Seriously, is BYD good?

Evcats

zouk party launch of new model :s13: Too young for me …

RyanJ

But it screams merc lor.... think he pulling your leg bah.... :s13:

as long as not pulling 3rd leg ..

yes, Brabus.... nama, he really not joking and ask me....
knn, my car 2 door, he cannot see.. i told him is merc then he paiseh and run away...

2 door soft top .. SL ?!

All the Brabus easily cao cao >700hp.

shidenx

Road tax also jin songz. Seem that sinkies can well afford 2k-3k road tax per year..then again imagine what kind of ice cars u can get if u r willing to pay that same amount of road tax.
Cat b power but go highway tapai jam cannot go beyond 100km/h. What use siol

Evcats

Road tax also jin songz. Seem that sinkies can well afford 2k-3k road tax per year..then again imagine what kind of ice cars u can get if u r willing to pay that same amount of road tax.
Yes should check what kind of ICE cars can the total budget get for EV around $200K :s22: Not forgetting $40k upfront rebates For EV

Sen Sen

i just noticed byd shop opened at waterway point & then somemore bmw car event just right outside the event hall…

NightGhost

Ok lar coe 10 yrs ma after tat change car lor but if electrical car coe same price right? If scrap value higher or wat?

BlackStar00

Sometimes it is the regenerative braking that kicks in when foot is not on the pedal ( of course this is dependent on various driving modes / degree of regeneration and how manufacturers implement them )
Its the grab fella foot twitchy with the acceleration ba.

BYD has close to no regen brakes.....thats y alot of ah pehs aunty uncles like, Resembles ICE cars the most.

bochup84

If you ask any BYD owner they will sing until skies high praise until 天上有低下无

But if you offer to buy them a merc or bmw, they will be gladly to give away their BYD.

So you guess is BYD good or bad?
I have been a passenger in merc, bmw and byd seal.

honest opinion, byd seal moves better. V comfortable. 100km/h u don’t feel it, like gliding.

harbinger255

You dunno byd famous for rusting?
It happens to all cars here and there - bit of spot rusting, misses in the galvanization process, chips and dents... the fact that you think sg as an island will be make it a bigger issue is... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.