Serious Relationship issue

Teyemittisi

Be a Donald! Strike a deal!
negotiate to pay minimal alimony and close one eye to her affair. Or get child custody and allow for divorce. Say already got evidence

glarerder

She's probably cheating. Wife and mother of young kids liao, still go out pub til late at night? Any guy who dares to go out drinking til late night, and saddle his wife with the sole responsibility of taking care of young kids, will rightfully be crucified by the entire female community, so she's still a terrible mother and wife, even if she wasn't cheating.

Anyway, don't beg for her to stay. Remain dignified. Begging will just make her look down on you even more, and drive her further away. If you die die must keep this woman, then just tell her how disappointed you are with her, but that you will let her do whatever she wants, because you want to preserve the marriage for the kids. But let her know her actions is doing irreparable damage to the marriage (not that she cares, since she wants out, probably because new guy promised to show her a good time).
Guess what..and when the man starts to walk away, she'd probably say, you wanted this right.. then guy would be like wth.. she started it first and then now gaslit him into thinking he started it?? such girls gotch issue one...moi ex rike that de..Heng still in bgr didn't mehrid..

Vanyel

You know some people can change overtime right? Maybe when u know this girl she is guai guai stay at home kind. After married few years and joined a new company, the influence from new company unlocked her tier/achievement and she start enjoying clubbing and staying out late. This kind how to pick up red flag and use big head to think wor. Can only say suay?
married liao also need to maintain r/s one ma
changes dun happen overnight, is what have u done over the yrs to manage the relationship?

my wife b4 married is like to chiong party club go holidays with frens one
after 3yrs of dating followed by 17yrs of marriage, she is now a person who wants to stays home more than me~

my lifestyle unchanged these past 20yrs, stay at home pah games watch movies surf internet~

madcampus

then ask yourself lor are you too controlling.
Wrong question. If a woman have burning desire for the man she likes, she won't mind being controlled by him. On the other hand, if a loser beta husband give her all the freedom, she still won't want him. #redpill #makemengreatagain #manosphere #andrewtate

li9ht5peed

repeated myself ad infinitum. don't treat your wife as a pet. she's free to go out with any guy even after marriage. you too. if this isn't what you imagined, be prepared for a rude shock one day. i wouldn't want my daughter to have a husband who gets upset when she gets calls from other guys. we are not pets and don't leash your family members

NintendoSwitch

That's okay but does it last?
Do you think the richer and more successful men these women are eyeing would even bother looking at them?

24cncj.jpg

forests_gump

Dating for how long before getting married? What nature of company & her role ? Was she a pub goer or chiongster when single or dating?

Yours & her age? Kiddos age?

SpicyBird

i mean as in the guy can die die dun divorce?
Law can force us to sign?
that why got contest ma... each party will need to prove one of the legendary 5 grounds of divorce... and it's a very lengthy process... like going thru 2-3 years (cant rmb exactly) separation first then bla bla bla. if the girl really got 3rd party i dont think she can afford to wait few years of separation. cfm want a clean cut.. probably by uncontested/mutual agreements...

NintendoSwitch

we cant object??
:cry:
Sure you can. That's why according to that flowchart it flows into "contested divorce" instead of "uncontested divorce". It all ends with divorce and splitting of assets when you follow either arm of that flowchart.

theyre-the-same-picture-the-office.gif

Kaylin

not sure if there is a red spot that take 6 years to spot. it takes the right time and moment for the red flag come out
some ppl spot it early but they didnt hv the courage to leave. red flags usually appear right after the honeymoon phase (by 6th mth but can be after 1-2 mths) but some ppl choose to ignore or be in denial.

0bserver

If you really love her, then don't you want her to be happy? Even if it's not with you?

Tell her that you love her and want her to be happy, even if it means she has to be with someone else.

Then after divorce you can go find younger one haha. Life is short and you deserve finding a partner that love you. This wife don't want to make you happy, go find someone who does.

No point staying in a marriage where 1 party is unhappy.

SpicyBird

Do you think the richer and more successful men these women are eyeing would even bother looking at them?

24cncj.jpg
I mean if the 3rd party successfully break them up and get together with her. How long will it last until? The 3rd party is serious with the relationship? Can accept divorced wife? Will the same appear in their relationship?

NextDoorAuntie

I tink chiu should sit down with her. Tell her chiu love her and don’t want to separate. Ask her to give Chiu and the kids a chance. It’s not good for the kids emotionally to be in a divorced family. Don’t raise your voice or act like she’s unreasonable.

Everyone will feel less freedom with kids. This is a gripe more often with pre-sch kids. Does she give Chiu time to go out with fwens? Then Chiu should give the same back to her. If Chiu the no-fwen type, cannot expect everyone the same. She needs to spend time with fwens too. But she also cannot every day go out wif fwen. So it’s about working out something that both can accept given the small chewren need to look after. So means Chiu must let her go do what she want but maybe compromise one month once or something. Chiu should also have the same sort of freedom given in return. Both will be happier wif perceived equality.

It happened after she join new company maybe becos she met some colleagues who still get some freedom to go out even with kids. And so she got frustrated how come she can’t do the same.

Elfblade

I have been married to my wife for six years, and we have kids. Recently, we had a quarrel, and she suggested a separation. Her stance on this seems very firm. According to her, the argument stemmed from what she sees as me being overly controlling—for example, not allowing her to go out with friends to pubs late at night. She finds my behaviour unreasonable and controlling.

This isn’t the first time we’ve had a quarrel, and usually, we manage to resolve our differences by the next day. However, this time, she has been ignoring me for about two weeks and has been sleeping in another room. She also goes out until late at night, saying she has work. All of this started after she joined a new company.

I do not wish to divorce her, as I still love her. However, I don’t know how to resolve the issue now. Should I try to convince her to come back to me, or should I give her the space to live the lifestyle she wants?
Sorry to say this TS but most likely you're wearing Green Hat liao, hard to salvage this situation. :(

madcampus

repeated myself ad infinitum. don't treat your wife as a pet. she's free to go out with any guy even after marriage. you too. if this isn't what you imagined, be prepared for a rude shock one day. i wouldn't want my daughter to have a husband who gets upset when she gets calls from other guys. we are not pets and don't leash your family members

#redpill

Wstc333

Wrong question. If a woman have burning desire for the man she likes, she won't mind being controlled by him. On the other hand, if a loser beta husband give her all the freedom, she still won't want him. #redpill #makemengreatagain #manosphere #andrewtate
Then if a man have burning desire for the woman he likes, then he won't mind being controlled also lor.

daveteo88

I have been married to my wife for six years, and we have kids. Recently, we had a quarrel, and she suggested a separation. Her stance on this seems very firm. According to her, the argument stemmed from what she sees as me being overly controlling—for example, not allowing her to go out with friends to pubs late at night. She finds my behaviour unreasonable and controlling.

This isn’t the first time we’ve had a quarrel, and usually, we manage to resolve our differences by the next day. However, this time, she has been ignoring me for about two weeks and has been sleeping in another room. She also goes out until late at night, saying she has work. All of this started after she joined a new company.

I do not wish to divorce her, as I still love her. However, I don’t know how to resolve the issue now. Should I try to convince her to come back to me, or should I give her the space to live the lifestyle she wants?
Seems like she got someone outside. Got kids but not at home?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.