Seriously everything need money, life is hard 🙃

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

W1n7f1r3

Dun say urslf behkan
There r worse ppl than u who r rich
Rich doesn’t mean cn look down on ppl
Its ur own mindset dat sets the difference
Rmbr u r not scamming robbing etc to earn ur own decent living
In fact u r alr doing very good in other areas where ppl look on envy
When sum1 up there doesn’t want u to take a certain path it cud compensate u in sum other ways which u r alr blessed in
Look within urslf dat u r alr a chiobu wif dignity n pride

Money no have

tumblr_pcpexzET0s1tajor5o1_540.gif
4d n toto is the only way….

arsenalfc85

Life itself is not tiring.
It is the limiting belief in your mind that is bringing you down.
If you have to improve your life, dun re-program yourself with it every morning.
Let it go.
And see the change.
I think I’m already reaching max effort for my job

if I put in anymore effort, I will start to feel stressed n unhappy . I know the optimal amount of work to put in.

The limiting beliefs all that sounds v Tony Robbins. Not saying he’s wrong , but sometimes we know ourselves the best

I don’t want to stress myself out further .

I think ts is very tired. I think ive reached that stage before too.

now i just wanna take it easy. Maybe when my life starts to fall back into place, the limiting beliefs will be gone. But for now I know what suits me most

Dopod007

Actually I also same

Born in poor family

my career also going nowhere

sometimes I also feel tired

but I reached the stage that sometimes I dgaf what others think. They enjoy life their daiji. If others look down on me I also dgaf. Other ppl don’t like me I also don’t give a s*** liao

life in itself is already v tiring. Why make life more tiring n miserable for myself

like today, I went to cut hair n the hairdresser cut until I have red lines on my neck now. Dulan la. But sometimes I think about ppl struggling more (eg ppl with cancer) , then Aiya why get upset over small stuff.

just do your best. Earn whatever you can. Save some, invest some, spend some. The rest leave it to heaven/god/divine intervention .

too many things in life not within our control Liao . Really No point thinking so much
There are things within our control. Like we can take care of our health, improve our skills by taking courses. If you are really bui bui then the very thing I would do if I were you is to get healthy by slimming down. With more healthy appearance, you get better chance to land a job in interviews. Your neck won't be so thick until barber can cause red lines. So take charge of yourself and turn your life around.

arsenalfc85

There are things within our control. Like we can take care of our health, improve our skills by taking courses. If you are really bui bui then the very thing I would do if I were you is to get healthy by slimming down. With more healthy appearance, you get better chance to land a job in interviews. Your neck won't be so thick until barber can cause red lines. So take charge of yourself and turn your life around.
Lol

u really believe I look like my profile pic?

In fact I look quite the opposite . I’m considered quite skinny.

n I’m already taking charge of my life in various aspects. I’m exercising, I’m doing trading n earning more income .as for job, I’m resigned to doing my current job. It doesn’t pay a lot but it’s less stressful now n allows me to have time to do what I like which is trading.

right now I feel peaceful (though sometimes still no peace). But compared to past 2 years (when I was jobless, still don’t know how to trade n read charts, learning to cope with my dad’s dementia) , I think my life is more settled now

I know sometimes cannot just stick to comfort zone but for now this is the most I can take. Anymore n I will feel unhappy

anyway a bit off topic, talk about ts’s situation ba

Medicated Oil

I think I’m already reaching max effort for my job

if I put in anymore effort, I will start to feel stressed n unhappy . I know the optimal amount of work to put in.

The limiting beliefs all that sounds v Tony Robbins. Not saying he’s wrong , but sometimes we know ourselves the best

I don’t want to stress myself out further .

I think ts is very tired. I think ive reached that stage before too.

now i just wanna take it easy. Maybe when my life starts to fall back into place, the limiting beliefs will be gone. But for now I know what suits me most
Your comments is already part of the limiting belief.
Something you have to figure it out from vigilant observation.
It will not go away when you lie flat.
It will be gone when you are dead.
It will double up cos you did not put in effort to improve your life conditions.

I can only say till here.
If you still dun want to move, then continue to rant here 1 year later in 2025.

arsenalfc85

Ts, I might not have as tough a childhood as you.

but from my life, u can tell that im also struggling at times.

not everyone else’s life is like what u see on ig or social media. Those who post on social media of cuz will post them enjoying. Rarely ppl will post themselves struggling or their bad days.

