Serious | HR/Recruitment Agency say I am overpaid for a Diploma Holder. Ask for payslip to verify.

KnightDroid

Dun wan dun wan, said the uk uni old principal.
Why dun wan neh? i asked (i rope in the HOD who is also very UK)
Wait they send chinaman or indian i cannot communicate with them. She said.
I also speak chinese what. So if given a choice, which one? I asked.
Ok, chinese. She said.

So a chinese TA from China was arranged. We frens until today till i know his wife. Helpdesk situation improved as 4 of us was recall back to reorg the Helpdesk. The rest keep passing call to me because of India Indian TAs which they couldnt understand. The old principal now with top kindergarden training small kids.

Oh well, i cannot understand 100% too. But it works out. Each time training i then position myself at the training answering question. If situation need be then 4 of us rotate to go down to schools for aob stuffs. Got times, i just 1 person handling three phones. After picking two, i signal to my mgr, BOSS, no hands liao, he laughed and pick up.

The issue of Indian employment dates way back, so it didnt happen just now. Unless another one senior than me comes out, perhaps we dunno if it exist earlier or not.

CyberTan

That’s harsh bro! My English sucks as well, does that mean I should earn no more than 1K as well?

U dont deserve anything more than 1K.
The English is cancer-causing.

KnightDroid

That’s harsh bro! My English sucks as well, does that mean I should earn no more than 1K as well?

Oh dun worry, the teachers keep laughing non stop at my broken english during training...lol. It works well.

KnightDroid

Well, i also dunno everything as a TA.

不要不要,汉神难用得要命,我们都不会电脑 cries the Chinese HOD. 来,我教你用。i said.

Just weeks only...
哇,你打字越来越快。还能打两个字。i said
喔,这叫双拼。我教你 He said.

You find that it is a i teach u, u teach me situation. I too learn how to excel, powerpoint from my users. It was never who more 厉害. Communication is still both ways. We still prefer face to face conversion where we see each other body language and facial expression.

86technie

Why dun wan neh? i asked (i rope in the HOD who is also very UK)
Wait they send chinaman or indian i cannot communicate with them. She said.
I also speak chinese what. So if given a choice, which one? I asked.
Ok, chinese. She said.

So a chinese TA from China was arranged. We frens until today till i know his wife. Helpdesk situation improved as 4 of us was recall back to reorg the Helpdesk. The rest keep passing call to me because of India Indian TAs which they couldnt understand. The old principal now with top kindergarden training small kids.

Oh well, i cannot understand 100% too. But it works out. Each time training i then position myself at the training answering question. If situation need be then 4 of us rotate to go down to schools for aob stuffs. Got times, i just 1 person handling three phones. After picking two, i signal to my mgr, BOSS, no hands liao, he laughed and pick up.

The issue of Indian employment dates way back, so it didnt happen just now. Unless another one senior than me comes out, perhaps we dunno if it exist earlier or not.

You started off as a TA? :s11:
Before NCS there is another company, I don't want to share
cuz wait later you may find it coincidence.

mahjong74

I remember vividly that Yes, the FT issues dated back to around 1998-1999.

Singapore Technologies is the one supplying the TAs to the primary and secondary school. ST supplied TA is mostly or 90% Singaporean.

Then ST lost the tender and HP took over in 1999. After HP took over,
HP actually employed lot of indians, pakistan, China etc......

I joined HP in 1999 as Team leader. 10 TA under me. I was tasked to takeover all documentations and rollout HP processes to schools under me.

I left HP in 2000 and pursue my dream as Network engineer and CCIE.

Time really files, I started IT career back from 1997 till now.

All the best to the IT folks here

Greysky

most of my friends drawing in the region of 2.3k-2.7k for fresh diploma grad ...

86technie

Singapore Technologies is the one supplying the TAs to the primary and secondary school. ST supplied TA is mostly or 90% Singaporean.

I joined HP in 1999 as Team leader. 10 TA under me. I was tasked to takeover all documentations and rollout HP processes to schools under me.

Oh... gosh, I also started off in HP in year 2003
but that time was ITE internship.
Their program was daytime work, weekend both Sat and Sunday
study.

Left the internship due to NS than when I ORD I took
the private O route than Diploma.
Back than ST was first than HP took over the project before NCS
took over till today.

poingyo

most mass HR recruitment agency are useless especially those low entry type..

there are some boutique headhunter really know the market to your value.. those are better.. can even ask for 40% increase..

KnightDroid

Stcs sold to NCS, STE restart that function. Hp started the first MINDEF, i was there too. Ncs kick off 1st SOE, I am also there.

The time you doing lead, i started teaching IT to sec. school students.

I think lah...fate assemble us to this thread.

mahjong74

study.

took over till today.

Then you are born in the year of 1984-1986. it is a waste you didn't continue to pursue your degree after your Diploma.

I ORD in 1996. with only Diploma and family too poor to pay for my degree course.

I worked in construction from 1996 to 1998. That time Construction pays very well. 3k for construction supervisor.

Save up $$$ and started my part time IT degree.
Started my IT career in Teledata, HP, SCS, NCS, Cisco System and now in a Bank.

And its never too late for you to obtain a private degree. Take the cheapest and fastest private degree if possible.

Wish you all the best in your IT career!

KnightDroid

study.

took over till today.

I was programmer in 2003 already, mindef project with HP.

mahjong74

Stcs sold to NCS, STE restart that function. Hp started the first MINDEF, i was there too. Ncs kick off 1st SOE, I am also there.

The time you doing lead, i started teaching IT to sec. school students.

I think lah...fate assemble us to this thread.

Ya its Fate and we are from the same era, born in 1970s...........started IT about the same time.

Wish you all the best in your IT career too! Good health and wealth always!

KnightDroid

Ya its Fate and we are from the same era, born in 1970s...........started IT about the same time.

Wish you all the best in your IT career too! Good health and wealth always!

I swab assistant now : ) left IT quite some time. No worries i got other skills too even if i dun go back banking.

Loratadine10mg

I find that the HR themselves dont even deserve to earn more than $3k. Becos most lack educational background and experience to understand whats a job scope is for specific role. They are just admin clerks.

KnightDroid

I find that the HR themselves dont even deserve to earn more than $3k. Becos most lack educational background and experience to understand whats a job scope is for specific role. They are just admin clerks.

这是他们的痛处,别挖啊。We know.

KnightDroid

大家好 我是笨笨的kd, 每次失踪,因为不认得路。 I gave a deep bow.

Users chuckled and laugh there
Bull S***!

86technie

Then you are born in the year of 1984-1986. it is a waste you didn't continue to pursue your degree after your Diploma.

I ORD in 1996. with only Diploma and family too poor to pay for my degree course.

I worked in construction from 1996 to 1998. That time Construction pays very well. 3k for construction supervisor.

Save up $$$ and started my part time IT degree.
Started my IT career in Teledata, HP, SCS, NCS, Cisco System and now in a Bank.

And its never too late for you to obtain a private degree. Take the cheapest and fastest private degree if possible.

Wish you all the best in your IT career!

More or less same boat with you.
Have to save for Degree course but always work in one year contract jobs.
You too all the best and yes I am from 1986.

KnightDroid

You can study just study. I stopped absorbing from books. Internet videos and news sites prolly the only two revenue for me at the moment. Of course, havda exercise discretion here.

If i push for adv dip modules, will fail, drastically, tried. The missing physics, a maths, chemistry etc does has a deep impact.

I learn things in other manners, just no longer academically.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.