Share your shots here!

tecnica

eh.. y leh?? u using FF cam rite? shd be ok to match ba
i'm not using full-frame as i prefer to shoot a variety of stuffs and sometimes the crop factor is really useful for reaching out to subjects that are further away. if i need wide-angle, i have my 10-22mm, so no worries.

plus full-frame bodies work best with their compatible lenses.

e.g:

1) 7D + 10-22, the lens will give you an effective coverage of 16-35mm in 35mm, full-frame terms.
2) 5DMK2 + 16-35L, this itself is 16-35mm as the 5DMK2 is a full-frame body.

body prices aside, the 10-22 cost 1.1k while the 16-35L cost over 2k. :s22:

both give me the same coverage for landscape use, but of cos the 5DMK2 will produce better IQ due to its larger sensor and the ability to capture more details.

yes, i may have the $ for the 5DMK2 body but i will not be able to afford the variety of lenses which will fully exploit the full-frame sensor. so it's like situation of having a good camera body with mediocre lenses. in this case, i'm better off with the 7D + it's EF-S speciality lenses. not that the 7D + 10-22 is bad though, just a matter of working within means and identifying what can be compromised and vice versa. with the range being covered and decent pic quality being produced, i'm happy. :)

Geforce3

201103200710bw.jpg

B&W version

tecnica

Auntie110 up up lei... U know I know...
We took alot of good thingy using Auntie! :s13:

Lao lee sleeping atm... he know me I dun understand him...

Just sharing my thought nia. :look:
i wanna try auntie on my 10-22! :D

lao lee very diff to understand one.. hahaha

ayuluv

i'm not using full-frame as i prefer to shoot a variety of stuffs and sometimes the crop factor is really useful for reaching out to subjects that are further away. if i need wide-angle, i have my 10-22mm, so no worries.

plus full-frame bodies work best with their compatible lenses.

e.g:

1) 7D + 10-22, the lens will give you an effective coverage of 16-35mm in 35mm, full-frame terms.
2) 5DMK2 + 16-35L, this itself is 16-35mm as the 5DMK2 is a full-frame body.

body prices aside, the 10-22 cost 1.1k while the 16-35L cost over 2k. :s22:

both give me the same coverage for landscape use, but of cos the 5DMK2 will produce better IQ due to its larger sensor and the ability to capture more details.

yes, i may have the $ for the 5DMK2 body but i will not be able to afford the variety of lenses which will fully exploit the full-frame sensor. so it's like situation of having a good camera body with mediocre lenses. in this case, i'm better off with the 7D + it's EF-S speciality lenses. not that the 7D + 10-22 is bad though, just a matter of working within means and identifying what can be compromised and vice versa. with the range being covered and decent pic quality being produced, i'm happy. :)

haha.. understood

yeah i did read abt the crop thing regarding the non FF cam giving an effect of a longer focus length lens on a FF cam =)

I guess for those using FF cam they will spend alot on lens that is more suitable for FF cam...

qingtian

tecnica

haha.. understood

yeah i did read abt the crop thing regarding the non FF cam giving an effect of a longer focus length lens on a FF cam =)

I guess for those using FF cam they will spend alot on lens that is more suitable for FF cam...
i am a hobby shooter with a budget so i cant possibly blow everything on the body and neglect the lens.

of cos if i have the $, i would also want to have the 5DMK2 + lenses. :o

ayuluv

Of cos eilte... IMBA ball head...
For me... if my setup not so heavy... when I mean heavy I mean those kind of shoot bird bird or lion kings etc Lens.... I wont consider markins.

But that me, cos everyone have diff need and requirement in the equipment.
Just sharing my liang mao...

:s16:

:s34:

haha.. understood =X

bird shooter need deep pocket leh

ayuluv

i am a hobby shooter with a budget so i cant possibly blow everything on the body and neglect the lens.

of cos if i have the $, i would also want to have the 5DMK2 + lenses. :o

haha... the lens is the main killer at times =)

if pentax come out FF i tink some of the lens might oso kana cannot use

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.