Just know that there are also ppl struggling just like u

this is the most I can do for u in this thread

arsenalfc85

Your comments is already part of the limiting belief.
Something you have to figure it out from vigilant observation.
It will not go away when you lie flat.
It will be gone when you are dead.
It will double up cos you did not put in effort to improve your life conditions.

I can only say till here.
If you still dun want to move, then continue to rant here 1 year later in 2025.
Actually I don’t know ur purpose in saying all these

but I’m ok with my life now. Not exactly unhappy or anything

I’ve not totally lie flat . I’m still working n doing stuff for myself. Stuff that’s within my control, I do them. Not within my control de, I try not to think of them too much

but I’m not gonna say anymore liao cuz I don’t wanna hijack ts’s thread cuz this thread is about her

peace out

Maichapsiao

Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.

And to be fair I know all the first world city has the same problem.

How come so many young people can still be so yolo, happy and carefree?

Everything needs money man. In before i behkan that why hei hei chuan.

From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.

How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.

Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.

Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.

I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?

I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?

I see singles buy 1 bag after another.

I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. 我真的很累。我的肩膀真的快扛不起。
maybe can try living in a 2nd or 3rd world country to know how it feels like and whether u will prefer it.

sAVaGEmP5

No worries, at the rate sinkies kept being reduce, we wont cross pass SG 100 years, whether u like it or not.

Other colonies just wait for us to weaken, we will slowly ask ppl to buy us out like a M&A target.

Lareina

While all these are true.. but savings and planning is not the goal though... this has be clear so that you will not regret later in life...
U can't spend too much without savings and similarly u also can't be saving too much without spending on yrself once in a while.

The example of my friend is that she is on the extreme, which is the case for some people also. They spend every amount they have. My friend dun even buy insurance and dun invest in anything at all and on top of it also dun save. So that is very jialat imo..

d5dude

Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.

From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.

How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.

Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.

Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.

I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?

I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?

I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. 我真的很累。我的肩膀真的快扛不起。

You need to stay away from IG, most things on social media are fake.

Redcapiscum

Cannot just see on the surface that they everyday party, yolo spend or enjoy lives they might be taking loans and in debts due to their lifestyle

Dopod007

One person to bear the cost of living in Sinkapore is not easy unless you are earning high salary of 20k per month. If two persons to shoulder the cost, it will be less per person. So why don't TS find a partner (gf or bf) to share the life with. Two incomes better than one income. Household utilities can be half immediately. But of course finding the right person to share your life is not easy. A wrong partner can make your life worse and like in hell. But if you find the right person, your life can be improved and happier.

superjellybelly

Hope you find yourself a rich husband.

freshsoapsmell

you know those ppl who told you when you were a kid that studying hard will get you a bright future?

honest to god every opportunity i've gotten is likely because i've got a local degree and can speak quite well (also cause of school).

so ya, study hard, kids.

it really does pay off.

1982-1994

Suggest you stop seeing all these on all social media platforms lah. Its just making u miserable. U got chance u talk to @1982-1994 . He calls himself a low wage earner, but his life quite happy leh. Maybe the secret is having rabbits like him.
The secret is mai chup siao so much ,can just listen to gossips but don't engage into the convo
I used to look at the list of promotion but I had stopped doing that for couple of years as I realized, people promoted has nothing to do with me
So even when juniors are promoted to higher positions, I have no reaction upon seeing them donning in new uniforms because idgaf

Also, I don't wear fake mask in reality even at work, hence my appearance is not friendly ,even when walking past C-suite people ,I don't look at them and nod my head like others do
I speak from my mind upon communication with whoever at work,regardless of position (but of course no expletives)
and so...my appraisal is borderline ,做人没有防腐剂 but of course on the expense of getting borderline salary increment too

Yes my PR skill is bad ,don't know how to be圆滑but I am happy to be alone at work
If one can have "idgaf" attitude yet also can control emotion ,it is inevitable to be happy
Yes I am still learning because I want to be happier

@IAmChiobu12M , I am sure if you're in my line of work, you'll keep on wondering how do these people who are even younger than you, not only can afford to gamble everyday without work but are also high rollers

The comparison is endless one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.