Seriously, is BYD good?

koster

Obviously they cannot afford sustain their merc and bmw la! Arbo tell you upfront they can't afford ah? :s13:

My friend also like that, cannot afford car then have to take bus bmw walk then everyday chanting only kum-gongs then buy car to convince himself public transport jin good jin efficient go car-less is the smartest way to be

Not true what. I oso tell my friends I like to eat mcchicken even though I can afford big mac.

li9ht5peed

for china products, i like xiaomi. i like their camera phones, yu7, earbuds, sports watches. everything xiaomi made looks at least decent or beautiful, and functional

for byd, i had lots of issues with their old car designs. the old byd electric cars and vans looked like sheet. even the logo looked like sheet. no idea why mr buffet supported them. i want good looking cars all the way. the first car model they made must look good. cannot ugly ugly

jtjt00

One thing serious car buyers must ask themselves, how is BYD after sale service?
Do they or their agent has manpower and parts to service their BYD cars?
Australia BYD owners are frustrated with inadequate support from BYD’s customer service and maintenance teams.

Jacy_Phang

Byd not cheapest.

If people want cheap can buy brand like dongfeng box
Mother of God..prease don't...that puny car only have 94hp..a Kia K3 can jiak it easily.

TS - what's wrong wrong with M6? Thot it is similar to Toyota Wish?

charleslin

some believe BYD might be the next Evergrande. Once government subsidies dries out not sure if they can still survive? 🥴
I think true to certain extend, but the key factor that helps BYD in this case is they are battery player compared to other EV players.

So they still have that business to sustain, and can tahan the undercutting of prices now.

But I believe in a few years a lot of other China EV players will bankrupt, then BYD and the big players will revert their pricing a bit.

boredom2012

Better go buy now. Hear they are going to increase price in china now.

Evcats

They are best selling brand in EV for their reasons. For EV either Tesla or BYD…
Take a test drive instead of tiagong, worse from non car buyers :s22:

AndroidComa

One thing serious car buyers must ask themselves, how is BYD after sale service?
Do they or their agent has manpower and parts to service their BYD cars?
Australia BYD owners are frustrated with inadequate support from BYD’s customer service and maintenance teams.
call up after 12 months make appt for servicing maybe kenna rejected say, oh no need to come lah
EV no need servicing one just drive till up lorry

elloz123

Denza is good value for sg context. If your condo or landed had charging port I think can go ahead

Big Chicken

Comes with inbuilt guitar.

2024-BYD-Atto-3-12.jpeg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.