salary and I got the job.
My last drawn is 9k.

I only submit my 9k payslip after I started work in Bank

86technie

Tell you all what,

We actually get fed up when pple asking our salary in the first place, dio bo?

Yes, make it sound like every employee are contractor providing
contractual services.
How much is your quote/service?

Oh... too high, we will find another contractor with cheaper
quote/services.

Compare with:

What is your last drawn salary?
Can submit your payslip to verify?
We will contact you if you are shortlisted.

Sound similar?

KnightDroid

Yes, make it sound like every employee are contractor providing
contractual services.
How much is your quote/service?

Oh... too high, we will find another contractor with cheaper
quote/services.

Compare with:

What is your last drawn salary?
Can submit your payslip to verify?
We will contact you if you are shortlisted.

Sound similar?

The last two guys says it all. I outta ammo liao...ha ha.

同辈或相似级别的人,不丢脸。

KnightDroid

Used to be an IT Techie.

Forsook IT industry entirely during early 2004, and transformed myself into a Financial Professional.

Currently Trading Equities, Deviratives Full-Time for an living.

ht ***://i.imgur.com/HAm1ng5.jpg

FCS English Real Life Proficiency Assessed:
Achieved at least IETS Advance / Mastery.

FCS Naive English Speaker Listening Test Assessed:
Achieved at least Upper Intermediate.
ht ***://i.imgur.com/5wO1nZ3.jpg

我曾经是一名IT人员。

但在2004时,我已下定决心完全放弃了该资讯科技行业,并转战金融领域。

目前是以股票,衍生商品全职交易为生。

2004 was a downturn, 3yrs later another. IT personnels one by one left then there is another point, another batch left again.

Its majiam like watching history happening but i was there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.