Seriously everything need money, life is hard 🙃

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

bball21

Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.

And to be fair I know all the first world city has the same problem.

How come so many young people can still be so yolo, happy and carefree?

Everything needs money man. In before i behkan that why hei hei chuan.

From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.

How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.

Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.

Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.

I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?

I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?

I see singles buy 1 bag after another.

I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. 我真的很累。我的肩膀真的快扛不起。
everyone got their own set of problems, u nv see doesnt mean they dun exists, its definitely not you alone, we just have to work with our own situation, some people do have better situation and that is life, your situation is also much better than people in poorer countries, if really tired just find a rich guy and get married :LOL:

qhong61

everyone got their own set of problems, u nv see doesnt mean they dun exists, its definitely not you alone, we just have to work with our own situation, some people do have better situation and that is life, your situation is also much better than people in poorer countries, if really tired just find a rich guy and get married :LOL:
Ts say she can't find

W1n7f1r3

U dun nid lotsa of marnee to feel rich
Ofc no free lunch in the world esp in Spore n marnee talks but if u r too focus on $$$ u lose focus on other more impt things dat marnee can’t buy then u will b drowning in the seas of worries n depressions
Perspectives on marnee varies for different folks n hv to gib due respect esp in ur case but u hav to look somewhere else dat reduce overthinking on marnee
Small achievements small progress r alr great in themselves but if u keep lamenting other ppl easy life wif silver spoons or get rich swiftly u ain’t seeing the big pic perhaps

couch.potato

No social media. Really nada.
Read Goodbye Things, I say before until cows come home liao.
Small steps, simple life, eventually will reach financial comfort. few years only as long as you are gainfully employed, and not underemployed.

hobbies like reading at the library and borrowing books, all free. I walk a lot and take public transport very rarely if I can help it and got time. Cook at home mostly because I love home cooked food.

YouTube free so many things to watch. Bags from Taobao also very chio and last long. All my clothes, underwear, bags all just nice only, can count on ten fingers. Like this house also neat and clean.

life is as simple and as difficult as you want it to be in most cases. (Not like illness or what)

couch.potato

Ts at least u are still allowed to stay in ur parent house.
I realised money is really can save come out when u need it haha. Last time I paid 1800 a month for rental, life also like that pass. Cook pasta each meal $1.50. Also not unhappy.

now no more rental but also not 1800 richer a month :s13: money is so relative

couch.potato

Shift also need money. But yes I'm moving soon.
That time I moved with GetGo by myself. Almost free with all the vouchers. Plus cooking equipment I own like <10 boxes of stuff. Big things got friends help or lalamove.
My house caipng min $4 liao 1 veg 1 meat
Heng I live in slum. Even though everyone say here no good, my caipng 1 veg 1 meat $2.80

qhong61

I realised money is really can save come out when u need it haha. Last time I paid 1800 a month for rental, life also like that pass. Cook pasta each meal $1.50. Also not unhappy.

now no more rental but also not 1800 richer a month :s13: money is so relative
What happened to the $1800

1982-1994

when i was very poor and saving money, i bought food to cook, and kept every meal under 2 dollars, veggy and protein. Cheap protein like eggs and sardine. Veggies just random greens. then giap in bread. it can be quite delicious compare to outside food la.
You remind me of her

https://www.businesstoday.in/latest/trends/story/how-a-daily-budget-of-rs-120-helped-a-japanese-woman-buy-3-houses-and-start-a-cat-cafe-443233-2024-08-27#:~:text=A Japanese woman has taken,120) on food each day.

Means you can buy one or two property in SG liao

couch.potato

What happened to the $1800
Probably eat better now, also got more stuff to pay for now I guess? That’s why money is so relative to me.

Really most non-smokers also not saving more than smokers and same for drivers and non-drivers. I guess money eventually goes somewhere.

Edited: thinking now, probably went to travel and parents :s13:

couch.potato

when i was very poor and saving money, i bought food to cook, and kept every meal under 2 dollars, veggy and protein. Cheap protein like eggs and sardine. Veggies just random greens. then giap in bread. it can be quite delicious compare to outside food la.
Of all the shiat things in singapore, only saving grace is food. Really can save a lot on food if u are willing to and not going out. And Singapore, weather aside, also very walkable. Haha. Actually I also wasn’t super unhappy when I was super poor.

lifestyle creep. Last time no a/c, no water heater also like that pass. Now too comfortable already. Should be very grateful.

runny yolk

Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.

From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.

How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.

Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.

Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.

I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?

I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?

I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. 我真的很累。我的肩膀真的快扛不起。
Many people are carefree because they haven't start to think yet about their financial future. I know someone (single, stay with parents, every year holiday at least 3 times, go restaurant eat almost daily) coming 35, can start to prepare for bto already but still don't have 100k in cash

ctan84

Suggest you stop seeing all these on all social media platforms lah. Its just making u miserable. U got chance u talk to @1982-1994 . He calls himself a low wage earner, but his life quite happy leh. Maybe the secret is having rabbits like him.

couch.potato

I last time also only do all these "free" things, go dating also picnic at park, people watching, photography (with phone), drawing and coloring, watch youtube, cooking at home, play with community cats. Clothes buy cheap, 1 year worth of clothes for under 100 ( shoes, office wear, bra, undies), anything above I don't buy or cut out. PJs i use recycled tshirts from school, or other activities that give free clothes.

as a result, can look quite aunty despite young age cause i never dress up, never make up, eating high sodium unhealthy and oily low nutrition food.
Actually true :s13:
But now I learned just buy better stuff (mid-priced) and keep the few good pieces. u don’t need that much clothes anyway also not fashion show. Bags one or two classic line ones, now $30+ already can get very good quality. Can pair with everything.

korean skincare is so cheap now, no excuse to look like aunty anymore. But ya must eat better once got extra money. I concur will look unhealthy. Now I learned to eat better. Morning sugar free yoghurt with apple, hard boiled eggs, lunch homemade bread with chicken breast and broccoli, and dinner cook a hearty dish. Also not that ex lah.

then exercise is free also. Exercise changes everything.

couch.potato

Suggest you stop seeing all these on all social media platforms lah. It’s just making u miserable. U got chance u talk to @1982-1994 . He calls himself a low wage earner, but his life quite happy leh. Maybe the secret is having rabbits like him.
Agree about bunnies but bunnies can be very fragile and see doctor sibeh expensive hahahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.