[Share] Your Scoot Delay Experience

Enola88

Recently quit bad ….

Flying back from Jarkata and doing a connecting flight to BBK. The flight to BBK was canceled, and I had to rebook a flight for five hours later @ 10 pm.

Swee, can go home to jiak dinner first
Knn….. got back to airport and the flight was delayed for another hour.

vee4044

How often?

Seldom, sometimes, always?
No delay for me. Then flight very punctual like SQ... one min late they close door.... Now Scoot

got SQ standard... I like their Airliner at night Rainbow Color good to sleep.

galmongie

Once was due to waiting for the plane to arrive, then they need to clean it.
Waited at the gate for about an hour.

Another time was due to weather conditions, cannot land at destination airport yet.
So parked at military airport to refuel and wait for better weather :s22:

Dr Stephen Strange

Top up abit take full service carrier. Not like Scoot prices very cheap. Add this add that, no longer budget.

messidona

Dun take. Service lousy. 1 hr close dun wait for people. No customer service. I ban SQ and scoot
i remember your avatar used to be SQ logo

i find scoot to be overpriced and seats very uncomfortable

SQ is always expensive and too much cost cutting. knn now go australia also need 1k+. 1k+ can go europe liao. I see the airfare to NZ kena heart attack .$3k also have lol

itedino

i remember your avatar used to be SQ logo

i find scoot to be overpriced and seats very uncomfortable

SQ is always expensive and too much cost cutting. knn now go australia also need 1k+. 1k+ can go europe liao. I see the airfare to NZ kena heart attack .$3k also have lol
Dun take my advice. Their service cmi. Dun wait for pax, cut off mean cut off, the cs dun give a Damm to u. Food lousy like sch kids food, tickets expensive than others, always belt up light on. Impatient and tell u off

I would never sit SQ and scoot in my entire life. Same go for Sia cargo service. Act like big emperor like that, always love to offload people cargo. Planner dunno how to plan. Service level sux. EK service very good.

Pay money to buy karma for myself.
花钱买罪受

U can see their revenue dropping. Emirates, Qatar, Malaysia airlines, Vietnam air service better than them

messidona

Dun take my advice. Their service cmi. Dun wait for pax, cut off mean cut off, the cs dun give a Damm to u. Food lousy like sch kids food, tickets expensive than others, always belt up light on. Impatient and tell u off

I would never sit SQ and scoot in my entire life. Same go for Sia cargo service. Act like big emperor like that, always love to offload people cargo. Planner dunno how to plan. Service level sux. EK service very good.

Pay money to buy karma for myself.
花钱买罪受

U can see their revenue dropping. Emirates, Qatar, Malaysia airlines, Vietnam air service better than them
Sq used to be decent before COVID. Now is just chop carrot while cutting cost. The seats very uncomfortable on long haul flights. The food is usually below average. Scoot still can take to Malaysia/Thailand. Anything longer is full service airline

LoaGong12

Not all budget airlines are unreliable. I’ve actually had 100% on time with airlines like Ryanair, Spirit and even Jetstar.
Ah for those who don’t know in EU there’s something called EU 261. The UK while not in EU copied wholesale
Airline is usually liable for delays departing from and into these destinations and are liable for hefty compensation.

2 hr delay - food voucher
3 or 4 hrs - 250 pounds/euros

airlines don’t advertise! But you write in to airline and just quote this they hv to give
bad weather and air traffic controller/ airport strikes are exceptions

Well guess what? you will find in europe low cost carriers are sometimes most punctual!
winter blizzard then no choice

TLCTLC88

Only took once, no delay but they changed gate at changi airport 30mins or so before boarding. I have to run to the other gate and the strip on my shoes broke. Have to be barefooted throughout the flight. Thank God I had spare sneakers in my checked in luggage. Immediately changed my shoes after collecting my luggage.

tian_yibang

Only scoot delay , others dun ?

In before notch happy top up abit take Best Airline full-service carriers

:o

itedino

Sq used to be decent before COVID. Now is just chop carrot while cutting cost. The seats very uncomfortable on long haul flights. The food is usually below average. Scoot still can take to Malaysia/Thailand. Anything longer is full service airline
I take Malaysia airline to KUL only. 200plus. Got orange and peanut

rodimus_prime

Ah for those who don’t know in EU there’s something called EU 261. The UK while not in EU copied wholesale
Airline is usually liable for delays departing from and into these destinations and are liable for hefty compensation.

2 hr delay - food voucher
3 or 4 hrs - 250 pounds/euros

airlines don’t advertise! But you write in to airline and just quote this they hv to give
bad weather and air traffic controller/ airport strikes are exceptions

Well guess what? you will find in europe low cost carriers are sometimes most punctual!
winter blizzard then no choice
EU261 is best..I believe UK was part of EU when Ryanair and Easyjet were launched. Anyway, as long as they want to have EU passengers, I guess they have no choice but to offer these terms

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.