Serious Relationship issue

TiedInsurer

who say mother and wife cannot go pub. chill and enjoy with gfs cannot meh?
Only if she lets her husband do that too. I don't know any who will, because soloing multiple kids who are currently between 1 to 5 years old is frankly very exhausting, especially after a hard day's work.

Want to go pub, wait for the kids to grow up some more. Too early liao.

AngelRomeo

I have been married to my wife for six years, and we have kids. Recently, we had a quarrel, and she suggested a separation. Her stance on this seems very firm. According to her, the argument stemmed from what she sees as me being overly controlling—for example, not allowing her to go out with friends to pubs late at night. She finds my behaviour unreasonable and controlling.

This isn’t the first time we’ve had a quarrel, and usually, we manage to resolve our differences by the next day. However, this time, she has been ignoring me for about two weeks and has been sleeping in another room. She also goes out until late at night, saying she has work. All of this started after she joined a new company.

I do not wish to divorce her, as I still love her. However, I don’t know how to resolve the issue now. Should I try to convince her to come back to me, or should I give her the space to live the lifestyle she wants?
This is your issue, not wife issue. Why you dont allow her to go out with friends to pub late at night?
Scared she find another guy?
If scared can hire PI to follow her

Asy1um

Club or pub? Its different.
and how late is late?
I supposed you can request to join together right? Or you the boring type, no sing no drink etc

coyote

I have been married to my wife for six years, and we have kids. Recently, we had a quarrel, and she suggested a separation. Her stance on this seems very firm. According to her, the argument stemmed from what she sees as me being overly controlling—for example, not allowing her to go out with friends to pubs late at night. She finds my behaviour unreasonable and controlling.

This isn’t the first time we’ve had a quarrel, and usually, we manage to resolve our differences by the next day. However, this time, she has been ignoring me for about two weeks and has been sleeping in another room. She also goes out until late at night, saying she has work. All of this started after she joined a new company.

I do not wish to divorce her, as I still love her. However, I don’t know how to resolve the issue now. Should I try to convince her to come back to me, or should I give her the space to live the lifestyle she wants?

Not marriage council here... Hard to advise you ... Did you approach those gov marriage councillors?

lkong

usually when female say split, 99% will split, very hard to change their mind. a woman usually is more ruthless when they made the decision.

should be brewing for the past few years already. the new company might contribute, new ppl new friends and new, well external opinion.

should have a talk even for the sake of kids which should max toddler stage. if talk cannot, then split early...dont drag

NintendoSwitch

Hire a PI to tail her for 1 to 2 mths. If there's no hanky panky, just social gathering. Then it's fine.

U also ask remind her of her responsibilities as a mother to the family and kids.

If there is hanky panky, then u have the evidence.
The evidence is useless. The judge will award her everything Woman's Charter promises all females when the time comes for the division of assets.

NintendoSwitch

How old?

Maybe let her go but pick her up from there?

But she can say so easily mean something wrong. Secret follow her ba
Get to that stage is pointless liao lah. Had a colleague who did that and end up they divorced shortly and suddenly saw on social media his ex-wife suddenly got new baby borned.

hotamp

TS can vent your frustration here but asking for serious marriage advise 😅

Vanyel

actually in sinagpore can 1 spouse decide to not sign any separation/divorce papers?

other half can do anything?

Mr BBFA

green hat not scared to wear, as long as you take it off quickly :o

lkong

actually in sinagpore can 1 spouse decide to not sign any separation/divorce papers?

other half can do anything?
i think they go thru seperation, then after maybe few years....auto divorce

SpicyBird

I just want to give a word of advice

find wife not the same as find gf, please find one with good character, not one who will want to go clubbing or separate from kids after married

married is big thing pls use big head and not your small head to think. Chio gf doesn’t make good wife
Although what you say totally make sense but there are unpredictable things that you can't foresee ahead. For example, you know some people can change overtime right? Maybe when u know this girl she is guai guai stay at home kind. After married few years and joined a new company, the influence from new company unlocked her tier/achievement and she start enjoying clubbing and staying out late. This kind how to pick up red flag early and use big head to think wor. Can only say suay?

NintendoSwitch

0nePunchm@n

Always remember hard from my sad ending..
Never ever believing in there's something called just a pure friendship between men & women!
or friendly colleagues at the office!
All strays started from these.. Even women with kids will get itchy heart..

BTW, think married with good looking girl most likely get this problem :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.