SERS Tanglin Halt

Gribber

Wah, you buy before the sers valuation is out?

Yup before.

So initially the COV was pretty high but after seeing the compensation...

Damage becomes minimized..

BUT still to pay it in this stage damn heart pain as well. Haha

zaphien

the reason is, why are you paying so much yet have to grant them with the 1 yr extension?

it makes no sense to me imo.

btw, you gave the impression that your agent is actually tilted towards seller instead of the buyer's interest.

actually now I agree that my agent is not acting in my best interest.

the worst thing is I stoopid stoopid go sign 1 extension agreement and is with them

anyway most likely I will not be your new neighbour

:(

Gribber

actually now I agree that my agent is not acting in my best interest.

the worst thing is I stoopid stoopid go sign 1 extension agreement and is with them

anyway most likely I will not be your new neighbour

:(

like that you... "screwed" both the agent and your seller.

Agent - cant earn comms
Seller - can't leech on advantage.

Pardon for my offensive word.

Anyway, you still have 4 days left (iirc) to re-otp another place at the same place.

Why not make use of it? Seller might panic now also. :o

also, check with seller if they are able to not extend it.

zaphien

like that you... "screwed" both the agent and your seller.

Agent - cant earn comms
Seller - can't leech on advantage.

Pardon for my offensive word.

Anyway, you still have 4 days left (iirc) to re-otp another place at the same place.

Why not make use of it? Seller might panic now also. :o

also, check with seller if they are able to not extend it.

To be fair to me, i entered the agreement without knowing hdb max extension only up to 3 months

I alr informed my agent that i will follow hdb guidelines to protect my interest.

I even have to consult another agent who was kind enough to provide me advice.

Gribber

To be fair to me, i entered the agreement without knowing hdb max extension only up to 3 months

I alr informed my agent that i will follow hdb guidelines to protect my interest.

I even have to consult another agent who was kind enough to provide me advice.

Your agent double agent?

That why sometimes is much better to do without an agent, at least the forumers could protect your interest

Unlike what others hv claimed. Full of nonsense.

cryptocraft

Thing about SERS, agents know the buyers are cash rich but time poor (mostly). :s13:

Many unscrupulous buyer agents out there that pakat with seller agents to fleece the buyer out. :s22:

Met a few myself.

Gribber

Thing about SERS, agents know the buyers are cash rich but time poor (mostly). :s13:

Many unscrupulous buyer agents out there that pakat with seller agents to fleece the buyer out. :s22:

Met a few myself.

True,

if i were zaphien, i would go reotp with seller - without agent (if can lapsed) or find another seller myself. Still got time.

zaphien

True,

if i were zaphien, i would go reotp with seller - without agent (if can lapsed) or find another seller myself. Still got time.

Still got time meh? Need to do valuation wor.

Nvm lah,if cannot means I'm not fated to stay there.

Gribber

Still got time meh? Need to do valuation wor.

Nvm lah,if cannot means I'm not fated to stay there.

iirc, as long your OTP is submitted before 31st Aug, you are safe.

You might want to call HDB to query about it.

Indomitable

After factoring in compensation, I still need to fork out additional 15k, which is much higher than what some of you need to fork out.
But I'm still happy and looking forward! Mine is 3R so able to rent out one room which is a bonus too.

So no need to regret.

Gribber

Thats thats the submission date

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10329p.nsf/w/eSERSLatestSite4?OpenDocument

sell their existing flat with the rehousing benefits in the open market where they are likely to receive a premium above it's market value at the time of SERS announcement. To give SERS owners more time to know more about the rehousing benefits before they decide to sell or transfer their current flat, there will be a one-month freeze on the resale or transfer application for the flat. The resale or transfer application can only be submitted on or after 27 July 2014, and the Option to Purchase for the resale application must be signed on or after this date. The deadline for resale or transfer applications is 31 Aug 2015; or

is that what it meant?

zaphien

After factoring in compensation, I still need to fork out additional 15k, which is much higher than what some of you need to fork out.
But I'm still happy and looking forward! Mine is 3R so able to rent out one room which is a bonus too.

So no need to regret.

The compensation you mention includes the grant?

Is it ok to to rent out 1 room?

henrylbh

What does the following means?

Receive ex-gratia payment on top of compensation in place of SERS Rehousing Benefits

Generally, the ex-gratia payment offered is $30,000 plus the flat owners’ applicable SERS grant.

However, if the flat owners (i) have not met the minimum occupation period for the SERS flat or (ii) have sold a private property5 within 30 months before the date of application for ex-gratia payment, they will not be eligible for the SERS grant. It follows that their ex-gratia payment will be $30,000.

The amount will be paid 50% in cash and 50% into the CPF Ordinary Account(s).

Assuming owner is eligible to SERS grant of $30k, he will also be getting the ex-gratia payment of $30k?

zaphien

Waiver of Premium for First Timer SC/ SPR
Waiver of $10,000 premium on top of the purchase price when buying a flat directly from HDB

what does this mean?

is the registration of flats

can I also know if the selection of flats will be in 2 groups? I heard that if the registration is after a certain date(I heard is 29 july), the selection will be in 2nd batch (somewhere in july2016).

Asj2029

Waiver of Premium for First Timer SC/ SPR
Waiver of $10,000 premium on top of the purchase price when buying a flat directly from HDB

what does this mean?

is the registration of flats

can I also know if the selection of flats will be in 2 groups? I heard that if the registration is after a certain date(I heard is 29 july), the selection will be in 2nd batch (somewhere in july2016).

iirc, the 10k premiums is only for owners before the sers announcement. So does not apply to buyers after the announcement on June 2014.

All will select the flats under the same batch in Q1 2016 according to your balloted number.

Gribber

iirc, the 10k premiums is only for owners before the sers announcement. So does not apply to buyers after the announcement on June 2014.

All will select the flats under the same batch in Q1 2016 according to your balloted number.

Iirc, i have checked with HDB.. You don't have to pay for stamp duties when you move to your new place.

Applicable to buyers as well (its waive as well)..

Might be wrong

zaphien

My seller had requested the 1st appt to be in Nov so my 2nd appt with hdb is expected to be in jan/feb. Will I be in time for the selection?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.